We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with Good Service!”
Review of Jaiwana Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jaiwana Haveli
Ranked #8 of 166 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Very good location and excellent service with very warm people, the stay at Jaiwana was very comfortable. its very close to Lake Pichola and people are very friendly, always serving you with a smile. :) Stayed for 3 nights. Got to stay on 3rd floor on the last night with a lake view. However I still recommend the Corner room. I believe that has a better lake view. Nonetheless, the Roof top restaurant great makes up for it. Very good view and excellent ambience! Simply loved it. Highly recommended for a great stay in Udaipur.

Room Tip: Corner room should have a beautiful view of Lake Pichola. Night sight of lake is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anuradha_Kotekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Dear Guests,
Thanks for your generous praise. We value your feedback. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and have happy memories of it. We feel immensely motivated by your kind remarks. We would love to welcome you again.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,280 - 1,286 of 2,344 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2013

Staff was very supporive, Welcoming with traditional Rajasthani style.
Owner of hotel also so supportive,helpful & courteous.
Room was littel cozy but view was excellent. Roof top restaurant is with stunning view & nice food quality. Even if you are not staying at this hotel you should try the food at roof top restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Manishkumar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Dear Guests,
Thanks for a glowing review and high recommendation. We are humbled by your observation of our accommodation and service. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you. We feel positively energized to do our best with your inspiration. We would love to welcome you again.
Good wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Clean, comfortable and very friendly/helpful staff (manager helped us find a great local artist for buying pictures). Spectacular views from the rooftop overlooking Lake Pichola. Simple rooms. Good breakfast. All in all excellent value. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthewk120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Dear Guests,
Thanks for taking time out to review us and sharing your experience with others on TA. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with the accommodation, food, service and value. Your kind words and recommendation are highly encouraging for us. We would love to welcome you again.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I recently spent 3 nights in Jaiwana Haveli in Udaipur, and my only regret is that I couldn't have stayed longer.

The room was clean, comfortable, and had a wonderful view of the lake from one window (the other window - not such a great view; it was of a rooftop with a clothesline & empty wine/beer bottles). I actually had control over the hot water, which was better than almost any other hotel I stayed in while in India.

The staff was exceptionally polite & helpful, and always went out of their way to help me with whatever I needed/wanted.

The hotel is located in a nice part of town - very close to shopping, cultural attractions, and that beautiful lake.

I would heartily recommend a stay here - regardless of whether you get a lake view or not, the hotel is well worth the $, and a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Dear Guests,
Thanks for taking time out to review us. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the hospitality at JH and had a memorable experience. Your comments about our accommodation, service, location and value are a great source of inspiration and make us strive to deliver the best. We wish you a great Year ahead and would love to welcome you again.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Great hotel,
Comfortable bright room with a lake view,
Fantastic loction,
Lovely friendly staff,
Very good food in the restaurant.
Nothing to not like brilliant stay.
Lovely brothers whom run the place, picked us up fro train station, it was too early to check in but still showed us to a shower room & provided clean towels. Tv room with PS3 unfortunately my son did not have time to play but it was available should he want.
Free wifi.
Great 5 star

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharron250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Dear Guests,
Thanks for an excellent review and rating us highly. We are glad to know that you had a comfortable overall stay and have good memories of the time spent with us. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you and interacting with you and your son..:)). Your kind words and encouragement is sure to take us miles. We would love to welcome you again.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I was tossing up between staying at this hotel or Jas Niwas, where I had stayed in the past. I chose this hotel based on the reviews here and with the wrong idea that there were many lake facing rooms.

When we arrived to learn there were no lake facing rooms I was dissapointed, as I wanted to show my husband the great views of the lake that I'd experienced in the past. However, the management were very professional and friendly as were the staff.

They have CCTV cameras so you can feel safe with your things. The staff in the restaurant are fantastic and always smiling. The view is great and the food is tasty.

The rooms are spotless, though simple. There was a bit of noise from guests going up and down the stairs at night.

Overall, I'd say this is a very good choice for Udaipur, and though it doesn't have the decorative details and room views of some of the heritage hotels, it makes up for it with service, cleanliness and reliability.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kakenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Dear Guests,
Thanks for a generous review. You are indeed kind to write such an encouraging review for us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your overall stay and took a liking for the food, service and cleanliness. We suggest booking 4-5 months in advance for higher floor rooms. We would love to welcome you again and assure you of our best attention at all times.
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

The hotel is a clean, affordable family-run establishment on Lake Pichola. The views of the Lake Palace from the lake-facing rooms and the restaurant are quite lovely. My room was a corner room and was very clean. It was a plus that we could control the hot water heater in our room - that is a rarity in Indian hotels. The owners and staff were willing to answer our questions and make us feel very welcome to Udaipur. The food at the restaurant was very good.

Room Tip: Choose a corner room for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Dear Guests,
Thanks for taking time out to write a glowing review for us. Your feedback is valuable and truly inspiring. We are very happy to know that your overall stay was a memorable one and you were pleased with the food, service, accommodation, cleanliness and value. We would love to welcome you again.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#19 of 166 in Udaipur
724 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#42 of 166 in Udaipur
388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#16 of 166 in Udaipur
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
0.2 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#7 of 166 in Udaipur
506 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#12 of 166 in Udaipur
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaiwana Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaiwana Haveli

Address: 14, Lalghat, Udaipur, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#20 Business Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £47 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jaiwana Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guests,Jaiwana Haveli welcomes you to Udaipur. Our endeavor is to make your stay a pleasant one. Jaiwana Haveli is a 24 Room family-run small hotel.The hotel is 4 storied and has a Roof-top Restaurant on the top floor. It is accessible by stairs only.All rooms in the hotel are standard rooms and offer basic amenities. The hotel does not have any room category 'Full Lake View' or 'Lake Facing'. We sell them all as standard rooms. We suggest that you book 3 to 4 months in advance to get rooms on a higher floor.Please be informed that we do not entertain complaints regarding view from the rooms as we do not make any such claims or promises. All rooms are equipped with Air-conditioners, LCD's and attached bathrooms with 24 hours hot water.The hotel is in easy walking distance to all popular monuments,the Pichola lake,bazaars,gardens and restaurants. It's situated in a very popular locality called 'Lalghat' on eastern shore of the Pichola lake.The room size of a standard room is 110 sq.Ft. The hotel does not have Parking. A government run safe Parking is a 5 minutes walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Jaiwana Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaiwana Haveli Udaipur
Jaiwana Haveli Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing