We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice in central location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jaiwana Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jaiwana Haveli
Ranked #6 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good choice in central location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2010

The Jaiwana Haveli is centrally located with great views of the lake. The room was spotless and the service was great. It also includes the "Namaste" breakfast with a choice of several Western dishes. In sum, a great value choice in downtown Udaipur.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Schewardnadse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,379
    689
    118
    24
    10
See reviews for
497
951
161
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (631)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2010

I had an excellent 4 nights in Udaipur staying at the Jaiwana Haveli. Yash and his team are always ready to help. The staff have a professional attitude. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The view from room 21 is amazing. The location is ideal for people who want to spend their time sightseeing around the old city. Almost all the major sights are in walking distance. I would definitely recommend this budget hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nev911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2010

We stayed at Jaiwana Haveli for 5 nights in early March 2010 as part of a month long trip to India and loved it. Uidapur is a lovely place to be and Jaiwana Haveli experience just added to that. The setting is beautiful with superb views from the rooftop restaraunt and in a great position close to everything . The staff are fantastic and Yash and his brother are amazing. They are knowlegeable, speak impeccable English and extremely happy to provide helpful advice, not just about Uidapur but onward travel as well. They also helped with things to do in and about the area . We were very grateful to have had such a happy stay here.
The rooms were extremeley clean , a never ending supply of hot water and the air con worked well. The rooms are sparsley decorated but that adds to its charm as the decoration is the magic view.
This place is highly recommended for those wanting a clean, professional and friendly stay at a reasonable price. Thumbs up from us.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aussieaussieange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2010

We were offered a selection of rooms on arrival, then when we stated we wished to stay longer they offered us a room that had only just been finished at a great discounted price, which had a magnificent bathroom, power shower with hot water, huge bed, Indian style window seat etc, the brothers who own the hotel were great, very helpful. However, the staff in the restuarant were very surly, made us feel rather uncomfortable and the food was expensive - so we ate elsewhere for the duration of our stay!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poodles87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2010

Nothing much to add to the overwhelmingly positive reviews on this site and others. Just a couple of words of warning.

1. They ask for your credit card number on booking. It sounds suspicious, but it's perfectly okay. Your information is safe, and as long as you don't no-show, so's your money.

2. The hotel is surrounded by similar-size hotels that overlook your room. When you get undressed with the lights on, check the curtains carefully. You're visible from all around. Maybe even in the bathroom.

3. Their taxi rates are okay, but you can get a better deal in the city. Shop around the dedicated tourist agencies (about a dozen outside).

But make no mistake, this is a great hotel with a young management. LCD TVs in the rooms; right pricing; cool, uncluttered interiors; just the right amount of kitsch - check out their key chains. Rooms might look small, but are plenty enough for... whatever you need to do. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rondeaumax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco, ca
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2010

We recently took a honeymoon around India, but spent the majority of our trip in Udaipur, and stayed at the Jaiwana Haveli. The room was great, with a very nice view of the lake, excellent service, and great value for how clean everything was, the amenities, and how close it was to the things we wanted to be near. We were in room 23, which was air conditioned with a view of the lake and palace (as well as a good view of the rooftop of the neighboring hotel rooftop, which was shorter than Jaiwana)

Morning breakfasts were wonderful on the rooftop cafe which had a great view overlooking the lake and had such an excellent and convenient backdrop that we found ourselves eating many a dinner there as well.

All attendants were excellent, and most spoke excellent English, but one helper in particular was very sweet as he helped us with things and with our bags as we came and went. I even had such fond memories of the Jawana Haveli and this helper (named Shanti Lal) that i made sure to put them both in my sketchbook that i was using to journal our trip (see photos)

In all, we were completely satisfied with our room and experience, and were happy that we had chosen the Jaiwana Haveli to be our accomodations for the week in Udaipur.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scotandmisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
115 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2010

We came to the rooftop restaurant at Jaiwana Haveli because the food there had been so highly recommended by a friend of mine who has extensive travel experience in India. We were certainly not disappointed. For a very modest price, we had a bottle of decent wine and some of the best food we tasted on our trip to India. The restaurant is speedy, clean, and delicious, and the rooftop views at sunset are nothing short of breathtaking. I don't think you could get a better deal anywhere in Udaipur.

I was also pleased to discover that the hotel had a friendly, knowledgeable staff. They spoke excellent English and were able to answer some of our more nuanced questions about Udaipur. We really appreciated their help, and visited the restaurant twice during our two-day stay. That's how good the food was !

They also have a very traveler-friendly attitude. I noticed a number of useful articles and tips posted in the lobby and the readiness with which wise advice was dispensed suggested to me that this place is really a cut above in terms of knowledge of tourists' needs and service. Give it a try, I'm sure you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neimanmarxist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#14 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#10 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#12 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#28 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amantra Comfort Hotel
Amantra Comfort Hotel
#5 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaiwana Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaiwana Haveli

Property: Jaiwana Haveli
Address: 14, Lalghat, Udaipur, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#20 Business Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jaiwana Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guests,Jaiwana Haveli welcomes you to Udaipur. Our endeavor is to make your stay a pleasant one. Jaiwana Haveli is a 24 Room family-run small hotel.The hotel is 4 storied and has a Roof-top Restaurant on the top floor. It is accessible by stairs only.All rooms in the hotel are standard rooms and offer basic amenities. The hotel does not have any room category 'Full Lake View' or 'Lake Facing'. We sell them all as standard rooms. We suggest that you book 3 to 4 months in advance to get rooms on a higher floor.Please be informed that we do not entertain complaints regarding view from the rooms as we do not make any such claims or promises. All rooms are equipped with Air-conditioners, LCD's and attached bathrooms with 24 hours hot water.The hotel is in easy walking distance to all popular monuments,the Pichola lake,bazaars,gardens and restaurants. It's situated in a very popular locality called 'Lalghat' on eastern shore of the Pichola lake.The room size of a standard room is 110 sq.Ft. The hotel does not have Parking. A government run safe Parking is a 5 minutes walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Jaiwana Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaiwana Haveli Udaipur
Jaiwana Haveli Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing