We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff- Excellent Food”
Review of Jaiwana Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jaiwana Haveli
Ranked #7 of 157 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Great Staff- Excellent Food”
Reviewed 1 April 2010

We came to the rooftop restaurant at Jaiwana Haveli because the food there had been so highly recommended by a friend of mine who has extensive travel experience in India. We were certainly not disappointed. For a very modest price, we had a bottle of decent wine and some of the best food we tasted on our trip to India. The restaurant is speedy, clean, and delicious, and the rooftop views at sunset are nothing short of breathtaking. I don't think you could get a better deal anywhere in Udaipur.

I was also pleased to discover that the hotel had a friendly, knowledgeable staff. They spoke excellent English and were able to answer some of our more nuanced questions about Udaipur. We really appreciated their help, and visited the restaurant twice during our two-day stay. That's how good the food was !

They also have a very traveler-friendly attitude. I noticed a number of useful articles and tips posted in the lobby and the readiness with which wise advice was dispensed suggested to me that this place is really a cut above in terms of knowledge of tourists' needs and service. Give it a try, I'm sure you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neimanmarxist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,419
    700
    119
    25
    11
See reviews for
516
967
164
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (641)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2010

We booked our stay for a weekend in this Hotel at the last moment merely based on reviews at tripadvisor. The place was every bit worth the good reviews it had. Rooms were clean, food was just like home cooked. Total value for money.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sachinmalik3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blantyre, Malawi
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2010

We arrived at Udaipur without a reservation and were immediately inpressed when we saw Jaiwana Haveli, our first choice hotel. The outside of the hotel looks really smart. The manager and his staff were very helpful and showed us a nice first floor room with no view. Unfortunately they couldn't give us a view room until the next day. When we learnt that they now also managed our 2nd choice hotel (the Aashiya Haveli), that is just round the corner, we were pleased to find that they could give us a good lake view room there for about the same price (my review is on trip advisor).

Although we didn't end up staying at this hotel we were very impressed with it and the helpful management. If you want to be sure of a lake view room be sure to make a reservation! The 3rd floor is the top floor and has lake view rooms. I think there are a further 4 lake view rooms on the 2nd floor.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MalawiExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2010

Friendly welcome right from the start from Yash and his brother. Offered a choice of rooms - the room we chose was the best room we had stayed in, in the whole of our India trip. Newly re-furbished in the old part of the building with a lovely bathroom - the furnishing and decoration were lovely, subtle and tasteful. We liked the view from the room. Excellent restaurant on the roof with lovely view of water and palace. Everyone was very helpful. This hotel can organise taxis and trips. When we return to Udaipur we will stay here again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingAuntie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NY
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2010

i stayed here with friends and we were very happy with Jaiwana Haveli. the location was perfectly central in Udaipur, the staff were excellent, the rooms were basic but very clean. overall it was the value of the room that was most impressive, it was a really good deal for such a centrally located hotel with a great view of the lake and an excellent rooftop.

i would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bmckay75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2010

I and my husband were to stay at Udaipur for 02 nights. We booked Jaiwana reading various reviews and thank god we chose JAIWANA HAVELI.

Yash and Harsh, the owner brothers, manage the place themselves that gives it the personal touch. We were given genuine guidance and help with our sightseeing.

It is centrally located and has an amazing view of the lake Pichola from the roof top terrace restaurant. After spending the entire day exploring Udaipur, it used to be so relaxing having nice hot dinner on the cool breezy roof top with the spectacular view. Wow.

The rooms are spacious, cozy and clean with comfortable beds. In all the places we have travelled till date, the bathrooms here are the best and the cleanest.

Senior citizens might have a problem climbing up as there are no elevators. We just felt a little more hungry to enjoy food upstairs.

Food is authentic – dal makhani was yummy.

Overall we highly recommend this place for its hospitality, location, view and the quality of rooms.

Whenever back to Udaipur-will be back to Jaiwana Haveli.

Have a happy stay!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bansuribharadwaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2010

i'm quite a picky person but for this price, i really can't complain. rooms are basic but got everything you need, and very clean. hot water steady and adequate (if u make sure the boiler if full before shower). staff friendly, helpful and reliable. restaurant food is great tho slow (same as any other restaurant we've been to in that area). highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#6 of 157 in Udaipur
466 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#16 of 157 in Udaipur
696 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#13 of 157 in Udaipur
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#14 of 157 in Udaipur
1,347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Udai Kothi
Hotel Udai Kothi
#22 of 157 in Udaipur
1,048 reviews
0.9 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 157 in Udaipur
2,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaiwana Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaiwana Haveli

Property: Jaiwana Haveli
Address: 14, Lalghat, Udaipur, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#20 Business Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jaiwana Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guests,Jaiwana Haveli welcomes you to Udaipur. Our endeavor is to make your stay a pleasant one. Jaiwana Haveli is a 24 Room family-run small hotel.The hotel is 4 storied and has a Roof-top Restaurant on the top floor. It is accessible by stairs only.All rooms in the hotel are standard rooms and offer basic amenities. The hotel does not have any room category 'Full Lake View' or 'Lake Facing'. We sell them all as standard rooms. We suggest that you book 3 to 4 months in advance to get rooms on a higher floor.Please be informed that we do not entertain complaints regarding view from the rooms as we do not make any such claims or promises. All rooms are equipped with Air-conditioners, LCD's and attached bathrooms with 24 hours hot water.The hotel is in easy walking distance to all popular monuments,the Pichola lake,bazaars,gardens and restaurants. It's situated in a very popular locality called 'Lalghat' on eastern shore of the Pichola lake.The room size of a standard room is 110 sq.Ft. The hotel does not have Parking. A government run safe Parking is a 5 minutes walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Jaiwana Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaiwana Haveli Udaipur
Jaiwana Haveli Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing