We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rajputana hospitality, covinient location, great views of the lake”
Review of Jaiwana Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jaiwana Haveli
Ranked #8 of 167 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Jaiwana haveli is what Rajasthan is famous for 'Padharo mharey desh' meaning excellent hospitality! This is a nice property located close to the banka of the lake with amazing views and very close to the city's main attraction of city palace. The rooms are neat & clean, nice restaurant on the roof top with good food and personal care & attention by the young owners Yash & Harsh have made this an excellent place for people to stay in. Very family friendly, kids loved the unique experience of staying in an erstwhile haveli! Well done Harsh & Yash.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmitShuchita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guests,
Thanks for a very kind and detailed review for our small hotel. We are humbled by your observations and extremely pleased to know of your satisfaction. Our sincere gratitude to you for having chosen to stay with us and rewarding us with a great feedback. Your enjoyable stay experience and a high recommendation brings joy to all of us. We wish you happy times ahead.
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana Haveli, Udaipur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

957 - 963 of 2,362 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

A bit late to comment, but better than never. We stayed here in last week of jan 2014, with family and kid of 2 years. We could not have asked for better place travelling here first time.

Too good a view of the lake and all major tourist spots, the palace, mandir and evening puppet show everything in 5 min walking distance The brothers Harsh and Yash, are running this place too good and specially takes care to give you tips on the timings to each location. We were also provide special hot water boiler to prepare the kids food. Thank you.

Food in the restaurant is good , if you wish to have after a days trip. The rooms are clean , with a/c , fridge and essential stuff replenished. Nice place to be at peace and chill. All inland tour travels , pickups are hassle free and economical.

Overall, would want to come again next time. Please book this place early when you are visiting Udaipur.

Room Tip: Room from second floor has a big balcony and wider view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranjithrunni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guests,
Thanks for writing a detailed and generous review for us. We value your feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our hospitality and found the food and service good. Your high recommendation is sure to take us miles. We would love to be of service to you again.
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel for a day in August 2013 after my return from Fort Kumbalgarh. It's a very basic hotel, very neat and clean. Excellent location, no need to hire any cab. Lake and other important spots are at a walking distance. Very popular hotel among foreigners. Absolute value for money. Room small, basic, nice bathroom. Roof top restaurant serves good food. Special mention of two brothers who run this place. Keep it up. Hospitable stay. Very difficult to get rooms here book we'll in advance.

Room Tip: Take rooms which give a view of lake and preferably 3rd floor and above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MunnaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guests,
Thanks for a kind feedback. We are glad to know of your pleasant stay and good overall experience. It's heartening to learn that you found the accommodation a good value and worth recommending.
We would love to welcome you again.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Cant recommend this hotel enough. Amazing place. Rooms are good, food is some of the best we had in the city. Owners are so friendly and the views from the roof are incredible. Stay here you wont regret it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrisstore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Guests,
Thanks for a great review. We value your feedback. It's been a pleasure serving you. Your satisfaction brings delight to us. Your inspiring remarks make us feel rewarded. We are grateful to you for recommending us so highly. We would love to welcome you back.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great Haveli located very close to the Lake and within walking distance to shops, markets and many tourist spots. The rooms are clean and there is hot running water. Air con could do with an overhaul though, wasn't coping with the very hot conditions. Owners were very helpful organise a cooking class and let us check out late due to a late flight. Views from the rooftop were amazing and we spent many hours sipping our drinks and eating breakfast enjoying the view, restaurant staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nic_jh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Guests,
Thanks for a nice review. We are glad to know of your enjoyable stay and overall satisfaction. We noted your comment about the Air-conditioner and had it serviced. It's working fine :). It would be a pleasure to welcome you back.
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed in the Jaiwana Haveli at the beginning of May 2014. The hotel is beautifully located with a stunning view of the lake from the rooftop restaurant and several of the rooms. Throughout our stay we were attentively looked after by the hotel owners and other members of staff who would go out of their way to make sure your every need was looked after. They provided us with several good recommendations for things to do and restaurants to visit whilst staying with them, but the one stand out moment of service was when my boyfriend inquired with the hotel about a shop's opening hours (down the road) as he wanted to buy a little statue Ganesha as a gift. The hotel staff said that the man had shut shop for the season but offered to call the owner and see if he could get the Ganesha for us. We went out for a few hours sight seeing and by the time we were back the Ganesha was waiting for as at the hotel reception.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Guests,
Thanks for a kind review. We are delighted to know of your comfortable and pleasant stay. Your comments about the staff and service are very encouraging. It's been a joy to serve you. We would love to welcome you back.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Hi
i have visited this hotel before just a 3 days.
hotel location is very good. but you can find this type of location in almost all the hotels near lake pichola.
the staff is very friendly.. break fast is also good.
hotel walkin rates are cheaper then online booking.
rooms are not species. no minibar . all room have window a/c . not all the room have good view.

Room Tip: Book Room no 31 that one is best , then 32,33 so on
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaushal2587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Guests,
Thanks for visiting and reviewing us. We are happy to know that you found the location,service and breakfast good. It seems that the price comparison marred the impression of an otherwise good stay. The walk-in Guest was offered a price without breakfast as per their choice. The price you paid was inclusive of breakfast and taxes. We would have appreciated had you asked us this question in person. We would have loved to solve your query during your stay. All our rooms are standard rooms with standard sizes and without minibar. We do not claim/promise views from the rooms. One is more likely to get a higher floor room if booked 4-5 months in advance. We would love to welcome you back and would ensure that your stay is pleasant in all aspects. Wish you a great Year ahead.
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#21 of 167 in Udaipur
733 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#40 of 167 in Udaipur
393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#16 of 167 in Udaipur
1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
0 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#35 of 167 in Udaipur
803 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Udai Kothi
Hotel Udai Kothi
#23 of 167 in Udaipur
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaiwana Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaiwana Haveli

Address: 14, Lalghat, Udaipur, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#20 Business Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £47 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jaiwana Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guests,Jaiwana Haveli welcomes you to Udaipur. Our endeavor is to make your stay a pleasant one. Jaiwana Haveli is a 24 Room family-run small hotel.The hotel is 4 storied and has a Roof-top Restaurant on the top floor. It is accessible by stairs only.All rooms in the hotel are standard rooms and offer basic amenities. The hotel does not have any room category 'Full Lake View' or 'Lake Facing'. We sell them all as standard rooms. We suggest that you book 3 to 4 months in advance to get rooms on a higher floor.Please be informed that we do not entertain complaints regarding view from the rooms as we do not make any such claims or promises. All rooms are equipped with Air-conditioners, LCD's and attached bathrooms with 24 hours hot water.The hotel is in easy walking distance to all popular monuments,the Pichola lake,bazaars,gardens and restaurants. It's situated in a very popular locality called 'Lalghat' on eastern shore of the Pichola lake.The room size of a standard room is 110 sq.Ft. The hotel does not have Parking. A government run safe Parking is a 5 minutes walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Jaiwana Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaiwana Haveli Udaipur
Jaiwana Haveli Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing