We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place to stay in Udaipur”
Review of Jaiwana Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jaiwana Haveli
Ranked #7 of 153 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Dunkirk, France
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay in Udaipur”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The bedrooms are comfortable. The staff is very nice and helpful. I will come back for sure. They can arrange the pick up form the airport or station. The restaurant is very nice and very clean. I'm very happy with my experience there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Istouti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for an inspiring and valuable feedback. It's been a pleasure serving you. We are delighted to read your generous remarks and happy to know of your overall satisfaction. We would love to welcome you again.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,388
    694
    118
    25
    11
See reviews for
505
955
162
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (637)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Udaipur is absolutely beautiful this hotel was in an excellent location near the lake. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff very helpful and friendly and gave great advice about places to go, how to get there and how much things ought cost.

Managed by 2 delightful brothers, the Jaiwana Haveli is a place we'll remember fondly forever. We were lucky enough to have a corner room which had a partial view of the lake. The rooftop restaurant was a great place for a drink before dinner, the food good and the service excellent.

Room Tip: try to grab one on the corner for a lake glimpse
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BerniceMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a generous appraisal of our small hotel. We feel delighted to know of your pleasant experience and fond memories. Your comments are highly inspiring for all of us and have infused us with much needed refreshing energy. It would be a pleasure to serve you again in future.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I have no words to say a big thanks to Yash ji. You will be surprised to know that we have not even been to this hotel yet. We have made our booking for December 2013 end just for one night but amazing and honest service received so far. Very prompt in all email communications from very start till now.
You may will find the other nice places to stay but it will be very difficult to find the host like Yash.
Jaiwana Haveli----Jai Ho.
We will no doubt be sharing our pleasant stay experience very soon (just 46 more days)
Regards
Anoop

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank anoopa329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for reviewing us. We are glad you found the Communication prompt. We would love to welcome you soon and assure you of our best attention. Wish you happy times ahead.
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana Haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Very nice hotel with decent rooms. Only thing is if you have a car then you have to cross unimaginably narrow streets. But with virtually no parking space, hotel owners treat you very nice and take care of these things. Lake facing room is good and terrace restaurant is a very nice place to have breakfast.

Room Tip: Lake Facing Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 466varunp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for taking time out to review us. We are glad to know of your pleasant stay and over all satisfaction. It's gratifying to note that you found our standard accommodation decent and good value. We would love to welcome you again.
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This hotel served our purposes very well in the remarkable city of Udaiper.
Given the price and it's location we would stay again at Jaiwana in spite of its flaws.
It is a busy little establishment so the service at the front desk was brisk and efficient but nothing more. There was a little bit of argy bargy about the bedding arrangements and in my opinion hotel staff/management should always err on the side of acquiescence when the wording of the booking is queried by a patron. Having said that it was eventually sorted out and the hotel were happy to provide an extra small single room at no charge so credit to them for solving the problem.
We whiled away a great many hours mooching about on the stunning roof deck where the service from wait staff was friendly and attentive in spite of the workload. To be honest I am struggling to remember what the food was like apart from the delicious omelettes for breakfast.
The view from the roof deck was breathtaking.Beds average but all in all Jaiwana is very good value and in an awesome part if Udaipur.

Room Tip: We we're offered a ground floor room as an alternative but I suspect they would be noisy. I thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TallpoppiesAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for reviewing us. We are glad to know that you found us to be a good value and the hotel served your purpose well with its location and service. We have noted your suggestion about which side we should err :). It's gratifying to know that despite the flaws you found your stay pleasant, recommend us and would want to return. We would love to serve you again and assure you of our best attention always.
Wish you a wonderful Year ahead.
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana Haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

I will recommend this place to anyone and everyone who wants to go to Udaipur . Yash and Harsh are by far the perfect hosts for anyone who comes there and they will make sure to make your stay as convenient and as delightful as possible.
Best part of Jaiwana was its location which made our major local sightseeing like city palace, Jagdish Mandir, Bagore ki haveli, boat ride and traditional market just walking distance away.
The rooftop restaurant was really amazing with the widest view of lake pichola. Though food menu was small but more than sufficient and every dish we tried in breakfast and dinner was top class.
Staying at Jaiwan was in itself an added experience in my trip to Udaipur and I want to say cheers to Yash and Harsh for that. Good luck guys and know I will be back there sometime soon.. :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apurva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for an extremely generous review. You are indeed very kind to highlight our hospitality and recommend us so highly. We are glad to know of your pleasant stay and happy memories. It was a pleasure serving you. We would love to welcome you again.
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana Haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Its location is one of the best. Rooftop restaurant has a great view of lake, hotel taj, far mountains. In the night, we enjoyed the view of lighting all across the hotels surrounding the lake during diwali. The customer service is fantastic, they always helped us in anyways we needed. The food preperation and taste was best part of this hotel and that too with the rooftop restaurant. Rooms were very neat and clean,though small.

Room Tip: Take a room on higher floors, you may get lake view from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lalittk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a great feedback. We are glad to know of your pleasant stay and satisfaction with our services. Your encouragement and motivation is sure to take us miles. We would love to be of service to you again.
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana Haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#11 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#13 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#5 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amantra Comfort Hotel
Amantra Comfort Hotel
#6 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#26 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaiwana Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaiwana Haveli

Property: Jaiwana Haveli
Address: 14, Lalghat, Udaipur, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#20 Business Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jaiwana Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guests,Jaiwana Haveli welcomes you to Udaipur. Our endeavor is to make your stay a pleasant one. Jaiwana Haveli is a 24 Room family-run small hotel.The hotel is 4 storied and has a Roof-top Restaurant on the top floor. It is accessible by stairs only.All rooms in the hotel are standard rooms and offer basic amenities. The hotel does not have any room category 'Full Lake View' or 'Lake Facing'. We sell them all as standard rooms. We suggest that you book 3 to 4 months in advance to get rooms on a higher floor.Please be informed that we do not entertain complaints regarding view from the rooms as we do not make any such claims or promises. All rooms are equipped with Air-conditioners, LCD's and attached bathrooms with 24 hours hot water.The hotel is in easy walking distance to all popular monuments,the Pichola lake,bazaars,gardens and restaurants. It's situated in a very popular locality called 'Lalghat' on eastern shore of the Pichola lake.The room size of a standard room is 110 sq.Ft. The hotel does not have Parking. A government run safe Parking is a 5 minutes walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jaiwana Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaiwana Haveli Udaipur
Jaiwana Haveli Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing