We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Homely warmth - Feelz like a stay at friend's place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jaiwana Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jaiwana Haveli
Ranked #7 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Homely warmth - Feelz like a stay at friend's place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

This is a family run hotel by two brothers ,Yash & Harsh. The amazing experience started with the check in. Harsh gave us a detailed explanation of the facilities @ the hotel, like roof top restaurant, its timings, wi-fi details, parking options, local travel options etc proactively... He handed us a detaileded map of Udaipur, explained us the must-see places [please do not miss the cultural showcase at Bagore ki Haveli - 3 mins walk frm hotel], their preferred visit timings.... The hotel is located at the heart of old Udaipur city. All key tourist attractions like city palace, jagdish mandir, lake pichola, hotel ambrai, boat rides to the famous jag mandir are all abslutely walkable.... What stands out is their honesty; while all hotels around the lake boast about their terrific views, Jaiwana doesn't even mention it, despite their rooftop restaurant having none of the best.... [sunset from their restaurant is highly recommendable]. Special thanx to Yash for taking care of adhoc requests of extending our stay in the last minute w/o any fuss & his excellent selfless travel & shopping tips.... Overall great friendly & homely expeirence... Excellent & ever welcoming & smiling staff... Very highly recommended & my husband & i will definitely revisit....
P.S: This is not a Taj or a Leela, nor do they claim to be one. This is an amazing budget hotel. Think that way, & you wont be disappointed!!

Thanks Yash & Harsh. We had a memorable stay at your place.... Please continue to have the same peesonal touch.... For us, we rate that as your USP!! All the best... :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wishiwereahippiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for writing such a detailed and extremely generous review. You have been very kind with your appraisal of our accommodation, service and food. We feel touched by your comment 'Homely warmth', your words are truly inspiring and have made us feel very good. We would love to welcome you again and assure you of our best attention at all times.
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,388
    693
    118
    25
    11
See reviews for
504
955
162
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (636)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Napa, California, United States
Level Contributor
567 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

A great location, a great value and a great view. Right next to the lake with views of the Palace and the lake facing west for a memorable sunset. Try to get one of the three corner rooms on the upper floors for both views. The regular rooms are nice and very clean with a lake view but rather small. Whatever room you get it will still be a good value. The roof restaurant is an added bonus with good food and of course great views.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Napamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
Dear Guests,
We thank you for reviewing us. It's heartening to note that you found our hotel a good value and enjoyed the view, location, food and accommodation during your stay. We would love to welcome you again and assure you of our best attention.
Good wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

For the price bracket this hotel is perfect for any type of traveller. The rooms have the most fantastic views over the Lake and Lake Palace - you can also see the Monsoon Palace right up on the hill to the west. Sunsets are fantastic!! You can see the hotel where Bill Nighy was filmed making Marigold Hotel - you are literally staring straight at it from your room.

As far as hospitality goes you really couldn't ask for more from the manager as he certainly knows how to make you feel at home and nothing is too much trouble for him!

The rooftop restaurant offers more great views over to the City Palace and serves a fantastic Thali amongst other Rajasthani dishes.

Room Tip: I guess the only down side would be the lack of a lift so if you do have any physical disabilities t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a glowing review. Your generous feedback means a lot to us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay and found the hospitality exceptional. We would love to welcome you again and assure you of our best attention at all times.
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

What great that we have found Jaiwana Haveli. When we stay in Udaipur, we go every day to the restaurant from this haveli. Good food, very good service, sitting in the sunset on the beautiful rooftop, looked over the lake, and last but not least, not too expensive. And Lalu, thanks that we meet you, what a nice boy are you!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanny-d-J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Dear Guests,
We thank you for patronizing us and writing such a wonderful review. It's been a pleasure serving you on your regular visits to our restaurant. We are overjoyed to learn that our restaurant was your favorite and the food and service pleased you. Lalu feels immensely inspired having read your kind comments. We would love to be of service to you again.
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

We spent 12 days in India, and staying in Jaiwana is the highlight of our trip! We booked 2 corner rooms with lake view, both were very nice and clean, great location, very well maintened boutique hotel. We had extremly yummy food in their roof top restaurant, both breakfast and dinners!!! highly recommended. Mr. Yash and his team were extremely helpful and amazing. Jaiwana Haveli is THE place to stay in Udaipur.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Dear Guests,
We thank you for recommending us so highly and writing such a generous feedback. Your have been very kind with your encouraging words. We feel humbled to learn that Jaiwana haveli was the highlight of your trip. Your comments about the service, accommodation and food are highly motivating for us. We would love to extend another warm welcome to you on your next visit.
Wish you the very best always!
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

Jaiwana Haveli is a great option for Udaipur. The rooms are simple, but very clean and all features were fully functioning. Service and food are outstanding! All the staff (hotel and restaurant) was very helpful and attentive. Yash, one of the owners made us feel welcome from the very beginning, giving us great recommendations for the 2 days we spent there. The rooftop restaurant has an amazing view to the lake, and the food is very nice (by the time we went, it was rated #4 in tripadvisor). Location is also perfect, close to the lake and a 5-10 minutes walk to the City Palace. The breakfast that was included was by far the best menu we experimented in our Indian hotels, very tasty with good options. 100% recomended!

Room Tip: A good tip: not every room in the hotel has a good view to the lake. Since we didn't spend so mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claraig01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for recommending us so highly. We are overjoyed to learn that you had a great stay with us and found the service and food to be outstanding. We are deeply content to get such inspiring comments from you. We would love to be of service to you again.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana Haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

Yash and his staff are most personable and ever so helpful, which makes all the difference. Simply and tastefullly appointed; rooms airy and clean. Our corner room had lake views. An excellent location from which to explore, then return to a welcoming rooftop, with an open and covered area to embrace the view of Lake Pichola, relax, imbibe and enjoy service with a smile.
All local information given is insightful, objective, with guest's needs considered.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 23 February 2013
Dear Guests,
We thank you for reviewing us. Your feedback is valuable. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the accommodation and service to your satisfaction. We
would love to welcome you again.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#11 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#13 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#6 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amantra Comfort Hotel
Amantra Comfort Hotel
#5 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#26 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaiwana Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaiwana Haveli

Property: Jaiwana Haveli
Address: 14, Lalghat, Udaipur, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#20 Business Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jaiwana Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guests,Jaiwana Haveli welcomes you to Udaipur. Our endeavor is to make your stay a pleasant one. Jaiwana Haveli is a 24 Room family-run small hotel.The hotel is 4 storied and has a Roof-top Restaurant on the top floor. It is accessible by stairs only.All rooms in the hotel are standard rooms and offer basic amenities. The hotel does not have any room category 'Full Lake View' or 'Lake Facing'. We sell them all as standard rooms. We suggest that you book 3 to 4 months in advance to get rooms on a higher floor.Please be informed that we do not entertain complaints regarding view from the rooms as we do not make any such claims or promises. All rooms are equipped with Air-conditioners, LCD's and attached bathrooms with 24 hours hot water.The hotel is in easy walking distance to all popular monuments,the Pichola lake,bazaars,gardens and restaurants. It's situated in a very popular locality called 'Lalghat' on eastern shore of the Pichola lake.The room size of a standard room is 110 sq.Ft. The hotel does not have Parking. A government run safe Parking is a 5 minutes walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jaiwana Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaiwana Haveli Udaipur
Jaiwana Haveli Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing