We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“View was perfect”
Review of Rampratap Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rampratap Palace
Ranked #37 of 163 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I had a good room, number 14 on the top floor facing the lake - loved sitting in the window seat taking it all in. Only downside for me was the wifi packed it in after only 2 hours use. I paid rupees 500 for 24 hours but was given a refund. Having breakfast by the lake was really lovely. No fridge but room service will bring you an ice bucket, no tea and coffee facilities but they will bring you boiled water - so take your own coffee and powdered milk.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Eve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramprata P, Manager at Rampratap Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Greetings!!
Thank you for the comments! Happy to know you liked the property and enjoyed your stay. Thank you once again for recommending us. Look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (466)
There are newer reviews for Rampratap Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

Overall a very pleasing experience ! Staff is friendly and service is also prompt ! Rooms with the lake view are very nice !! Breakfast is also very good. Just a bit far from the attractions if you don't have your own vehicle.

Room Tip: room with lake view !!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RohanMachhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramprata P, Manager at Rampratap Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Greetings!!
Thank you for the comments! Happy to know you liked the property and enjoyed your stay. Thank you once again for recommending us. Look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Great restaurant overlooking the lake. Hotel rooms in front OK but back rooms dingy. If you want wifi avoid this hotel - their wifi system is diabolical. In fact, I don't know how anyone can possibly dream up such a bureaucratic crappy system.

Room Tip: Choose a front room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This not a hotel. It a house that has been converted. It has appalling rooms, no hot water, the rooms stinks, the bed and linens smells of sweat. External facing doors have no locks, The bathroom and shower are dirty. The taps and shower fittings are so old that they do work properly. There is no ventilation and extractor fan in the bathroom. It has a little window with a little grill on the outside for air and smell to escape to the inner part of the hotel. Also for a multi-storey house it has no lift. You will have to carry heavy luggage up several flight of stairs. The staff simply tell lies when you ask for water and some decent service. They always seems to have a reason why there is no water as if it's the customers fault for asking for some water. They want people to have bath in a bucket that they will fill and carry up several flights of stairs whenever you need water. THIS IS AN APPALLING, VERY BAD AND DIRTY PLACE. DO NOT GO THERE.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RK B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramprata P, Manager at Rampratap Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Greetings!!
Thank you for the comments! Look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We were given a huge room beautifully furnished but it had no windows. I told receiption that I had asked for a room with a lakeside view. The manager said that that was the room
I booked however two minutes later he said that they would change the room. We were given a room looking onto the lake which was fabulous.
We had a candlelit lakeside dinner. It was Ghandi`s birthday (so no alcohol was served) and it was a most enjoyable evening watching the lights on the lake.
I was intrigued by the design of the hotel which was quite high and built around a courtyard. I imangined what it would be like in the rain. It gave the impression that it was an old property but in fact had been built only 20 years ago.
In conclusion,it was a memorable stay and everything was done so that we were comfortable and could enjoy the visit.
thanks to the super staff

Room Tip: The rooms at the front looking over the lake have super views.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramprata P, Manager at Rampratap Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Greetings!!
Thank you for the comments! Happy to know you liked the property and enjoyed your stay. Thank you once again for recommending us. Look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Traveled to Udaipur in July this year with 2 other friends. The first impression of the place is beautiful. We could not get a lake facing room. But our room was spacious, and since it was on the top floor gave a good view of the hotel and surroundings. Had a good breakfast and couple of meals here. The best view is from the terrace. It
We were very happy till it started raining. Water just entered our room from all sides and hotel staff was of little help. Also, there is hardly any staff post 10:00 PM and since it is away from more crowded places, you will have no options to eat but plead the staff.
Will go back for spacious room and a good view only.

Room Tip: Lake View room is better, if not, take the rooms on top floors. Good view otherwise also.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aastha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Awesome stay at Rampratap Palace. I checked out yesterday and was there for 2 nights. One of the best places to have food is RamPratap Hotel's Restaurant. The hotel need a little more managed personalized services, however overall stay is 4 out of 5.

Room Tip: Lake view second floor rooms..!!!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RohitGohri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.8 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#18 of 163 in Udaipur
709 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#6 of 163 in Udaipur
2,300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#17 of 163 in Udaipur
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#34 of 163 in Udaipur
791 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#42 of 163 in Udaipur
373 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Udai Kothi
Hotel Udai Kothi
#21 of 163 in Udaipur
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rampratap Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rampratap Palace

Address: Fateh Sagar Lake | 5-b Alkapuri, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#15 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#17 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#24 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £25 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rampratap Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ram Pratap Palace located just off the lake Fateh Sagar in Udaipur "the city lakes and palaces", an enchanting budget hotel combines old World charm with modern comforts. Ideally located on the banks of the lake Fateh Sagar is the spacious Raaj Bagh Garden Restaurant, which is across the street from Hotel Rampratap Palace. The hotel is mere 5 kms away from the railway station and 25 kms from the airport. A friendly team of qualified therapists offers a full range of massage and beauty treatments. The palace hotel offers a breathtaking view of lake Fateh Sagar and the beautiful Aravalli ranges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rampratap Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ram Pratap Palace Udaipur
Ram Pratap Palace Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing