We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Gem! A Lovely Haveli in a Great Location on Lake Pichola!”
Review of Jaiwana Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jaiwana Haveli
Ranked #8 of 167 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We loved the Jaiwana Haveli. The position near the Lake is spectacular! The Haveli has been newly renovated and the rooms are very well equipped. We stayed in a great room which was quite modern and very clean. The restaurant on the roof was wonderful. They serve a great breakfast. The two brothers organised a driver to take us to Mt Abu for the day. The Location is just great. Everything is in walking distance. I would highly recommend this Haveli for a true and memorable experience of Udaipur!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanneGriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,617 - 1,623 of 2,362 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2012

There's no room service. Thats a downer. Please understand that this is a budget hotel with no luxuries whatsoever. But the hotel is very clean, rooms are clean, staff is helpful and friendly. The food was good. In fact better than Ambrai. The location is great. Everything at a walking distance. Lake views are great.

Go there if you are on a budget, do not need much luxury.

Room Tip: corner room. lake facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckyady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I stayed here for two nights having flown to udaipur from Toronto. Of course arrived quite tired and it was only 730am but to me after 24 hrs in flight it was about 10 pm after traveling for a day in the air.

Pick up at Udaipur airport very efficient, sign with my name, first person I saw as I stumbled out of the airport. Transfer very well done and efficient. Brothers running hotel extremely nice, helpful, and just great. They provided me with a quiet place to sleep as no room available until 11 am. They have a perfect set up for the early arriving traveler. Very very accommodating and there to make your visit as smooth and as pleasant as possible. Room was nice, good shower, nice view of the lake, restaurant had very good food and inexpensive. Service a little slow in the restaurant but it is a small operation.
All in all this was outstanding value for the price. Good internet, good clean and quiet room, except for the occasional dog barking briefly, great helpful staff, great location, could not be better. What more can one want.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank momtoemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

great hotel, great location, great food, decent price. An excellent experience. Staff very knowledgeable and friendly too. They booked a day trip to Ranakapor for was which was very good. Very cool place. Great view of the lake from the restaurant.

Room Tip: Check out is at 10:00. All the other hotels we stayed at in India, check out was 12:00, so take note
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herper_Dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Stayed 3 nights at this very reasonably priced spotlessly clean hotel (March 2012). The views from our room and the rooftop restaurant were amazing. The two brothers who run the hotel were very friendly and accommodating - very helpful. Best room would be the corner rooms on level 2 and 3. Beautifully furnished. Food was great and very reasonably priced - dont buy the alcohol (it makes the bill expensive !)
One criticism - when having a shower the bathroom gets flooded and you have to use the mop provided so that the floor isnt slippery (needs a proper shower enclosure). No lift so expect to climb lots of stairs. You have to ask for clean towels daily as they arent changed.
Loved it and want to go back soon.

Room Tip: Choose corner room on level 3 or 2 but you have to book months in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

De stayed 3 nigths in this hôtel and were very happy of our choice. At last a hôtel with european standard + spotless rooms, professional services, and very romantic kake view from roof top restaurant . So Nice to have a good breakfast looking at thé quiet of the kake. Beautifully situated close toi thé palace.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank CODbelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I had the opportunity to stay at this hotel for 2 nights, having the comfort and enjoyment during my stay here, charming room decorated is clean, Roof Top Restaurant serving a delicious food, Hotel Staff at all levels were providing an excellence services .

This hotel is located on the bank of Pichola Lake, in old city area, which is the best location for shopping along the narrow street, there are quite a lot of Art Gallery and souvenir shops around here.

You will be happy while having your favorite drink and good meal up on the Roof top Restaurant and look around with the birds eye view, you will appreciate the romantic atmosphere of the beautiful lake, especially in the evening, light from TheTaj Lake Palace Hotel and other buildings located in the center of the lake, would remain in your memorable impression.

Overall, it's worth to stay here.

I do not hesitate to recommend this Hotel to anyone who will come to see the beauty of Udaipur.

Thanks for your great service, Jawaina Haveli Staff, you deseve my praise and more....

Room Tip: To miss the Roof Top Restaurant of the Hotel is a sin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Supol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#18 of 167 in Udaipur
732 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#41 of 167 in Udaipur
393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#16 of 167 in Udaipur
1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
0 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#36 of 167 in Udaipur
802 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Udai Kothi
Hotel Udai Kothi
#23 of 167 in Udaipur
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaiwana Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaiwana Haveli

Address: 14, Lalghat, Udaipur, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#20 Business Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £47 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jaiwana Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guests,Jaiwana Haveli welcomes you to Udaipur. Our endeavor is to make your stay a pleasant one. Jaiwana Haveli is a 24 Room family-run small hotel.The hotel is 4 storied and has a Roof-top Restaurant on the top floor. It is accessible by stairs only.All rooms in the hotel are standard rooms and offer basic amenities. The hotel does not have any room category 'Full Lake View' or 'Lake Facing'. We sell them all as standard rooms. We suggest that you book 3 to 4 months in advance to get rooms on a higher floor.Please be informed that we do not entertain complaints regarding view from the rooms as we do not make any such claims or promises. All rooms are equipped with Air-conditioners, LCD's and attached bathrooms with 24 hours hot water.The hotel is in easy walking distance to all popular monuments,the Pichola lake,bazaars,gardens and restaurants. It's situated in a very popular locality called 'Lalghat' on eastern shore of the Pichola lake.The room size of a standard room is 110 sq.Ft. The hotel does not have Parking. A government run safe Parking is a 5 minutes walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jaiwana Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaiwana Haveli Udaipur
Jaiwana Haveli Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing