We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, superb Restaurant and great owners”
Review of Jaiwana Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jaiwana Haveli
Ranked #7 of 153 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay, superb Restaurant and great owners”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed 4 nights at Jaiwana and loved it. We had booked for a bigger room and that was fantastic, we could even see parts of the lake. But if you want to get the full view climb up the marble stairs and go to rooftop restaurant. We did not get tired to enjoy that view, and the yummy food made us come back all the time again anyway. The two brothers running the place are great and help you out with everything if you need something. Their staff is very helpful and friendly. We also tried that horoscope thing and were impressed, this guy knows his stuff!

Room Tip: We had room Nr. 42 and were super happy with it. It had good space and that cute nice window niche t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,388
    694
    118
    25
    11
See reviews for
505
955
162
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (637)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This small hotel is right in the center of Udaipur and conveniently located by Lake Pichola. The two brothers who run Jaiwana Haveli are incredibly professional and accommodating. When we arrived, they provided a thorough orientation to the hotel and the area. Our room was impeccably clean and comfortable. From making restaurant reservations to giving us directions to the main attractions, they were extremely helpful.

We highly recommend the rooftop restaurant, which has a beautiful view of the lake and palace.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Fantastic location in the heart of Udapir. Very polite staff. The to brother who are in charge make you feel so welcome, and can't help you enough.

The rooftop restaurant has fantastic views of the Udaipur and the lake. It seems like one of the most beautifull spot in the world.

I wouldn't hessite staying at Jawana Haveli again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henrik2300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

The hotel is excellently located: steps from the water, city palace, temple and clock tower. The rooftop restaurant is amazing. We ate there a number of times, and enjoyed each meal. The brothers running the hotel are very friendly and helpful. They give you a map when you walk in, circling their picks of places to see, are willing to make reservations for dinner for you, arrange a car to pick you up and drop you off at the airport. They also seemed to offer tours of the various palaces, which we did not participate in, but seemed like a nice option. We stayed on the first floor of the "old" part of the hotel. The window was a little small as I believe our room used to be the lobby. The room was large, and we didn't have any problems with noise.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NattyLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We agree with most of the reviews that this is a really great stay. It sure didn't feel like a 'budget stay' at all. We stayed on the 3rd floor over Christmas when the hotel was full, and we did not have any problems with noise/sleeping. The rooms are comfortable and the bathrooms are modern (we stayed in 2 different rooms). The roof-top restaurant is lovely. The food is excellent and good value, and the staff are great. The view is spectacular. The location could not be better with the City Palace and great shopping just steps away. Yash and Harsh were very helpful, and arranged a shipment of our purchases to Delhi hassle-free and economically. Thank you for this extra service. They also booked a car for us from Jodhpur to Udaipur. The driver was terrific and the trip was a good value (stopped at Ranakhpur and Kumbalgarh, not to be missed!). Thank you so much for making our Christmas away from home enjoyable. We'll see you again soon.

Room Tip: Request a lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry_and_Eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Of all of the accommodation we stayed in during 2 weeks in India this was the cheapest. But we realised that like anywhere you pay for what you get. The brothers who run the hotel are friendly and helpful. It's clean and the bathrooms are modern. The location is also perfect for walking around Udaipur. However the room we had below the restaurant combined with the noise from the street led to two nights of poor sleep (we resorted to ear plugs). If you are a heavy sleeper you may be ok but otherwise perhaps request a room on a lower floor. Overall its a fine option for a limited budget (and I imagine much better than neighbouring properties we saw) but the standard of accommodation is fairly basic.

Room Tip: Avoid the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GelatoP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Visited Udaipur second time from 24-26 Feb 2012.We decided to stay again at Jaiwana Haveli and needless to say our stay was amazing!!! Awesome place to stay - great view from the restaurant - amazing location and above all very warm service by all the restaurant and other hotel staff and above all personal attention by the owners!!! The owners - Yash and Harsh are very friendly , hospitable and made our stay very special!!They even arranged a place for us to sleep and stay when we reached much before the checkin time and delayed our checkout time till 3 - so we could rest and checkout as per our flight timings!Cant wait to visit it the third time !!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PriyaVijayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#11 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#13 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#5 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amantra Comfort Hotel
Amantra Comfort Hotel
#6 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#26 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaiwana Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaiwana Haveli

Property: Jaiwana Haveli
Address: 14, Lalghat, Udaipur, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#20 Business Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jaiwana Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guests,Jaiwana Haveli welcomes you to Udaipur. Our endeavor is to make your stay a pleasant one. Jaiwana Haveli is a 24 Room family-run small hotel.The hotel is 4 storied and has a Roof-top Restaurant on the top floor. It is accessible by stairs only.All rooms in the hotel are standard rooms and offer basic amenities. The hotel does not have any room category 'Full Lake View' or 'Lake Facing'. We sell them all as standard rooms. We suggest that you book 3 to 4 months in advance to get rooms on a higher floor.Please be informed that we do not entertain complaints regarding view from the rooms as we do not make any such claims or promises. All rooms are equipped with Air-conditioners, LCD's and attached bathrooms with 24 hours hot water.The hotel is in easy walking distance to all popular monuments,the Pichola lake,bazaars,gardens and restaurants. It's situated in a very popular locality called 'Lalghat' on eastern shore of the Pichola lake.The room size of a standard room is 110 sq.Ft. The hotel does not have Parking. A government run safe Parking is a 5 minutes walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jaiwana Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaiwana Haveli Udaipur
Jaiwana Haveli Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing