We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, Clean Hotel with Really Good Management”
Review of Jaiwana Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jaiwana Haveli
Ranked #6 of 163 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We were delighted with our stay at Jaiwana Haveli. My wife, son and I stayed here in a couple of rooms for two nights in Dec, 2013. The owners, two brothers named Yash and Harsh, were 'over the top' in the assistance and information they provided us. Our room had a fabulous view of the city and the restaurant food was excellent. We would highly recommend Jaiwana. Jeff

Room Tip: Get a rooftop terrace. Room 43 was superb!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knishfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Guests,
Thanks for reviewing us with generosity. We feel rewarded and motivated with your kind appraisal.
It's been a pleasure serving you. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the hospitality at our hotel.
We would happily welcome you again. Wish you a fabulous New Year 2014.
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,300)
There are newer reviews for Jaiwana Haveli
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,037 - 1,043 of 2,300 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

The place is run by two brothers, Harsh and Yash, and they compliment each other beautifully. One feels absolutely treasured as a guest, and while their attention might get distributed between guests, it never wavers. I had the unique characteristic of being a solo woman traveler in India. And the two brothers made sure that I was safe, comfortable, relaxed, and very happy. Their recommendations for places to see and things to do were right on target, and matched my time constraints perfectly. Their personal touch is very high, and they really take care. The hotel is simple, but one has everything one needs, and everything is very clean. If you report a concern, it's attended to immediately. And the view from the rooftop restaurant is beautiful, especially at night. The food was very tasty, traditional, but not too spicy thankfully. A special mention for their driver Vijay Singh who not only helped me get my tyre puncture fixed, he even gave extremely succinct directions about two more places that I could pack into my busy itinerary before leaving Udaipur, and the route to my next destination Jaisalmer. In addition to being extremely considerate about their guests' needs, they are extremely passionate about their work and keeping their hotel going successfully. They don't run a business, they welcome you as hosts. And I prefer this business strategy many many times over any other! Very impressive, and very nice. I would definitely return, and recommend. A big thank you to Harsh and Yash, and all of their very pleasant and attentive staff. Wish you a great 2014!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roli_Sin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for an exceptionally kind feedback. You have been very generous in your appraisal of our small hotel and it's service. We are humbled by your observations and feel highly motivated by your comments. Your high recommendation is sure to take us miles. We would heartily welcome you again. Wish you a very happy New Year 2014.
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana Haveli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I almost forgot to write this review. We stayed at Jaiwana for 2 days back in October 2013 ; did so on a friend's recommendation and very glad that we did. The place is bang in terms of location, lovely lake views, the palace is just a walk away. Harsh and Yash are gracious hosts, always happy to help. They helped arrange a car and driver at a very reasonable price, so we could do a day trip to Kumbhalgarh and Eklingi. Udaipur itself is quite touristy, and everything is expensive in the area. So, Jaiwana Haveli is fantastic value for money. This lovely family-run hotel also has a common room, with a few beds, chairs and a TV - which is very handy if you leave only at night, and need a place to rest or store luggage. The rooms themselves are clean, comfortable and most of them have a lake view. Their rooftop restaurant also lives up to all the positive reviews, loved their breakfast as well. Overall, highly recommended!

Room Tip: Do ask for the the corner room on a higher floor to get the best views.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dharini C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear Guests,
Thanks for an exceptionally kind review highlighting our small hotel. We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant overall experience. Your inspiring remarks are a joy to read. We would love to welcome you again. Wish you a fabulous New Year 2014.
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

During our (me n hubby) Udaipur trip, we stayed here and of course I brought golden memories with me..Owners Harsh and Jay are so nice that you feel like home. For every requirement they personally talk to you and resolve the issue (I mean irrespective of time...even night at 2 o' clock, they can come to help you.. which really means a lot...)

Rooms are well maintained and while checking in, they provide you a 'Udaipur list of activities' and also provide you a map and your exact location which really helps a lot to understand and plan your total trip in udaipur.

They also arrange for rental cars and the service is damn good. I mean you can really rely on their service and the drivers. They are punctuals and dont cheat.

The bestest part of Jaiwana is its lake view room and its resturant, which gives you a best sight for sunset and a yummy Chicken hot & sour soup. The cook is really good and every preparation is delicious.

the lake view room (third floor and no lift..may be a bit difficult for old people but best for those who love to use stairs instead lift) is so beautiful and especially at night.. Because while on bed one can see the lighting of the half part of the city and the reflection of lights on Lake Pichola.. Every moment is so romantic and joyful....

Loved our stay and will definitely visit them again in near future.

Tips-
1- if possible take the lake view room in the third floor.
2-Explore the city resturants but never miss the hot and sour chicken soup at their restaurant.
3-If you are planning to visit eklingji temple then please visit the sas-bahut temple.. its so beautiful and can avail jaiwana's rented car without any tension. we had very good experience.
4-Again if you wish to visit Chittaur garh then also its wise to take their help for car.
5-the general tip box at the entrance does not include tip to resturant guys. So while leaving separate tips to restaurant people may be given. I must say they deserve.
6-Private boating adjacent to Jaiwana haveli may be availed, because they are good and everyday it is open for public. The palace boating facility is most of the time closed for public when someone hires the palace for marriage, which is really irritating.

Room Tip: Lake view corner room at third floor
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pupuajay24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear Guests,
Thanks for writing for us with such great warmth and generosity. We are very pleased to know
that you felt at home with us and enjoyed your stay. We would love to be of service to you again.
Wish you a very happy and prosperous New Year 2014 !
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Jaiwana Haveli was highly recommended to me, and on that recommendation, I booked the corner room on the third floor. It was beautiful! The room was very simple but pleasant, with a fantastic view. The food in the restaurant was excellent, and sitting at a table on the outside balcony overlooking the lake is something I will never forget. One of the nicest parts of my stay were the two waiters, Lalu and Praveen (I hope I have the names correct, but it was a few months ago, now) who were consistently warm and helpful, and always smiling. The location of the hotel is excellent. Harsh and Yash are very good hosts and I will definitely stay at Jaiwana Haveli next time I am in Udaipur. One day ...soon...

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
Thank Lucy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for writing a kind review for us. We are delighted to know of your satisfaction and pleasant overall stay. Your high recommendation is a great reward for us. We would love to welcome you again. Wish you a wonderful New Year 2014 !
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This hotel has a nice location with great lake view. The dining terrace is an ideal place to sit and Watch the Udai Vilas and the lake. Very helpful staff. Only problem is access. The road leading to this and many lakefront hotels are one car wide lane. Some time the travel up to the hotel could be working on your nerves. But once you reach the hotel- your mood eases.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venkadesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear Guests,
Thanks for a lovely review. We are delighted to know of your pleasant stay. You have been very generous with your appraisal. We would love to be of service to you again. Wish you a very happy New Year 2014 !
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The location is excellent, walking distance to the lake n the sightseeing places. Wonderful view of Lake Pichola and Taj lake palace from the rooftop restaurant. The hotel is neat, clean, comfortable, the owners Mr.Harsh n Mr.Yash are very helpful n guide you correctly. Will recommend it to one n all.Stayed there from 24 to 26 dec. We did not hv a booking for the day in between i.e the 25th but they arranged it for us.The restaurant staff are also very efficient and well mannered. On the whole a wonderful comfortable stay. Thanks to Jaiwana and Mr.Harsh.

Room Tip: In standard rooms , Room no: 42 is very spacious.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAttMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Guests,
Thanks for a glowing review highlighting our hospitality and service. Your very generous remarks have been a great encouragement for us. It's been a privilege hosting you. We are glad you found the accommodation clean and comfortable. Your recommendation is our best reward.
Wish you a fabulous New Year 2014.
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#18 of 163 in Udaipur
709 reviews
0.2 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#8 of 163 in Udaipur
483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#14 of 163 in Udaipur
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#5 of 163 in Udaipur
2,722 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#16 of 163 in Udaipur
566 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#42 of 163 in Udaipur
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaiwana Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaiwana Haveli

Address: 14, Lalghat, Udaipur, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#20 Business Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £34 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jaiwana Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guests,Jaiwana Haveli welcomes you to Udaipur. Our endeavor is to make your stay a pleasant one. Jaiwana Haveli is a 24 Room family-run small hotel.The hotel is 4 storied and has a Roof-top Restaurant on the top floor. It is accessible by stairs only.All rooms in the hotel are standard rooms and offer basic amenities. The hotel does not have any room category 'Full Lake View' or 'Lake Facing'. We sell them all as standard rooms. We suggest that you book 3 to 4 months in advance to get rooms on a higher floor.Please be informed that we do not entertain complaints regarding view from the rooms as we do not make any such claims or promises. All rooms are equipped with Air-conditioners, LCD's and attached bathrooms with 24 hours hot water.The hotel is in easy walking distance to all popular monuments,the Pichola lake,bazaars,gardens and restaurants. It's situated in a very popular locality called 'Lalghat' on eastern shore of the Pichola lake.The room size of a standard room is 110 sq.Ft. The hotel does not have Parking. A government run safe Parking is a 5 minutes walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Jaiwana Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaiwana Haveli Udaipur
Jaiwana Haveli Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing