We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rampratap Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Trident Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaiwana Haveli(Udaipur)
US$34
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lakend(Udaipur)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
US$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$498
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
US$395
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
204
182
63
23
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
182
63
23
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfateh sagar lakelake viewgarden restaurantcandle light dinnermain roadheritage hotelfirst floorspacious roomplace to stayhotel is locatedcourteous staffexcellent viewvery nice hotelroom servicerooms are bigbudget hotelspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We were booked into the Ram Pratap by our tour company. The lake-facing room had a great view and we especially enjoyed two candle light dinners at the restaurant across the street. Helpful staff, clean room, good wifi, the only drawback was no hot water. They said they had "solar" and to let it run, but the hot never came.

Room Tip: Lake view room
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esteva4442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fatehgarh, Owner at Rampratap Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for the encouraging review. We are all very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. Would like to mention that we use solar energy for supplying hot water to rooms, in lean period when the occupancy is low, it might take some time. We try and allot all the rooms on one floor to tackle this. Having said that, I regret the inconvenience caused. Hope you welcome you again in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We are very familiar with the Ram Pratap as we have been coming here for the last eleven years or so. We won't stay anywhere else as it has now become " Home from Home ".

Bulit in the Havelli style, it has a lot of character.The rooms are always very clean comfortable and spacious, the facilities work and the view is wonderful if you book a lake side room.

Breakfast is taken in the cosy Hotel restaurant and can be either buffet style or a la carte depending on occupancy.The selection is quite adequate and the Chai is excellent.Do try the Puri Bhaji with Chai, it is our favorite.Some European guests give this a miss, not knowing what it is....mistake...!!!
If you are a coffee lover, as in all Indian hotels ,.. bring your own , I do,... they have hot water and instant coffee on the buffet.....Top tip !...get a travel mug/ cafetiere from Amazon for about £10...solves all your coffee problems!
The main restaurant is across the road in a lakeside garden with candlelight dining ,very atmospheric?The food and service are always good.

The staff here are helpful and the service has always been good, any problems I've had have always been addressed promptly .

There is wifi in the lobby , I will give them extra points when this is available in the rooms.

All in all a very nice little hotel, not strictly speaking 4 star due to the amenities, but I think paying for a 4 star like the Trident, is a waste, given that most tourists are out and about most of the time.

We will be back next time as usual.

Room Tip: The Lake view is great.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fatehgarh, Owner at Rampratap Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the encouraging review. I have shared the comment with the team and we are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Will look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Impressively clean, Good location and best attraction is their Fateh Sagar Lake (not spoilt unlike pichola) facing Restaurant property, palace inspired Hotel Aesthetics. Value for money and dont feeling like dettaching from the place .Customer friendly executives
Photos of property and rooms are renovated and much better than currently shown up in pics

Room Tip: Deluxe Lake facing
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SahanaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fatehgarh, Owner at Rampratap Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay with us. Glad to note that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for ponting out that the pictures need to be changed. Will put up pictures soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We had a room at the top floor with a view of the lake which was great. The room itself was quite spacious. The number of items in breakfast was few but it was good quality. On asking the wait staff at breakfast, we also got good kadak hot chai which was awesome.
The restaurant is on the other side of the road and not in the hotel itself. Once we got stuck in the restaurant since it was raining and we ended up making a dash to the hotel
If the hotel was rated 3 star, I would have given a better rating but for a 4 star hotel, the amenities were lacking (ex: elevator, restaurant in the hotel, etc)

Room Tip: Ask for a lake facing room
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank argees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fatehgarh, Owner at Rampratap Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We agree with you that it is not a 4star hotel and have written to tripadvisor to change it. In fact we do not advertise the hotel as a 4star property on our web-site. Glad to note that you enjoyed the breakfast. Thank you for suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We had been to Hotel Rampratap Palace, Udaipur in the 1st week of March 2013.
Very good co-operation from the reservation team (Mr.Sameer specifically) initially during booking & this pleasant experience continued till the moment we checked out.
All our requirements were addressed promptly by the staff.
We had a very pleasant stay in the Lake View rooms on the second floor.
Dinner at the Rambaug garden hotel just across the road is a must for everyone.

Room Tip: second floor lake view rooms with balcony
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmanS747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fatehgarh, Owner at Rampratap Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We have shared your comment with the team and our all glad that you enjoyed your stay. Will look forward to welcoming you in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews