We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gem of marble with breathtaking view over Pachola lake” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jaiwana Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jaiwana Haveli
Ranked #6 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Gem of marble with breathtaking view over Pachola lake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

There are many havelis in Udaipur claiming to have a lake view, but there are very few with a real panoramic view, and Jaiwana is certainly one of them.

The guy in the reception (Harsh his name) gave us a great welcome.

We were amazed at entering the room and seeing the spectacular scene of the lake through its two large windows (we had a Deluxe room on the 3rd floor). The room and bathroom were clean and functional. The corridors and balustrades made of white marble.

The roof restaurant is rated by tripadvisor the number one in Udaipur! And indeed breakfast and food there with a magnificent view were fantastic.

The staff (in particular Harsh) were very professional, competent, and helpful. Harsh's recommendation to visit the Dharohar show at Bagore Ki Haveli was a highlight: A great Rajasthani dance, music and puppets show. It was 31 December and the place was packed with many locals, many kids, and turists. The athmosphere was festive, the eyes -mainly of the kids- glowing. And the show was superb, simply great! It was the most beautifull New Years eve celebration (though it was at 7pm) I've had in many years. After such an infusion of culture and inspiration we skipped alltogether from celebrating new year's eve at a western-style party (there were plenty).

In summary: The visit to Udaipur was the highlight of our India trip. I regret having only planned three nights here -- next time I will stay at least a full week! Jaiwana Haveli contributed a great deal to this experience! Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hachon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for an exceptionally kind review. We are glad to know of your pleasant stay and enjoyable experience at our small hotel. We are humbled by your observations and generous appraisal. We would love to welcome you again.
Wish you happy times ahead!
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,379
    689
    118
    24
    10
See reviews for
497
951
161
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (631)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

The hotel is almost located at lake Pichola in Udaipur, very close to City Palace. Even though it is right in the middle of the old city, it's quiet at night. The manager and all the staff were extremely kind and helpful people. There was almost a family like atmosphere.

The rooms are clean and well maintained.

The best thing about the hotel is its restaurant with delicious food (breakfast was really nice), prompt and really friendly service and, the highlight, the stunning views of the lake. Having dinner up there was really something very special.

The only thing that could be improved was wireless reception in our room. This was not a big issue at all since everywhere else (restaurant, lobby) we could get a very good signal.

I would definitely stay again at Jaiwana Haveli.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisIngolstadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a great review highlighting our small hotel. We value your feedback and are delighted to know of your pleasant stay. We are glad you found the atmosphere family-like. We apologize for the Wifi signal not being the best in your room on that odd day. It has since been working very well. It's been a pleasure serving you. We would happily welcome you again.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

This hotel is in a great location for exploring Udaipur. The staff were fantastic, especially Harsh for who was always happy to help. Everyone was very friendly, the food was delicious, and we were sad to leave! Also, the price of the hotel and restaurant was very reasonable, and the views from the rooms and restaurant were great. Recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carter-Oakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for having chosen to stay with us and writing a glowing review to motivate us. Your encouragement and high recommendation are a joy to read. All of us feel rewarded and would love to be of service to you again.
Wish you happy times ahead!
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

We have just spent three peaceful nights at Jaiwana Haveli. The management are amazingly helpful right from the word go. Their English is fantastic as are their personalities. We stayed in a standard room with breakfast and the rooms are spotless with all western amenities, cable TV was an nice added bonus. Breakfast was spot on every morning and served by happy, enthusiastic staff. Very central location with breathtaking views of the lake from the hotel restaurant. Hotel restaurant food was delicious, sunset from the rooftop is a must. Do not hesitate to book your stay here.
Mark and Callista
Australia

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust2607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for an excellent and very precise review. You have done a world of good to our spirits. We feel ready to deliver our best as always. Your kind remarks are the best reward for us. Our sincere gratitude to you for choosing to stay with us and recommending us so highly. We would love to welcome you again.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

jaiwana haveli is one of the most awesome place. Upon arrival, harsh briefly oriented us to the place, locality and helped us plan the iteniary which is worth a mention as it is unlikely in most Indian hotels. The rooms have an incredible view of lake Pichola especially the ones on the higher floors. The roof top restaurant is a nice cosy place to chill and serves amazing food. The staff is very dedicated, friendly, helpful and ensure that the stay is an abosolutely royal one!! Kudos to Yash and Harsh who are on their toes to ensure that you get the best out of the stay at Udaipur. Highly recommended and looking forward to visit soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShraddhaVora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a fabulous review. We are very glad to know of your pleasant overall experience and satisfaction. Your inspirational remarks are a joy to read. We would love to serve you again.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

My husband, and I loved our visit at Jaiwana Haveli. The place is wonderful. Service boys were very generous. The two brothers who run the hotel were very friendly and supportive. The best part was the beautiful view of Lake Palace from the roof top and the windows in the room. The rooms were cleaned regularly...
One suggestion for the hotel would be if the ratio of quantity and the cost of food is maintained.

Room Tip: Rooms with lake view are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NEHABHI11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a kind review. We are very happy to know that you loved your visit and found our hotel wonderful. It's been a pleasure serving you. We have noted your suggestion. We would love to welcome you again.
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohali, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Jaiwana haveli is one of the finest hotels in udaipur . Splendid comfort and luxury with touch of royalty is what makes your stay memorable . I want to specially thank Yash and Harsh who were always there to help us out , rest of the hotel staff was also very friendly ,our room had a beautiful view of lake pichola . The roof top restaurant is the USP of the hotel , the food served there was one of the best that I tasted in my whole trip . I would definitely love to come again n stay here

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harman14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for an exceptionally kind review. We are glad to know that you had a memorable stay and remember our hotel fondly. Your generous remarks are a great encouragement for us. We would love to welcome you again. Wish you happy times ahead!
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#14 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#10 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#12 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#28 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amantra Comfort Hotel
Amantra Comfort Hotel
#5 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaiwana Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaiwana Haveli

Property: Jaiwana Haveli
Address: 14, Lalghat, Udaipur, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#20 Business Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jaiwana Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guests,Jaiwana Haveli welcomes you to Udaipur. Our endeavor is to make your stay a pleasant one. Jaiwana Haveli is a 24 Room family-run small hotel.The hotel is 4 storied and has a Roof-top Restaurant on the top floor. It is accessible by stairs only.All rooms in the hotel are standard rooms and offer basic amenities. The hotel does not have any room category 'Full Lake View' or 'Lake Facing'. We sell them all as standard rooms. We suggest that you book 3 to 4 months in advance to get rooms on a higher floor.Please be informed that we do not entertain complaints regarding view from the rooms as we do not make any such claims or promises. All rooms are equipped with Air-conditioners, LCD's and attached bathrooms with 24 hours hot water.The hotel is in easy walking distance to all popular monuments,the Pichola lake,bazaars,gardens and restaurants. It's situated in a very popular locality called 'Lalghat' on eastern shore of the Pichola lake.The room size of a standard room is 110 sq.Ft. The hotel does not have Parking. A government run safe Parking is a 5 minutes walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Jaiwana Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaiwana Haveli Udaipur
Jaiwana Haveli Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing