We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location with very friendly staff”
Review of Jaiwana Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jaiwana Haveli
Ranked #7 of 158 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location with very friendly staff”
Reviewed 25 December 2011

Perfect location with great view over the lake, very friendly and helpful staff, clean and spacious rooms, can definitely recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Lake view room. It's worth to pay a bit extra for the lovely views when you wake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,419
    700
    120
    25
    11
See reviews for
516
968
164
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (641)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 December 2011

I stayed in the Lake Palace many years ago but the setting of the Jaiwana Haveli is much better with its wonderful views over the lake. We had a lovely spacious twin room on the corner with a brand new seeming shower room. Spotless and comfortable. The staff could not do more to help and advise. There was free wifi and papers and magazines and lots of information about what to do. The rooftop restaurant is wonderful at all times of day. The food absolutely great- we particularly enjoyed the breads, tandoori chicken, dahl and aubergine dishes. The breakfast was superb with fresh fruit salad, eggs any which way and baked beans if you wanted them. We could have stayed happily for a week instead of our 2 days.

Room Tip: the corners have a double aspect over the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dunnek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2011

we had an most wonderful stay in udaipur and credit goes to the two brothers running this place.all i can say god bless and give them success in their ventures

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms have view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lalit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

The perfect place to stay in Udaipur. The location is superb, and the building is very nice. The rooms are very clean and ours had a wonderful view of the lake (it wasn't a corner room). The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and they have a lovely rooftop restaurant with excellent food. This is one of the best places we have ever stayed in India, and next time we go to Udaipur we will definitely try to stay here again, it is simply perfect.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indiaphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2011

A week ago, my boyfriend and I spent two nights at Jaiwana Haveli in Udaipur. Four words: Great value for money! We paid about 2000 rupees (about EUR30) per night, for which we got in return: a super nice, clean and modern room (especially the bathroom was very modern) - it was not even yet one of their nice corner rooms; a very quiet yet central location (allowing us to explore the entire city on foot) with great views from the rooftop terrace on the lake with the lake palace; Good food; And most importantly: excellent service! The staff (two brothers seem to be the ones mainly running the place) were super friendly, very professional and very fluent in English. They would give us unbiased advice on sites to visit, transport to take, which shop prices are fair, etc.We felt very much at home at this hotel and would definitely recommend it to others. It was the nicest - and yet far from the most luxury - hotel we stayed at during our 2 week trip in India. As a comparison: MUCH nicer than a 6000 rupee heritage hotel we stayed at in Jaisalmer! Now that's what we call value for money! Thanks, Jaiwana Haveli!

Room Tip: We got room no. 22 (none corner), and we loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights in Dec'11. The property has a fantastic location in the heart of the tourist area.
Very close to the city palace , Hathi pol ( the shopping area ),
A few rooms and the rooftop restaurant offer the lake view. The service levels are excellent.
The rooms are a l'l small in comparison.
All in all , its value for money

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karthiknatarajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

The location is terrific, the view from the roof terrace-restaurant, to the lake, is fantastic, the rooms are spacious, spoltless clean, very comfortable and nice, the bathrooms work perfectly with plenty of hot water and the guy in the reception desk is very helpful and nice (despite he supports Real Madrid instead of Barcelona!!!). We enjoied a lot and I am sure there is no better place to stay in Udaipur.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria-and-friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#6 of 158 in Udaipur
468 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#16 of 158 in Udaipur
696 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#15 of 158 in Udaipur
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#13 of 158 in Udaipur
1,348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Udai Kothi
Hotel Udai Kothi
#22 of 158 in Udaipur
1,048 reviews
0.9 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 158 in Udaipur
2,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaiwana Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaiwana Haveli

Property: Jaiwana Haveli
Address: 14, Lalghat, Udaipur, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#20 Business Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jaiwana Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guests,Jaiwana Haveli welcomes you to Udaipur. Our endeavor is to make your stay a pleasant one. Jaiwana Haveli is a 24 Room family-run small hotel.The hotel is 4 storied and has a Roof-top Restaurant on the top floor. It is accessible by stairs only.All rooms in the hotel are standard rooms and offer basic amenities. The hotel does not have any room category 'Full Lake View' or 'Lake Facing'. We sell them all as standard rooms. We suggest that you book 3 to 4 months in advance to get rooms on a higher floor.Please be informed that we do not entertain complaints regarding view from the rooms as we do not make any such claims or promises. All rooms are equipped with Air-conditioners, LCD's and attached bathrooms with 24 hours hot water.The hotel is in easy walking distance to all popular monuments,the Pichola lake,bazaars,gardens and restaurants. It's situated in a very popular locality called 'Lalghat' on eastern shore of the Pichola lake.The room size of a standard room is 110 sq.Ft. The hotel does not have Parking. A government run safe Parking is a 5 minutes walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Jaiwana Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaiwana Haveli Udaipur
Jaiwana Haveli Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing