We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good neat place to stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jaiwana Haveli

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Jaiwana Haveli
Ranked #6 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good neat place to stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Good neat place to stay. Management is very helpful. Allowed us to check-in early as we had arrived in Udaipur early morning (~ 4 AM) as against our check-in time of noon. Restaurant food could definitely be better. We are veggies and had our lunch once. So the opinion is based solely on that lunch. Rooms could have been a little bigger and certain common things such as wardrobes/closet would be definite plus. Another small thing that I didn't like is fact that you can't change the temperature on room AC (especially during our stay it rained outside and we would have preferred to increase it by some count during the nights).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AJ_Ajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a kind feedback. We are happy to know of your satisfaction with the accommodation. We have noted your discontentment with the food served. Our apologies for it not being to your taste. We have noted your suggestions and will take corrective measures. We hope to serve you again in future and assure you of our best attention always.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,379
    689
    118
    24
    10
See reviews for
497
951
161
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (631)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We had a nice room and reserved before hand the room we wanted. Everything was clean and the room had a very nice view, the food was good and the staff helpful. The only thing I didn't like was that the guy in the front desk was a little too sarcastic when we just arrived and the water when taking a shower would get all over the bathroom floor because it was all just a straight floor. Very good hotel but could improve in these two aspects. Definitely recommend this place especially because of the view!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Indrafb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a nice feedback. It's pleasing to know that you found our hotel clean and enjoyed the location. Your comments about the food and service are motivating for us. We have noted your suggestions and will look to improve ourselves. We would love to welcome you back and assure you of our best attention always.
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

My stay as a solo traveler in Jaiwana Haveli was very pleasant. Rooms were nice, hot water even a a small heater. Breakfast was nice and the view from balcony is wonderful. The staff is very friendly and will help you with everything needed. Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blueprint2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a very kind review. We are delighted to know of your pleasant stay experience. Your comments about the rooms, food and service are very inspiring and motivating for all of us. Wish you happy times ahead!
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

The main USP is the location. Location is perfect to roam around in Udaipur. Cirty Palace & Jagdish temple are within walking distance. One can see the lake pichola from the hotel (room no. 31,32 & rooftop restaurant). Rooms are clean, perfect for 2 persons.
The restaurant at rooftop has a great ambience with an excellent view. The food is good.Staffs were helpful & friendly. And the management was really very helpful and good. Only one flaw in this hotel- no lift and only staircase! But, overall an unforgettable stay!

Room Tip: room no. 32, 33
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCh002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for an excellent review highlighting our accommodation and services. We value your feedback. It's been a privilege serving you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and have happy memories. Your inspiring remarks are a great motivation for all of us. We would love to welcome you back. Wish you happy times ahead!
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Oct 2013- it was a time when I visited Udaipur with my wife and 3 year son. The hotel is excellent. The restaurant at roof top has a great ambience with an excellent view. The food is good. The best thing about the hotel was the personal touch which makes one feel at home. Yashvardhan helped us a lot in inventing Udaipur and enjoy the trip. Chhota Bhim, as my son was lovingly addressed by Yashvardhan and family, even today remembers the place.

Room Tip: lake facing rooms at the top are advisable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tirthajit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for remembering us so fondly after almost 9 months of your visit. Our sincere gratitude for your motivational review and high recommendation of our small hotel. We are happy to know of your satisfaction. Your comments about the personal touch and home-like feel are a delight to read. We would love to welcome you back.
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel is taken care of by two guys (brothers?) and they know what they are doing. We read various online reviews recommending to stay in particular rooms with a view - we asked for such a room but it wasn't available. Instead, we got a room in an adjacent building (accessed through a courtyard), and it was perfect. Rustic style, a combination of stone and wood, with an elevated seating area at the window. The view wasn't great but I highly recommend to ask for this room. Needless to say, the bathroom was spotless.

On top of that, they have a really beautiful rooftop terrace with a stunning view of the lake. The rooftop restaurant is good, although not spectacular - but the view compensates for that. Contrary to many other hotels, the breakfast that is included in the price of the room is rich, and we by far could not eat everything.

The staff is very friendly, both at the reception and in the restaurant. We arrived by train very early in the morning, the room was not ready yet but we could still take a shower. I would recommend the stay to anybody (unless you need the luxury of the City Palace or Taj Lake Palace).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinussilvestris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a great review highlighting our small hotel. It's been a pleasure hosting you. We are glad to know of your pleasant stay and enjoyable overall experience. Your comments about the friendliness of the staff, food and accommodation are inspiring. We would happily welcome you back.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
advlife
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Perfect location for wandering around Udaipur. Rooms are super clean and good sized. Staff was one of the friendliest I've every met. I asked many of them, from bellhops to waiters, how they liked working at the hotel, and all said glowing things about their jobs and the management. So nice to stay at a place where your hosts love being hosts. The food on the rooftop deck was the best we tasted in Udaipur too. The roti - superb! Only thing of caution are the stairs. A bellhop is always available to carry your luggage up and down, but you need to carry yourself!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank advlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for writing a glowing review with an excellent recommendation. We enjoyed serving you and was a delight to interact with you. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant overall stay and found the service pleasing. Yes, we do have a lot of stairs and that's one of our limitations. However we do make every effort to make sure of the comfort of all our Guests :). We would love to welcome you back. Wish you happy times ahead!
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#14 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#10 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#12 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#28 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amantra Comfort Hotel
Amantra Comfort Hotel
#5 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaiwana Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaiwana Haveli

Property: Jaiwana Haveli
Address: 14, Lalghat, Udaipur, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#20 Business Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jaiwana Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guests,Jaiwana Haveli welcomes you to Udaipur. Our endeavor is to make your stay a pleasant one. Jaiwana Haveli is a 24 Room family-run small hotel.The hotel is 4 storied and has a Roof-top Restaurant on the top floor. It is accessible by stairs only.All rooms in the hotel are standard rooms and offer basic amenities. The hotel does not have any room category 'Full Lake View' or 'Lake Facing'. We sell them all as standard rooms. We suggest that you book 3 to 4 months in advance to get rooms on a higher floor.Please be informed that we do not entertain complaints regarding view from the rooms as we do not make any such claims or promises. All rooms are equipped with Air-conditioners, LCD's and attached bathrooms with 24 hours hot water.The hotel is in easy walking distance to all popular monuments,the Pichola lake,bazaars,gardens and restaurants. It's situated in a very popular locality called 'Lalghat' on eastern shore of the Pichola lake.The room size of a standard room is 110 sq.Ft. The hotel does not have Parking. A government run safe Parking is a 5 minutes walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Jaiwana Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaiwana Haveli Udaipur
Jaiwana Haveli Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing