We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”
Review of Jaiwana Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jaiwana Haveli
Ranked #6 of 163 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Beautiful location. Excellent view from the rooftop restaurant. Neat and clean. They value their customers and understand their needs and help people to plan their day to visit places. The two duo, Yash and Harsh are the backbone of the business. Harsh make you feel home away from home. The food is very nice. Feels like homely. Staff is very polite and always on the toes for service. A perfect VALUE 4 MONEY. Surely recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manish0286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Guests,
Thanks for a lovely feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our small hotel and found it a good value. It would be a pleasure to be of service to you again.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,300)
There are newer reviews for Jaiwana Haveli
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,082 - 1,088 of 2,300 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

Yes, everything was perfect! The hotel is situated right on the lake with amazing views, our room was brand new & gorgeous with everything you get from more expensive hotels including the most comfortable bed of our stay, Yash & Harsh would have to be 2 of the friendliest, most helpful guys you will ever meet and Udaipur was the cleanest city we visited - wandering the streets & alleyways is a treat. We stayed with our 2 daughters and they loved exploring the various levels of the hotel and were treated so kindly by all the staff. We loved our stay here - so relaxing!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asiafan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Guests,
Thanks for a glowing review and lifting our spirits in the middle of a busy season. We value your feedback and feel immensely inspired by your kind comments. Our sincere gratitude to you for making us feel great about our work and appreciating our efforts. We would love to welcome you again. Wish you happy times ahead!
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I loved the athmosphere of this hotel. It is fantastically located, almost on the lake. It is safe enough to go wondering around the lovely winding streets in Udaipur.
The hotel staff is really friendly and willing to help. The Roof Top restaurant serves a fantastic food and breakfast is enough to hold you until diner and, best of all, it offers fantastic views. My room was really spacious, with comfortable beds, modern bathroom and an amazing view!!! Thanks, Jaiwana HAveli for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krol_1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guests,
Thanks for a kind review. We are happy to know of your pleasant overall stay. Your comments about the accommodation, food and service are encouraging. We are glad you found the atmosphere lovely. We would love to welcome you again.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Just spent 2 nights here and although my room didn't have a great view the Service and Staff made up for this ! When you check in Harsh goes thru where to go , map of all main sights and places of interest !
The two brothers are doing a fantastic job and the rooftop restaurant is Amazing ! Awesome food , best spot for evening photos and Wonderful service !
I even had my breakfast made for me to go as i left on a night train and that's what I call Service !!!
Thanks guys and see you next year !

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dean w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guests,
Thanks for a fabulous review. We are delighted to know of your overall satisfaction and a pleasant stay. It was a pleasure serving you. We are humbled by your observations. We would love to be of service to you again.
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We had a great Room (Room No. 21) with a view of Taj Lake palace hotel inside Lake Pichhola. Rooms & wash rooms were neat & clean. Excellent restaurant on the roof top with a view of the whole lake Pichhola including the JagMandir Palace, Lake Palace & City Palace. Is a mesmerising experience to watch the sunset from the rooftop restaurant. The taste & quality of the food served was also very good, so also was the service of the restaurant staff especially Pravin. Only problem is there is no elevator and one has to climb 4 floors to go to the roof top restaurant. The excellent marble stairway, somewhat soothes the pain of climbing so many steps.
Very Helpful front desk staff especially the properitor Harsh. He has a very pleasing personality and goes out of his way to make the guests stay comfortable.
Free WIFI available with good signals in the rooms.
We had a SUV and it was difficult to manoeuvre it in the extremely narrow lanes but with the help of Harsh we managed to park it near the hotel. Advisable to rent a vehicle for sight seeing even if you have your own vehicle. Hotel is walking distance from all the places of tourist interest including the city palace. Will definitely stay here during our next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milind V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guests,
Thanks for a glowing feedback. We are glad to know of your pleasant overall experience with our small hotel. It's heartening to know that you found the accommodation, service and food quality good. We would love to welcome you again.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

great place to stay.Even though we couldnt get one room out of two rooma booked via a website... they arranges a room in near by place... owners of this place is biggest + point.. Harsh is gem of a person went out of way to help us.. thanks buddy.. most of city attraction is at walking distance from hotel. and last n most beautiful part of hotel is its roof top reataurant. i would love to stay again here but next time i will ask Harsh to drive my car till hotel from city boundry. - viral soni, ahmedabad.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viralsony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Guests,
Thanks for a kind review. We are glad to know of your pleasant stay and overall satisfaction with our small hotel. It's been a pleasure serving you. We would love to welcome you again.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

A room at Jaiwana Haveli comes at a price for which you shouldn't expect anything fancy.
So value for money is certainly good here.

While the room we got lacked any charm, it offered a lake view, which is even better from the terrace at the top of the property.

The hotel manager was very kind and always goes out of his way to make your stay as comfortable as it can get.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Matteo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Guests,
Thanks for reviewing us. We value your feedback. It's gratifying to note that you found our small hotel a value for money and enjoyed the view and service. We are indeed a no frills place with basic standard rooms on offer. We would love to welcome you again.
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#8 of 163 in Udaipur
483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#14 of 163 in Udaipur
1,370 reviews
0.9 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#5 of 163 in Udaipur
2,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#16 of 163 in Udaipur
566 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#42 of 163 in Udaipur
373 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaiwana Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaiwana Haveli

Address: 14, Lalghat, Udaipur, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#20 Business Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £34 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jaiwana Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guests,Jaiwana Haveli welcomes you to Udaipur. Our endeavor is to make your stay a pleasant one. Jaiwana Haveli is a 24 Room family-run small hotel.The hotel is 4 storied and has a Roof-top Restaurant on the top floor. It is accessible by stairs only.All rooms in the hotel are standard rooms and offer basic amenities. The hotel does not have any room category 'Full Lake View' or 'Lake Facing'. We sell them all as standard rooms. We suggest that you book 3 to 4 months in advance to get rooms on a higher floor.Please be informed that we do not entertain complaints regarding view from the rooms as we do not make any such claims or promises. All rooms are equipped with Air-conditioners, LCD's and attached bathrooms with 24 hours hot water.The hotel is in easy walking distance to all popular monuments,the Pichola lake,bazaars,gardens and restaurants. It's situated in a very popular locality called 'Lalghat' on eastern shore of the Pichola lake.The room size of a standard room is 110 sq.Ft. The hotel does not have Parking. A government run safe Parking is a 5 minutes walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Jaiwana Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaiwana Haveli Udaipur
Jaiwana Haveli Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing