We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helpful and Courteous. Totally worth it.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jaiwana Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jaiwana Haveli
Ranked #7 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Helpful and Courteous. Totally worth it.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

This is the place to stay if you are looking for budget hotels. Run by two brothers Harsh & Yas, they absolutely make you feel at home once you check-in. Very helpful and friendly staff. The rooftop restaurant gives an excellent view of Lake Pichola and Lake Palace and it serves tasty food. You can get all the help you require to plan your stay in Udaipur. The location of the hotel is excellent and majority of site-seeing places are in walking distance including City Palace. I will totally recommend this place and will surely come back here on my next trip.

Room Tip: Choose a corner room on 3rd floor. You will have an amazing view of Lake Pichola.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kshitiz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for motivating us with your generous review. It's been a pleasure hosting you. Your pleasant stay and fond memories bring us delight. We feel rewarded and recognized by your kind feedback. We are glad that our small hotel with it's standard accommodation is worthy of your high recommendation. We would happily serve you again.
Wish you happy and colorful times ahead!
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,388
    693
    118
    25
    11
See reviews for
504
955
162
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (636)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

My husband and I stayed for one night at Jaiwana Haveli. The service was wonderful and we received plenty of information about sights to see. The room was charming and had a fabulous view. Dinner at the rooftop restaurant was impressive and the thali was one of the best we've had. The haveli is in a perfect location with the city palace very close by as well as markets etc Highly recommended. Free wifi in India is hard to come by and at Jaiwana we were told that even after we checked out we could come and use it in the foyer if we needed to. It's clean, pretty and the service is wonderful. They also arranged my laundry at a great price. We will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 51. Had a slightly obstructed view but the view was still impressive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KikaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a glowing feedback with exceptionally kind remarks. We are humbled by your observations and overjoyed to learn of your pleasant stay. Your generous praise of our simple standard accommodation encourages us to deliver our best. We would love to welcome you back.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baarn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

The two brothers manage the hotel in an excellent way.

Lovely rooms (room 34), excellent personnel, clean, clean, clean, great location and a very good rooftop restaurant.

No negative things to comment on.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjdb13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a great review. It's been a privilege serving you. We are delighted to learn of your enjoyable stay and overall satisfaction. We would love to welcome you back. Wish you a fabulous Year ahead!
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

This Haveli has a good location and the roof top restaurant has a great view across the lake. The food is OK but nothing special and there is no lift up to the roof for those don't like climbing stairs.

Avoid getting a ground floor room if you wish to get any sleep as it is right next door to reception and with marble floors and walls the sound echoes.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor are right by reception so are very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for taking time out to review us. We are pleased to know that you found our roof-top lovely. We sincerely apologize for your disappointment with the noise factor. We take utmost care and try to make sure of the comfort of all our Guests. At times factors beyond our control effect sleep quality, in this case Guests staying at the floor above were a bit loud. We also understand your disappointment at not getting a higher floor room.We suggest you to book 4-5 months in advance to be assured of a higher floor room. Serving you has been a pleasure, we would love to host you again. We assure you of better attention and care on your next visit and of-course a higher floor room :), given that you book well in advance.
Wish you a happy Holi and great times ahead!
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

This is one of our best and most romantic stays in India! Harsh and Yash simply made us feel right at home! Besides the beautiful hotel that i think stands out in beauty, their attitude is as towards friends, not guests. The hotel looks like a little sparkling palace with marble staircase, I loved our room which had great views of the lake, first thing we saw when we opened our eyes! I loved the ambient and the minimal/ethnic furniture, the room really didn't need anything more. Food was super yummy and the service more than polite. We had checked out but were waiting for our train and so we used a space they provide for travelers like us to rest, watch TV, read a book etc Best idea ever, worked perfectly for us! I can try but won't find any bad comments. Just keep up the good work boys!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackadder1002002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for writing an exceptionally kind feedback and giving us much required inspiration to deliver the best. Our sincere gratitude to you for recognizing our efforts and recommending us highly. We are glad to know of your pleasant experience. We would love to host you again.
Wish you happy times ahead!
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sangli, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

its centrally located just few steps away from city palace.very clean and good restaurant having stunning view.but the most important is their staff.so friendly and homely atmosphere that u will not find anywhere else.rooms are basic .if u r leisure traveller this place is not for u.but if u r going for sightseeing,boating,shopping and all activities than this is most perfect

Room Tip: corner room on 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonali s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for highlighting our hospitality and writing a kind feedback. We enjoyed serving you and are happy to learn of your pleasant stay. We are glad you found the atmosphere homely and friendly. We would love to welcome you again.
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here over Christmas as a treat (was more expensive than our other hotels in India) and are so glad we did. The boys run a very professional hotel and have a great eye for detail. Our room was newly decorated and had what we needed. Breakfast was served on the terrace overlooking the lake and was good food. They helped us with local area info and helped us to secure a great place to stay after our time with them. Well done guys keep up the good work!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anamariebaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a great feedback. We feel warmly appreciated and rewarded for our efforts. We are glad you enjoyed your room and overall stay. We would happily welcome you again.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#11 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#13 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#6 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amantra Comfort Hotel
Amantra Comfort Hotel
#5 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#26 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaiwana Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaiwana Haveli

Property: Jaiwana Haveli
Address: 14, Lalghat, Udaipur, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#20 Business Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jaiwana Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guests,Jaiwana Haveli welcomes you to Udaipur. Our endeavor is to make your stay a pleasant one. Jaiwana Haveli is a 24 Room family-run small hotel.The hotel is 4 storied and has a Roof-top Restaurant on the top floor. It is accessible by stairs only.All rooms in the hotel are standard rooms and offer basic amenities. The hotel does not have any room category 'Full Lake View' or 'Lake Facing'. We sell them all as standard rooms. We suggest that you book 3 to 4 months in advance to get rooms on a higher floor.Please be informed that we do not entertain complaints regarding view from the rooms as we do not make any such claims or promises. All rooms are equipped with Air-conditioners, LCD's and attached bathrooms with 24 hours hot water.The hotel is in easy walking distance to all popular monuments,the Pichola lake,bazaars,gardens and restaurants. It's situated in a very popular locality called 'Lalghat' on eastern shore of the Pichola lake.The room size of a standard room is 110 sq.Ft. The hotel does not have Parking. A government run safe Parking is a 5 minutes walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jaiwana Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaiwana Haveli Udaipur
Jaiwana Haveli Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing