We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one day trip in Udaipur”
Review of Jaiwana Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jaiwana Haveli
Ranked #6 of 163 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I was a bit nervous when I decided to take a trip alone to Udaipur.But turned out in an unforgetable experience.Very nice hotel with excellent location.Great dinner on the terrce with a stuning view.The owner of the hotel is very helpful and hired for me a driver and a guide .Both of them were really outstanding.Highly recomended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LBEER_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,300)
There are newer reviews for Jaiwana Haveli
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,548 - 1,554 of 2,300 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

This haveli was just as I imagined it would be, just from seeing photos and reading others' reviews, even though we had never been to India before. The owner was pleasant and welcoming, but also unobtrusive. Our room was superb-it was quite basically furnished but everything you needed and SPOTLESSLY clean, en-suite shower room also perfect. We had booked months in advance so managed to get the fabulous room with lake view and huge roof terrace. The location was great in our opinion-5 mins walk from Jagdish temple, ghats and all the "happening" places! Use of computer was free and free wi-fi. Had good breakfasts in rooftop restaurant with great views.
Can only find positive things to say about this haveli, it's a really high standard.

Room Tip: Book well in advance to get the lake view room with private roof terrace
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluebell5031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed here smtime in 2010 with family. Came across the hotel on TA so thought of writing a review.
We stayed 3 nights. Rooms are clean and simple. Rooms are not too big as well. Our rooms didnt have the beautiful windows as shown in pictures. Food was also fine, average. Though the breakfast was just ok. And from one of the rooms the view was only avoidable. There are many similiar hotels all around the hotel, all with same (and even better) open terrace restuarants. Except one bfast & dinner, everytime else we ate at the restuarants of other hotels around as the food was not any exciting here, so we wanted to try other places. The hotel is much smaller than what you might be expecting it to be.
Though they call it "haveli" but we found it to be a normal hotel.
Overall ok experience (as compared to all these other reviews) Next time wel surely try another
place and explore other options.

Room Tip: If you want rooms like the one you see in the pictures, with windows all around with views of the la...
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goptan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We booked Jaiwana Haveli after reading all the positive reviews on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed. We stayed there for two nights in November and wished we could have stayed for longer. First of all, our check in was one of the smoothest and most helpful we've experienced in any hotel, including 5 star properties. Yash and his team will do everything to make your stay comfortable and easy. The hotel is perfectly located 5 minutes walk from the City Palace, and is overlooking Lake Pichola which is simply stunning. Their roof terrace is the perfect spot to watch the sunset over the mountains and lake, and enjoy their delicious food. Also as a family run establishment they have an excellent system of guests leaving tips in a communal box that are distributed separately - this is a very welcome change as it is not unusual to be hassled for tips by room staff in India.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room so that you can enjoy the stunning lake views.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GNTINDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

My fiance and I stayed four nights in Jaiwana Haveli. It was the perfect place for us! The hotel staff were extraordinarily accommodating, the hotel was spotless, hot water, wonderful rooftop restaurant and great location. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in Udaipur.

A benefit to this hotel that I never considered is the 'common room'. My fiance and I had a 10pm overnight train leaving from Udaipur. It worked perfectly, because we checked out of our room, and left our bags in the common area while we were sightseeing. We came back later in the evening to relax and prepare for the night's journey. It was a comfortable, safe environment. Highly recommend to all travelers!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EEHTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

My husband and I spent 2 nights here and wished we could have stayed longer! Upon arrival Yash [one of the owners] checked us in and took us to our room. Our room was absolutely incredible, especially considering what we were paying for it. It was large, and clean and our favorite part was the huge private terrace overlooking Lake Pichola. The hotel was in a good location, everything was within walking distance. We spent our days wandering around the city and coming back to the hotel for meals, because the food was that good. One of the days, my husband and I were up at the roof top restaurant for a late lunch and we were the only guests there. Yash arrived to have his lunch as well, and sent over some complimentary local dishes that his mother had made, and they were all fantastic! Nothing says service like someone sharing their homemade lunch!

If you're travelling to Udaipur, it would be a shame to stay anywhere else. We would highly recommend staying here and we would definitely suggest asking if room #43 is available, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Room #43 is a must!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stealth2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Spent two nights at the Jaiwana Haveli in late March 2012. We stayed in room 43 the first night (an amazing room with a private terrace) and room 51 (a great corner room with a wonderful view) the second night ~ we knew that room 43 would only be available for one night, and they really did us a huge favor in giving us two great rooms. The hotel is really well taken care of, and if you're not splashing out on the Lake Palace Hotel, I think this is the best place to stay in Udaipur in terms of charm, location and price. The staff at the hotel is super helpful, and helped give us great advice on what to do in Udaipur. This hotel and the Amarya Haveli in Delhi were my favorite hotels we stayed at in India. The Jaiwana Haveli was clearly the best value hotel we stayed at - even more so if you manage to get room 43.

Room Tip: Room 43 or 51.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregoire1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#18 of 163 in Udaipur
709 reviews
0.2 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#10 of 163 in Udaipur
483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#15 of 163 in Udaipur
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#5 of 163 in Udaipur
2,723 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#17 of 163 in Udaipur
566 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#42 of 163 in Udaipur
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaiwana Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaiwana Haveli

Address: 14, Lalghat, Udaipur, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#20 Business Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £34 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jaiwana Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guests,Jaiwana Haveli welcomes you to Udaipur. Our endeavor is to make your stay a pleasant one. Jaiwana Haveli is a 24 Room family-run small hotel.The hotel is 4 storied and has a Roof-top Restaurant on the top floor. It is accessible by stairs only.All rooms in the hotel are standard rooms and offer basic amenities. The hotel does not have any room category 'Full Lake View' or 'Lake Facing'. We sell them all as standard rooms. We suggest that you book 3 to 4 months in advance to get rooms on a higher floor.Please be informed that we do not entertain complaints regarding view from the rooms as we do not make any such claims or promises. All rooms are equipped with Air-conditioners, LCD's and attached bathrooms with 24 hours hot water.The hotel is in easy walking distance to all popular monuments,the Pichola lake,bazaars,gardens and restaurants. It's situated in a very popular locality called 'Lalghat' on eastern shore of the Pichola lake.The room size of a standard room is 110 sq.Ft. The hotel does not have Parking. A government run safe Parking is a 5 minutes walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Jaiwana Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaiwana Haveli Udaipur
Jaiwana Haveli Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing