We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best service”
Review of Jaiwana Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jaiwana Haveli
Ranked #6 of 163 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed in Jaiwana haveli for three nights and had a wonderful time. we were pleasantly surprised to see a very spacious , spotlessly clean room. Though there were lots of steps to climb , we liked the room and did not change when Harsh offered to give us another room. The staff is very friendly, well mannered, professional and made us feel very comfortable. Sight seeing tips were superb and everything was arranged hassle free. Special thanks to " Laloo" the guy in the restaurant, who was always smiling, taking care of our needs and very professional.
Harsh , we never found out if you are the owner but loads of thanks for making our trip a memorable one. We will definitely recommend this place to everyone we know.
Savita and Arun Luthra

Room Tip: if you have problems with steps ask for room at lower level
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arun Kumar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Guests,
Thanks for a glowing review. You have greatly inspired us with your rewarding feedback. We value your high recommendation and appreciation of our efforts. It's heartening to learn that you had a pleasant overall experience. We would love to host you again.
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,300)
There are newer reviews for Jaiwana Haveli
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

973 - 979 of 2,300 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

This hotel was the best we stayed in during our five weeks in India. The bathroom was modern, spotless and well maintained. We had a corner room with a view over Lake Pichola, and the view was breathtaking! The two brothers who run the hotel could not have been more outgoing and helpful, with tips on what to see depending on time available. Harsh organised a taxi for us to Jodhpur with a very trustworthy and good driver at a very reasonable price.
Will be recommending this hotel to anyone visiting Udaipur.

Room Tip: Corner room 21 was great
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Guests,
Thanks for a glowing feedback. Your high recommendation and kind remarks are very rewarding for all of us. It's heartening to know of your pleasant overall experience. We would love to welcome you back.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Had stayed for 2 nights, had a good time,both the brothers (owners) are really helpful. No complains at all. Good budget stay. Don't expect any fancy stuff. Loved the concept of a TV room ( which is a waiting room), very useful at both times when u arrive earlier than check in time and leave later than check out time.

Room Tip: i guess new wing will have even better view. we stayed in 42 which had decent lake view.
Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank shradha28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Guests,
Thanks for a nice review. We are very pleased to learn of your pleasant experience. We enjoyed serving you and your satisfaction delights us. We would happily welcome you again. Wish you happy times ahead.
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed in this small Haveli for 3 nights from13th to 16th Feb. 2014. Thank you Mr Yash for room 42 (first floor,large and spotlessly clean)in the new part.. When I saw the view of Lake PichoIo I became very emotional. It was very cold in the evenings problem resolved with a pile. I had problems with one leg - but managed the 3 flights to the restaurant very well. Here we ate exceptionally well only choosing Indian food the view was breathtaking...The Haveli is in the heart of Udaipur - walking distance to all the major attractions.The whole staff was always happy to be of help. Our driver was grateful to have the extra space to maneuver the car the small parking area belonged to the Haveli.It is a very congested area. Wi Fi free. Thank you Mr Yash and your brother for making our stay so memorable. We were a very senior couple.
making this stay so memorable.

Room Tip: room 42 in the new part highly recommended
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eva m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Guests,
Thanks for a great review. We feel highly inspired and motivated having read your kind comments.
We are glad to learn that you found our accommodation, food and service worthy of high recommendation. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back.
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

great location near pichula lake and city palace , the owner was very friendly and breakfat menu was OK, they have a wonderfull restaurant on the roof overlooking lake Pichula great view!, our room was hard to get to, because of a maze of stairs but you can get a bettter room, also there is no elevator - keep that in mind .they let us have a room with a shower after we checked out because we had a train to Jaipur at night wich is remarkable !

Room Tip: try to get a room at the main building so you want get a maze of stairs to get to your room
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kobi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Guests,
Thanks for a wonderful review highlighting our small hotel and it's service. We are glad to know of your pleasant stay. Your comments are a great encouragement for us.We would happily welcome you again.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur, Rajasthan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My husband stayed at this hotel in early February for two nights and we were really pleased with the location, the service, the views, the meals and to a lesser extent, the room. The view over the lake both from our room and from the rooftop patio and restaurant is superb! The food at the restaurant is excellent, and I really do mean excellent!

The two brothers who operate the place are very, very hospitable, friendly and knowledgeable. On the advice of one of the owners, we walked to a shop very close by and bought really beautiful handmade journals with leather covers and handmade paper inside.

The location is very central and is super close to the main attractions of Udaipur. But, really, it is all about the view. The view over the lake is so calming and the air is so clean and fresh, which after Delhi, was so welcome.

The room itself was very plain and basic but clean, and oh, those marble staircases are lovely.

In summary, just go!! This is great hotel, run by professionals, with a never to be forgotten view!

Room Tip: Request a room with a view!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Guests,
Thanks for your valuable feedback. You are very kind to mention us as an excellent choice. We are delighted to know of your overall satisfaction with our accommodation, food and service. We look forward to the pleasure of your future visits and assure you of our best hospitality.
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Fellow passengers, I just came back from Udaipur and couldn't resist but post this review right away. Jaiwana Haveli lives up to its expectation - Fabulous lake view, amazing service, and sparkling clean rooms. This is because the owners Singh brother duo take a deep interest in making sure the guests have a pleasant stay. The hotel building is 20 years old, but recently renovated, hence all modern facilities available. I was lucky to get a room at the last minute since the hotel is mostly sold out and I have heard people make reservations 2-3 months in advance to get their favorite rooms. The hotel is very reasonable and very high on service, making it the most sought after. Its worth the effort to drop in a mail to info@jaiwanahaveli.com and check for availability.

Once you are in, you will be tempted to climb up the staircase leading to the roof top restaurant. The terrace sunset views are out of this world and also provide for some great night shots with the lake palace, Jag mandir palace in the background. I tried out practically everything on the menu and was quite happy with the morning 'namaste breakfast'. Some options on the menu might take a lot of time as they are freshly cooked, but with the breath taking view, you dont mind the wait

The hotel also provides for transportation - airport pickup/drop, city tours that too very reasonably priced and with friendly and well informed drivers.

If you dont mind climbing stairs, staying in relatively small rooms, and looking for a budget hotel, look no further/farther because this is the best place.

Thank you Yash, Harsh, and the staff at Jaiwana, you made my trip a memorable one

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1000-Hotel-Critic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for a glowing review. Your detailed and exceptionally kind feedback is a joy to read. We are delighted to know of your pleasant overall experience. It's been a pleasure serving you, we are happy that you found your stay memorable and worth such high recommendation. We would love to welcome you back.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#18 of 163 in Udaipur
709 reviews
0.2 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#8 of 163 in Udaipur
483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#14 of 163 in Udaipur
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#5 of 163 in Udaipur
2,722 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#16 of 163 in Udaipur
566 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#42 of 163 in Udaipur
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaiwana Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaiwana Haveli

Address: 14, Lalghat, Udaipur, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#20 Business Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £34 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jaiwana Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guests,Jaiwana Haveli welcomes you to Udaipur. Our endeavor is to make your stay a pleasant one. Jaiwana Haveli is a 24 Room family-run small hotel.The hotel is 4 storied and has a Roof-top Restaurant on the top floor. It is accessible by stairs only.All rooms in the hotel are standard rooms and offer basic amenities. The hotel does not have any room category 'Full Lake View' or 'Lake Facing'. We sell them all as standard rooms. We suggest that you book 3 to 4 months in advance to get rooms on a higher floor.Please be informed that we do not entertain complaints regarding view from the rooms as we do not make any such claims or promises. All rooms are equipped with Air-conditioners, LCD's and attached bathrooms with 24 hours hot water.The hotel is in easy walking distance to all popular monuments,the Pichola lake,bazaars,gardens and restaurants. It's situated in a very popular locality called 'Lalghat' on eastern shore of the Pichola lake.The room size of a standard room is 110 sq.Ft. The hotel does not have Parking. A government run safe Parking is a 5 minutes walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Jaiwana Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaiwana Haveli Udaipur
Jaiwana Haveli Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing