We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget Hotel with a Great lake View.”
Review of Ram Pratap Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ram Pratap Palace
Ranked #33 of 153 Hotels in Udaipur
Udaipur, India
Level Contributor
409 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“Budget Hotel with a Great lake View.”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Hotel Rampratap situated on the lake Fatehsagar , is a great location to stay . It is a good neat hotel . the owners have a great Hotelier experience . The restaurant Raj Bagh is just touching lake , good food and service , best place to stay and relax.

Room Tip: Lake facing rooms are best , but If you don't get a Lake facing room still you can spend time in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aditya k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fatehgarh, Owner at Ram Pratap Palace, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Sir, We are blessed to have patrons like you. Will look forward to your next visit. Thank you for the encouraging review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    170
    58
    20
    19
See reviews for
167
153
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We had visited Udaipur Last week for celebrating my husband's Birthday.I had previously booked the room over a Telephonic Conversation Over the phone with The Manager.The Stay fo @ nights was pretty Comfortable.The rooms had all the basic amenities but the best thing about the room was its View.The moment we opened the curtain we saw the Huge Fateh Sagar Lake and the Hills adjoining..In the monsoon season, it was great to have a lovely morning with the View.Simply Romantic!!
Moreover, The Raaj bagh adjoining the Hotel had a superb ambiance in the evening and the dinner was served there.with Tidy tables n chairs having a Candle Light dinner Arrangement made it all so Romantic..
I had booked this hotel after reading the reviews and yes Indeed I am grateful for all the lovely people for guiding me well with their Reviews.

Away from The City Crowd excellent place for spending some quality time with your spouse!

Room Tip: Only go For the Lake View Rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swatiloomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fatehgarh, Owner at Ram Pratap Palace, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the sharing your experience. Pleased to note that you enjoyed your. Will look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I am writing This Review on 23 July 13' , stayed on Same Day ,

1. Payed 3149 Rs/ Night , got Back Yard Room
2. Way To Room Was open to Sky , Terrible in Rain Season.
3. Room was stinking Badly.
4. No laptop / Mobile Charger point
5. No Complimentary Packed Water
5. No Parking / Dormitory For Driver
6. No Jet / Hand shower in European Style WC.
7. Restaurant was on Opposite Side of Hotel.
8. Hotel Staff Looks Road side Staff, No hotel Management.
9. They Said Dekh lo Hum Kya Kare.
10 No Free Wifi.

Plz don't Waste Your money ........

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mohnish11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faridabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I booked this hotel by looking into some positive comments here in the site and i must say that those were not wrong and here i am adding one more positive comment for this hotel.I went to my honeymoon on second week of July and i was preferring the hotel with the splendid view of Lake Fateh Sagar and the hotel management didn't displease me by providing me the one with the stunning view of lake Fateh Sagar with balcony.i thoroughly enjoyed my stay with the view and quiteness i felt in the room.To add the feather on cap,was the Candle light dinner i had with my wife at 11 PM with the magical lake in the vicinity at the Hotel Restaurant.Room service was good too although did somewhat dissapointed when i didnt able to get service after 11 PM.Also,Bathroom was nice and clean except few teething troubles like somewhat old style comode and sometime face water issue.Please excuse to mention here but it was necessary.

All in all nice stay and pleasant memories.

Room Tip: Choose Lake view room on Second floor for the best view of lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fatehgarh, Owner at Ram Pratap Palace, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for the encouraging review. Glad to note that you enjoyed stay. Would like to inform you that we have done extensive renovations in the lean period and the points you have mentioned have been taken care of. Do visit us if you happen to be in Udaipur in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I wen to udaipur with my family for vacation and selected this hotel after reading reviews on trip advisor.com and doing research on internet.

Nevertheless to say we were not disappointed. This place is a fantastic stay for the families who are not really into lake pichola since it is located just next to lake fatehsagar.

The room we got was on 2nd floor and in the middle with stunning view of the lake and hills beyond. We even got an early checkin as we had a early morning flight.

The staff was courteous, the breakfast tasty and filling, room neat and clean with all basic amenities. The restaurant - Raam Bagh which stands out on its own had the best of food and views of lke (separate review given for it). We had a really good time for 2 nights we had put there.

Will recommend this hotel for anyone with a family and looking for a decent 3 star place to put in near the old city.

Room Tip: Choose the lake facing room on 2nd floor near the middle :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SBerwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fatehgarh, Owner at Ram Pratap Palace, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Guest, pleased to note that the property lived upto your expectations. I have shared your comment with rest of the team and are all very happy to note that you enjoyed your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

The hotel enticed us with talk of a lake-view room, with a balcony. But the first floor room (no.10) they allotted us gave the promised view only if we were standing on our toes! And the so called balcony was the roof of their porch/entrance! So effectively, in order to keep our privacy, we had to keep the curtains drawn all the time. Otherwise anybody passing by the hotel entrance (including the sundry parked cars and their drivers) could peep in at leisure. Further, their lake-side Raaj Bagh garden restaurant, even though beautifully situated, offered bad food at steep prices. The breakfast was good, though. The cable TV in the room was not working properly, and no body attended to it, despite complaining.

Room Tip: Ask for the lake view rooms only on the second floor. The first floor lake-view is a con job.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AG_Kol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fatehgarh, Owner at Ram Pratap Palace, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your views. We have made a note of the points you have raised and have acted upon them. We have reduced the height of the trees in Raaj Bagh and the rooms on the first floor have a clear a view now. Other small details have also been taken into account, thank you for sharing your views.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2013

By travelling at various location as I used to do I came here first time to stay in Udaipur. I had a talk here over phone itself to Manager and he booked the room. comfortabely The stay at Hotel is very very pleasant as It is located just on bank of Fateh Sagar Lake (One of best Lake at Udaipur). The View of lake from hotel is just awsome. Best part of this hotel is its restaurant where you can njoi ur dinner with view of Lake side peacefully. Food taste is also good which u generally dont find in even some of good hotel . People are very polite and cooprative. In one line it is one my best stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vishwavidit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fatehgarh, Owner at Ram Pratap Palace, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the encouraging comment. Will have it shared with the team and will look forward to welcoming you again in near future..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
#36 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#15 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Swaroop Vilas
Hotel Swaroop Vilas
#38 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#21 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#11 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ram Pratap Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ram Pratap Palace

Property: Ram Pratap Palace
Address: Fateh Sagar Lake | 5-b Alkapuri, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#15 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#17 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#24 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ram Pratap Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ram Pratap Palace located just off the lake Fateh Sagar in Udaipur "the city lakes and palaces", an enchanting budget hotel combines old World charm with modern comforts. Ideally located on the banks of the lake Fateh Sagar is the spacious Raaj Bagh Garden Restaurant, which is across the street from Hotel Rampratap Palace. The hotel is mere 5 kms away from the railway station and 25 kms from the airport. A friendly team of qualified therapists offers a full range of massage and beauty treatments. The palace hotel offers a breathtaking view of lake Fateh Sagar and the beautiful Aravalli ranges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ram Pratap Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ram Pratap Palace Udaipur
Ram Pratap Palace Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing