We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Place for Eat and Sleep in Udaipur” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jaiwana Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jaiwana Haveli
Ranked #6 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Best Place for Eat and Sleep in Udaipur”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

Great location, Clean rooms and very nice view from 2nd & 3rd floor rooms.one of best FOOD

I spent quite a long time seating in roof top restaurant . The service is very good and staff were very friendly and helpful. Praveen and one more guy (i don't know the name) was very good in service. food at the Jaiwana was the best - Very good value for money.

all city attractions are on walking distance.

Mr. Yash (owner) and his brother Harsh always a great host.

i stayed almost 20 hotel in Udaipur and found the best at Jaiwana so i always preferred to stay at JAIWANA if they have availability

Recommend to everybody and i can assure you that you have the best experience according the money you spent.

Thanks to JAIWANA Team for Run such a great place of hospitality and food.

Room Tip: try to get room on third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for a glowing feedback. We are glad to be your preferred hotel in Udaipur, serving you has always been a pleasure. Our sincere gratitude to you for sharing your experience with others on TA.
We would love to welcome you back and assure you of our best attention always.
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,379
    689
    118
    24
    10
See reviews for
497
951
161
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (631)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Excellent location and the view from the top floor restaurant is great.
The rooms are clean and the service is excellent. We ate at the restaurant accross the street that had a great view of the lake also.
However this Hotel has a perfect view from the roof top restaurant. Highly recommended and is two bloks away from the palace and all main atractions.

Room Tip: The Hotel is next to a lot of little shops and restarurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smartor2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a kind and encouraging feedback.Your high recommendation and valuable motivating remarks mean a lot to us. It's been a pleasure serving you. We would love to welcome you back.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights last august 2013 and i had a really good time...it was truly a home away from home....the staff is very helpful and very quick in service..the owners yash and harsh are really really kind and helped us plan our journey well..

The rooms are clean and location is really good...the view from the hotel is just awsome...you can see Taj and Jagat mandir from the room..the location of the hotel is the highlight...pichola lake is just outide,market is nearby..city palace museum is at a walking distance..

Also, do try the roof-top restaurant, even if you have no plans to eat there..the view in the evening is just breathtaking....

The two brothers have maintained the property really well..and they go out of their way to ensure you have a comfortable stay....I wish them all the best for their future endeavours....

Room Tip: try to take top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nilamvyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a warm and rewarding feedback. We are overjoyed to know of your happy and memorable stay at our hotel. It's heartening to know that you fondly remember us. Your pleasant stay experience and overall satisfaction delights us. We would happily welcome you back.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

By far one of the best hotels I have been to in India in terms of value for money! Super clean, quick, efficient service and a relatively nice view from the top floor rooms.

The top floor rooms do have a view of the lake, but it is not entirely uninterrupted. The roof top restaurant has a spectacular view and u can sit there for hours....

The restaurant gets a bit crowded at dinner time, the food is good.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nekshaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a kind review highlighting our small hotel. We value your feedback. It's heartwarming to note that you found our hotel clean and efficient with good food and views. We would happily welcome you again.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Most things about the hotel are great. It's nicely placed in the center of the city, near lake and within short distance from the local market. However, if you go by your own car and like to travel in and around the city, this is not the hotel to choose as approach to the hotel is through very busy market. Also parking at hotel is an issue as well. We had to park at a public parking place which did not give a lot of comfort. Hotel staff is courteous and polite. Restaurant is good but food taste is average, could be improved. Also finally, of the 4 nights we stayed at the hotel, Wi-Fi did not work for 3, this was not resolved even after complaining to hotel reception as well as owner. Apart from some small issues like this, it was a nice, peaceful stay for us. And yeah, I think this hotel is quite reasonably priced.

Room Tip: If you like to have a lake facing room, you may need to settle for a smaller room. Non lake facing r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit1234singla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a kind and detailed review. Your nice and peaceful stay makes us happy. We are glad you found us reasonably priced and courteous. We have noted that you found the driving through narrow lanes difficult. The charm of our City is the old part of it and narrow lanes. We do not have Parking, like most other hotels in the old City, especially near the Lake. We will make sure we improve on the food taste to get ourselves accustomed to your taste buds. Wi-fi is sporadic when there are heavy rains, our apologies for that. We would love to welcome you back and assure you of our best attention always.
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Beautiful family owned hotel with great staff. The room is very clean and well maintained. We stayed in 2nd floor, corner room with good lake view. Hotel location is also near to main tourist spots, we can walk to many restaurants and tourism spots.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinsensia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a very rewarding review. We value your feedback. Its been a privilege hosting you. Your pleasant stay and happy memories delight us. We would love to welcome you back.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

The beauty of the hotel lies in its rooftop restaurant. Very cordial staff, which in fact comprises members of a family. Mr. Yash, the owner, is very warm and cordial, went out of the way to make me & my family comfortable. The City Palace happens to be just a couple of minutes walk away. Had a memorable holiday at Udaipur, mainly due to Jaiwana. Looking forward to visiting there once again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NKGrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a great review. We love to make all our Guests comfortable and get the feeling of being at home. We are glad you found our hotel homely, clean and well-maintained. It would be a pleasure to have you back with us again.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#14 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#10 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#12 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#28 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amantra Comfort Hotel
Amantra Comfort Hotel
#5 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaiwana Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaiwana Haveli

Property: Jaiwana Haveli
Address: 14, Lalghat, Udaipur, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#20 Business Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jaiwana Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guests,Jaiwana Haveli welcomes you to Udaipur. Our endeavor is to make your stay a pleasant one. Jaiwana Haveli is a 24 Room family-run small hotel.The hotel is 4 storied and has a Roof-top Restaurant on the top floor. It is accessible by stairs only.All rooms in the hotel are standard rooms and offer basic amenities. The hotel does not have any room category 'Full Lake View' or 'Lake Facing'. We sell them all as standard rooms. We suggest that you book 3 to 4 months in advance to get rooms on a higher floor.Please be informed that we do not entertain complaints regarding view from the rooms as we do not make any such claims or promises. All rooms are equipped with Air-conditioners, LCD's and attached bathrooms with 24 hours hot water.The hotel is in easy walking distance to all popular monuments,the Pichola lake,bazaars,gardens and restaurants. It's situated in a very popular locality called 'Lalghat' on eastern shore of the Pichola lake.The room size of a standard room is 110 sq.Ft. The hotel does not have Parking. A government run safe Parking is a 5 minutes walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Jaiwana Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaiwana Haveli Udaipur
Jaiwana Haveli Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing