We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“out of the world”
Review of Rampratap Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rampratap Palace
Ranked #39 of 167 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2014

excellent , relaxing place . i stayed there for 3 nights and 4 days with my wife and 2 kids one 3 years and other only 3 months old. but i enjoyed very much as if my home the place is very peaceful, restaurant is very nice location room service very nice .they also helped me in changing my room next day as i was not comfortable . VIJAY SINGH CHUNDAWAT the room service man was very helping and good in nature he wake up for me next morning at 6:00 and made my breakfast as i wanted to checkout early. i would suggest all people to stay here .the food is also very good

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palak29383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramprata P, Manager at Rampratap Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for the comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed at Ram Pratap Palace hotel for 2 nights as a group of four families and had the most wonderful experience. We asked for Lake facing rooms and got clean rooms with good amenities. Since we got all rooms together we had a small alcove to ourselves where we could meet and party in the evenings. The service of the staff was excellent and highly appreciated. Vijay was a delight to have and he took good care of us giving us excellent service. The hotel is walking distance from Fateh Sagar Lake and a small ride to Pichola Lake and City Palace. Our stay at Ram Pratap hotel was wonderful and I would highly recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koshvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramprata P, Manager at Rampratap Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for the comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I stayed here with my wife for 2 nights . The hotel is traditionally decorated and its location quite beautiful in front of the Fateh Sagar (the smaller lake) and convenient 5-10 min. walking from the Pichola Lake. Our room was O.K., not something extraordinary, but clean and spacy. The breakfast was basic but good . No complaint .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimo1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramprata P, Manager at Rampratap Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for the comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

this is located 10 minute away from lake picholla near fateh sagar lake this one is superb choice for nature lovers. the peace full area away from the main city hustle bustle and if one cannot spend luxary hotel near lake picholla then this is best choice for you sit in the garden of ram partap palace ( there is road between hotel and garden ) and enjoy the scenic view of lake with small mountains and a cup of coffee think about GOD's creation with this memorable scene the staff and breakfast too was ok all is well in this budget.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paramjitsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramprata P, Manager at Rampratap Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Greetings!!
Thank you for the comments! Happy to know you liked the property and enjoyed your stay. Thank you once again for recommending us. Look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Nice hotel with beautyful garden at the lake. Very nice roof terasse. Good restaurant as well. We stayed just one night ot visit Udaipur palace. Very impressive building. We also did a boat ride on the lake which is worth doing because of the great views!

Room Tip: Try to get a room upstairs to enjoy the nice view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GermanBengalooru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramprata P, Manager at Rampratap Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Greetings!!
Thank you for the comments! Happy to know you liked the property and enjoyed your stay. Thank you once again for recommending us. Look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

the hotel was nice , clean , centrally located . the staff was good ..brkfast was up da the level ...da nly area for improvment shd b da size of da washroom ..it was too tiny as compared to da room.dere was a lil issue wid da hot water bt as v would complaint da room service would come n solve it...al in al very very good stay...2nd floor lake facing room was jus awsome

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travllerparneet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramprata P, Manager at Rampratap Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Greetings!!
Thank you for the comments! Happy to know you liked the property and enjoyed your stay. Thank you once again for recommending us. Look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The stay was really the worst part of our tour. We were Couple and still given room with a double cot with two beds, Upon request, the room was shifted(which is appreciated) but the new room had a broken bed. The hot water supply was like in hostels , based on hours, limited and being a cold season it had to be requested to management time and again. Breakfast was good. I requested the hotel management to arrange a Surprise "Candle light Dinner" for my wife, it was arranged in their restaurant but no one bothered to even take an order there. After sitting for 30 minutes, I went to the waiter to give my order. Still after 20 minutes no one came and we left our dinner. The hotel is good (structure and architecture) but poorly managed and ill treatment with guest.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vikrantshukla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramprata P, Manager at Rampratap Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Greetings!!
Thank you for the comments! Happy to know you liked the property and enjoyed your stay. Thank you once again for recommending us. Look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.8 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#19 of 167 in Udaipur
732 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#8 of 167 in Udaipur
2,360 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
#34 of 167 in Udaipur
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#41 of 167 in Udaipur
393 reviews
4.3 mi away
Bhairav Garh Palace
Bhairav Garh Palace
#58 of 167 in Udaipur
274 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#12 of 167 in Udaipur
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rampratap Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rampratap Palace

Address: Fateh Sagar Lake | 5-b Alkapuri, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#17 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#18 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#24 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £38 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rampratap Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ram Pratap Palace located just off the lake Fateh Sagar in Udaipur "the city lakes and palaces", an enchanting budget hotel combines old World charm with modern comforts. Ideally located on the banks of the lake Fateh Sagar is the spacious Raaj Bagh Garden Restaurant, which is across the street from Hotel Rampratap Palace. The hotel is mere 5 kms away from the railway station and 25 kms from the airport. A friendly team of qualified therapists offers a full range of massage and beauty treatments. The palace hotel offers a breathtaking view of lake Fateh Sagar and the beautiful Aravalli ranges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rampratap Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ram Pratap Palace Udaipur
Ram Pratap Palace Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing