We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel ran by professionals” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jaiwana Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jaiwana Haveli
Ranked #6 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Hotel ran by professionals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed here for two nights and we were so impressed with the place. Rooms are spotless clean, the locations is right beside the palace. The food in the hotel is excellent and if you choose to eat elsewhere; the main recommendation in the lonely planet guide are within walking distance.

The room was large, comfortable beds, air conditioned and the view from the rooftop bar was impressive.

TIP: if booking forward travel (rail etc) there is a travel agent across from the hotel called 'Mewar international traveller's reception" and he is absolutely brilliant at helping to arrange future plans - fluent english:-)

Owner and staff are impressively friendly; even called another hotel in Jaipur for me to defer the day of arrival so that i would not be charged as we decided to spend another night in this little gem.

You will regret not booking this hotel :-)

Room Tip: See main body regarding ongoing travel bookings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonR1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a glowing review. Your detailed feedback is truly encouraging for all of us. It's heartening to know of your pleasant stay and good overall experience. We would happily welcome you back.
Wish you happy times ahead!
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana Haveli, Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,379
    688
    116
    24
    10
See reviews for
496
950
161
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (629)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

A well run ,very efficiently managed by the two brothers. Superb views from the restaurant and excellent food. Our room was very clean and comfortable with lake view. Quite a lot of stairs to climb but definitely worth it for the view.
Thoroughly enjoyable and right in the heart of Udaipur , could walk everywhere!

Room Tip: Book we'll ahead, rooms with a view go quickly. At least 6 months in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a generous review. We value your feedback. We feel greatly rewarded with your warm appreciation. Your satisfaction and high recommendation brings us joy. We would love to be of service to you again.
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed for two nights, owners were super friendly. Rooms were clean with a great view of the lake - the restaurant up top and the food was superb. The arranged a driver to take me to the temple and fort out of town which was very convenient and easy. Only reason not 5/5 is that their wifi was pretty bad. Needs some help. But if they fix that, it's perfect.

Room Tip: Room 31 is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for a great feedback. We are delighted to read of your satisfaction. It's been a pleasure serving you. The Wi-fi since has been working well :). At times it becomes a bit sporadic due to bad weather, we apologize from our end. We would love to welcome you back.
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

From the minute you set foot in this hotel you are immediately blown away. It is absolutely beautiful. Yash and Hash the owners are so nice and will do absolutely anything for you and make you feel so welcome. Nothing was a problem and dealt with immediately. We climbed the beautiful marble staircase to the 3rd floor. Our room was cosy, very clean and well equipped. We found it very comfy on our two night stay and the view from the window was beautiful. But the best was yet to come. As we climbed up one more floor we arrived on the roof top terrace restaurant. The view that looks out over lake Pichola is one of the most stunning views I have ever seen by far. The roof terrace restaurant food was superb and we had two beautiful breakfasts up there and also two evening meals. We can definitely recommend the veg and non veg Thalis. Yummy! A big mention I must make is for our waiter Lalu (think I've spelt it right). He was fabulous. Friendly, funny, helpful and generally a lovely person. A big thank you goes out to him along with the other waiters and cooks. They do a fantastic job. We absolutely fell in love with Udaipur and will definitely going back and will only stay in one hotel and that will be the Jaiwana without a doubt. Thank you for a wonderful stay :)

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Filmoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for an exceptionally kind feedback. We are very happy to know of your pleasant stay. Your satisfaction with our facilities, cleanliness and hospitality delights us. You have been very generous with your appraisal and recommendation. It would be a pleasure to have you back with us. Wish you a great Year ahead!
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed here for three nights and loved the place. The rooms and bathrooms are fresh and clean (European clean) and the decor is tasteful. The roof top restaurant has great views. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. Both Yash and Harsh know what their customers require. Food was great too. Very good location and arrangements for trips made with ease.
We stayed in the very top room on the annexe building with a brilliant view from its own roof top terrace. Very romantic. My husband made up to that he found a fellow football fan even if Harsh is a Chelsea supporter! Cannot recommend this hotel enough.

Room Tip: If you can do stairs go for the very top room opposite the main hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for an exceptionally kind feedback. We are very pleased to know of your enjoyable and comfortable stay. Your encouraging remarks make us feel great about our work and infuses us with a refreshing energy to give our best towards Guest services. We would happily welcome you back.
Wish you a wonderful Year ahead!
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
115 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

I stayed 4 nights. Solo female traveler. April 2014.

Udaipur is a beautiful city, do not miss going there. I booked 1 night thru expedia (paid in full $USD 46.69, included breakfast); the other 3 nights I booked thru their website, that reservation did not include breakfast. I was in room #62, at a different section of a new building. I imagined it was more quiet than the rooms in the main building, but I had zero view. The reason I booked this hotel was thinking that I could at least get a partial view of the lake. The best rooms are the corner rooms 11, 21, 31...but those were all booked.

As such, next time I will try another hotel. There is another hotel next to this one.

Positives:
Great staff. Everyone is super friendly and very professional. Yash and Harsh helped with all my requests and all transportation needs.
Clean room, hot shower.
Great relaxing view while eating at restaurant.
Restaurant has good prices and good Indian food.
Great location (walking distance to temple and palace

Negatives:
No phone on room.
Lots of stairs

I think my room was one of the most basics in this hotel. As such, I really just used it as a place to sleep and will try another hotel next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank panedu50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for a kind and detailed review. We are happy to know of your pleasant stay and satisfaction with our service. We read of your disappointment at not seeing the view from the room. We don't claim/promise lake view rooms, we haven't categorized our rooms as lake facing either. Guests booking 4 to 5 months in advance tend to get higher floor rooms and some of them coincidentally face the lake. We are happy that all else went well with your stay. We assure you of our best services and attention if you choose to come back to our small hotel with basic standard rooms.
We would love to welcome you again. Wish you happy times ahead!
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

I was very happy with my entire experience here. The staff was incredibly helpful. I especially appreciated their work to arrange transportation to some of the sights outside of the city. The rooms were nice enough and the food was great. It's also perfectly located for seeing the city. Well worth the money- this is a great base for seeing the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank finleypat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a great feedback. We are delighted to know of your pleasant experience and overall satisfaction. Your comments are very inspiring and rewarding for us. We would love to welcome you back.
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#14 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#10 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#12 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#28 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amantra Comfort Hotel
Amantra Comfort Hotel
#5 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaiwana Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaiwana Haveli

Property: Jaiwana Haveli
Address: 14, Lalghat, Udaipur, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#20 Business Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jaiwana Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guests,Jaiwana Haveli welcomes you to Udaipur. Our endeavor is to make your stay a pleasant one. Jaiwana Haveli is a 24 Room family-run small hotel.The hotel is 4 storied and has a Roof-top Restaurant on the top floor. It is accessible by stairs only.All rooms in the hotel are standard rooms and offer basic amenities. The hotel does not have any room category 'Full Lake View' or 'Lake Facing'. We sell them all as standard rooms. We suggest that you book 3 to 4 months in advance to get rooms on a higher floor.Please be informed that we do not entertain complaints regarding view from the rooms as we do not make any such claims or promises. All rooms are equipped with Air-conditioners, LCD's and attached bathrooms with 24 hours hot water.The hotel is in easy walking distance to all popular monuments,the Pichola lake,bazaars,gardens and restaurants. It's situated in a very popular locality called 'Lalghat' on eastern shore of the Pichola lake.The room size of a standard room is 110 sq.Ft. The hotel does not have Parking. A government run safe Parking is a 5 minutes walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Jaiwana Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaiwana Haveli Udaipur
Jaiwana Haveli Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing