We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in Udaipur”
Review of Jaiwana Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jaiwana Haveli
Ranked #8 of 167 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The Jaiwana Haveli was hands down our favorite hotel during our recent India trip. It's a beautiful old building (an actual haveli - ask the family about the history) and we enjoyed gorgeous lake views from our immaculately kept room. The true joy of staying here though is the wonderful family that runs it. We always felt well taken care of and were warmly welcomed when returning after a day of exploring. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,611 - 1,617 of 2,362 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2012

My husband and I spent three nights at Jaiwana Haveli and loved every minute of it. Our room had a stunning view of the lake and the bedroom and bathroom were both large and very clean. the shower had ample hot water and the aircon worked great. This hotel was our favorite of the trip and I would recommend it for future travelers.

The rooftop restaurant is a great setting for breakfast/lunch or dinner. Although decent, the dinners we had there were not our favorite of the trip, however there are many rooftop restaurants near by to choose from.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank senoritawilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stayed 3 nights here and had a fantastic room overlooking the lake. The service was first-class and the location was ideal for exploring the old city.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 31 on the top floor overlooking the lake palace - probably one of the best rooms i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Had 2 lovely nights in Jaiwana haveli. It was no problem that we changed our dates of stay, we had to change the rooms after the first night which was the added night but as we enjoyed Udaipur the staff arranged our luggage. Also the roof top restaurant is breath taking - you have a perfect look towards the city palast and the small islands on the lake! The rooms are clean and nice. They also have a big common room, where you are able to meet other travellers and use the internet..just recommendable!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Jaiwana Haveli made for an amazing stay in the magical city of Udaipur. We had room number 43, which was extremely spacious with a huge private terrace that overlooked the lake. The brothers who run the hotel were so welcoming, always checking in to see how we were going and if there was anything we needed. Not only that, they were just very nice people who took the time out to get to know their guests - even remembering my birthday!

The hotel was also the cleanest place we stayed in our entire trip around Rajasthan, and the rooms very comfortable. Having a real mattress, a tv, a fridge, and hot showers made this hotel a real standout. These things you may expect from hotels in India, but after traveling for a month you come to realise that many of these services are a luxury. Even in mid to high range accommodation.

The food was excellent at the hotel and in a particularly romantic setting. The breakfast was fresh and delicious - I ordered the 'Namaste' breakfast each morning and actually looked forward to it!

I can't recommend this place enough. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and would definitely come back!

Tip - If you feel like lounging around a pool, the City Palace pool (at Jag Niwas - recommended by Yash) was a real treat. On par with the prices of other pools, this was certainly the best and most luxurious of settings!

Room Tip: Number 43 is huge with a private roof terrace overlooking the lake. It is the best room of the lot a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhoebeClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Fantastic location, great service and all this under a budget. The Hotel owners are always there to help you and will make your travel hassle-free. I was travelling alone and this place made me feel very safe in city I was visiting for the first time. The restaurant serves delicious breakfast and the staff is very pleasant to converse with. They even arrange for private cars for a day trip withing the city and suggest sightseeing options that one would enjoy. I loved my short stay here and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohsina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We loved the Jaiwana Haveli. The position near the Lake is spectacular! The Haveli has been newly renovated and the rooms are very well equipped. We stayed in a great room which was quite modern and very clean. The restaurant on the roof was wonderful. They serve a great breakfast. The two brothers organised a driver to take us to Mt Abu for the day. The Location is just great. Everything is in walking distance. I would highly recommend this Haveli for a true and memorable experience of Udaipur!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanneGriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#19 of 167 in Udaipur
733 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#41 of 167 in Udaipur
393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#16 of 167 in Udaipur
1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
0 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#36 of 167 in Udaipur
803 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Udai Kothi
Hotel Udai Kothi
#23 of 167 in Udaipur
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaiwana Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaiwana Haveli

Address: 14, Lalghat, Udaipur, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#20 Business Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £47 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jaiwana Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guests,Jaiwana Haveli welcomes you to Udaipur. Our endeavor is to make your stay a pleasant one. Jaiwana Haveli is a 24 Room family-run small hotel.The hotel is 4 storied and has a Roof-top Restaurant on the top floor. It is accessible by stairs only.All rooms in the hotel are standard rooms and offer basic amenities. The hotel does not have any room category 'Full Lake View' or 'Lake Facing'. We sell them all as standard rooms. We suggest that you book 3 to 4 months in advance to get rooms on a higher floor.Please be informed that we do not entertain complaints regarding view from the rooms as we do not make any such claims or promises. All rooms are equipped with Air-conditioners, LCD's and attached bathrooms with 24 hours hot water.The hotel is in easy walking distance to all popular monuments,the Pichola lake,bazaars,gardens and restaurants. It's situated in a very popular locality called 'Lalghat' on eastern shore of the Pichola lake.The room size of a standard room is 110 sq.Ft. The hotel does not have Parking. A government run safe Parking is a 5 minutes walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jaiwana Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaiwana Haveli Udaipur
Jaiwana Haveli Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing