We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, value and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jaiwana Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jaiwana Haveli
Ranked #7 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent location, value and staff”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We have just had 3 excellent days at the Jaiwana Haveli, in room 43 a great room with view across the lake, a lovely terrace and lots of space. The staff are very helpful and the rooms were clean. It is good value. Tailor Lord, next door, were recommended to make clothes. They were v good and a good price and I have a new wardrobe as a result!

Room Tip: Room 43, but book a few months ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClareEOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for reviewing us generously. We are delighted to know of your pleasant stay and satisfaction with our standard accommodation. We enjoyed serving you and are glad that you found our hotel to be good value. We would love to be of service to you again.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,387
    693
    118
    25
    11
See reviews for
503
955
162
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (636)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

What do you need on vacation? Pleasant stay, great hospitality and location. You get everything here. Yashvardhan and Harshvardhan are charming owners who know what their customer need. I felt hospitality like 5 star hotel. After check in we went up at rooftop restaurant. Lake view at 9am, wow was first word from all family members. Breakfast was awesome, rooms were clean. All major attractions are nearby. We spent 3 days at Udaipur and and opting to stay at Jaiwana was great decision. Next Udaipur vacation I dont need to go through reviews. For sure I would stay at this place. Thanks again for making my stay a memorable one.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pankaj C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a glowing review. We value your feedback and feel rewarded with your generous remarks. It's been a pleasure to have you with us. It's heartening to know that you enjoyed our hospitality. We are glad to know of your pleasant overall stay and happy memories. We would love to welcome you again.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed one night at Jaiwana haveli two days back. It is no-frills but a nice, cosy and clean place. All the staff members are friendly and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Rooftop resturant has excellent view and serves delicious food though with a limited menu.
City palace is close-by at a walkable distance. Our e-mails were always answered promptly. Some suggestions - we stayed in room no. 13 - while we are not superstitious, some may be, and this number may be done away with! The room had space to add cupboards and this will be appreciated.Similarly, TV screen may be placed in the centre instead of located in a corner. Overall, a great expereience.

Room Tip: Get top floor corner room if you can. We couldn't get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulhas_Vairagkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a generous feedback. We are glad to know of your pleasant stay and happy memories.
We have taken a note of your suggestions. They will indeed help us in our endeavor to ensure comfortable stay for all our future guests. Our sincere gratitude to you for overlooking our flaws and reviewing us with kindness. We would love to be of service to you again.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
120 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

First, a disclaimer: I gave Jaiwana Haveli 5 of 5 TripAdvisor "Dots" because it deserves that rating here in Rajasthan, although it lacks some of the attributes that would be required were it located in a major European or American city. Having said that, it is certainly one of the best places we've stayed since arriving in India 2 1/2 weeks ago.
We stayed 4 nights in room #51, which is slightly larger than some others and has really terrific views. Any comments I make about the room are specific to this room.
The food served in the rooftop restaurant is of very good quality, and the selections are far more expansive than we've seen in other Rajasthani accommodations. The free "Namaste" breakfast includes more items than any normal human can consume in one sitting, all perfectly prepared. We've been trusting the food there for four days -- including fresh fruits and vegetables -- and never been cursed with the dreaded Delhi Belly.
The free WIFI is fairly strong inside our room (#51), and much stronger if I step just outside the door. The walls here are about 12 inches thick and very dense, so they'd need to have a WIFI access point inside every room to improve the strength, so I don't fault them for that.
The entire property is spotlessly clean -- no ick anywhere -- a rare treat when visiting Rajasthan.
The entire staff has been well trained in service standards, and all are exceptional. They really give you the royal treatment.
It's a short (10-20 minutes) walk to several of the best things to see/do while visiting Udaipur.
The excellent bathroom is modern and offers plenty of hot water, 24/7.
My one complaint: The bed is lumpy and I can feel the bedsprings under me.

Room Tip: We stayed 4 nights in room #51, which is slightly larger than some others and has really terrific vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raymagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a fabulous review. Your kind words of encouragement are highly inspiring and have done wonders to our energy levels. We feel motivated to deliver our best with great enthusiasm.
We are delighted to know of your pleasant stay and overall satisfaction with our accommodation, food and service. We express our sincere gratitude to you for recommending our small hotel so highly. We have noted your suggestion regarding the mattress and apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We will soon improve comforts to ensure better sleep quality. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. Wish you a wonderful Year ahead!
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The hotel is located in Lalghat area hence major attractions of Udaipur are at a walking distance. It also has an excellent view of lake Pichola from the roof top restaurant. I believe, few of the rooms will also have that view, but mine was not a lake view room (the overall rating would have been 5 star had this happened).

Being a family run hotel, you get to experience a personalised service of excellent quality; they try to help you in every possible way with suggestions on places to visit, directions etc. I had an early morning check out and they arranged a take away breakfast at 5 am. Thanks Harsh for this and also your suggestions on the places to visit as we enjoyed most of them.

The roads to the hotel are narrow, hence you may have to depend on auto rickshaw to reach as taxis will not be allowed during day time (I believe this is only during periods of high tourist inflow).

Would like to visit Udaipur once again. Major attractions of the place were crowded as it was peak holiday season and I would like to enjoy this place leisurely. I would select Jaiwana for a second stay, this time I hope I get a lake view room :-).

Room Tip: Book well in advance to get a lake facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manoj_m_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a generous review. We value your feedback. It's gratifying to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the food and service excellent. We would love to offer you the room of your choice on your next visit :). We request you to book 4-5 months in advance. It would be a pleasure to serve you again.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Excellent location. Very warm welcome and a staff always ready to help. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Restaurant is on a terrace on the top with a lovely view on Pichola lake. Food is good from breakfast to dinner. We did enjoy our stay with 3 children (2 rooms for 2 nights). Main place to visit are at walkable distance from hotel. The 2 brothers managing the hotel are always ready to help and share usefull advices. Definetly the place to go.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChennaiExpress91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a wonderful review. It was a delight serving your family. We are happy to know of your satisfaction and pleasant stay. Your comments are highly encouraging for all of us. Your high recommendation and kind remarks are a joy to read. We would love to welcome you again.
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana Haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Jaiwana Haveli is ideally located, near the centre and the lake.
The rooms are basic. The hotel is well maintained and super clean.
The staff was very helpful. They offered a great taxi tour to Kumbhalgarh Fort and the splendid Ranakpur Jain Temple.
The roof top terrace, overlooking the lake, is an excellent place for breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jopo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for reviewing us. We are glad to know of your overall satisfaction with our basic standard accommodation. It's heartening to know that you found our small hotel clean and well maintained.
We would love to welcome you again.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana Haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#15 of 151 in Udaipur
681 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#11 of 151 in Udaipur
558 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 151 in Udaipur
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#13 of 151 in Udaipur
1,333 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amantra Comfort Hotel
Amantra Comfort Hotel
#5 of 151 in Udaipur
830 reviews
0.2 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#6 of 151 in Udaipur
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaiwana Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaiwana Haveli

Property: Jaiwana Haveli
Address: 14, Lalghat, Udaipur, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#20 Business Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jaiwana Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guests,Jaiwana Haveli welcomes you to Udaipur. Our endeavor is to make your stay a pleasant one. Jaiwana Haveli is a 24 Room family-run small hotel.The hotel is 4 storied and has a Roof-top Restaurant on the top floor. It is accessible by stairs only.All rooms in the hotel are standard rooms and offer basic amenities. The hotel does not have any room category 'Full Lake View' or 'Lake Facing'. We sell them all as standard rooms. We suggest that you book 3 to 4 months in advance to get rooms on a higher floor.Please be informed that we do not entertain complaints regarding view from the rooms as we do not make any such claims or promises. All rooms are equipped with Air-conditioners, LCD's and attached bathrooms with 24 hours hot water.The hotel is in easy walking distance to all popular monuments,the Pichola lake,bazaars,gardens and restaurants. It's situated in a very popular locality called 'Lalghat' on eastern shore of the Pichola lake.The room size of a standard room is 110 sq.Ft. The hotel does not have Parking. A government run safe Parking is a 5 minutes walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jaiwana Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaiwana Haveli Udaipur
Jaiwana Haveli Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing