We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Mahendra Prakash
Ranked #13 of 167 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at Hotel Mahendra Prakash for three nights in June. The rooms were gorgeous, the pool was great, and the staff was amazing. Udaipur is a magical city and I highly suggest including it on any Indian vacation. Cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brittany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (810)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 810 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

This hotel is perfect for a few days in Udaipur. It's like a 15 minutes walk to the city center. The rooms are nice and clean and the staff is very helpful. (It was super cold that night so the cleaner gave us a space heater) Udaipur is one of the most amazing cities in the world!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LiBjork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Stayed in the hotel for 2 nights with wife a small kid. Enjoyed every moment of our stay there. The hotel itself is very centrally located, on the lake palace road, with almost everything just a short walk or a small auto (tuk tuk) ride away.

The small heritage hotel with 26 rooms each with a unique rajput theme. Our room (22) was probably the best with a small balcony and a sit out both. The room was very spacious, with a separated sitting area and bedroom, with traditional rajasthani decor, decked with paintings and artifacts, we felt royal and pampered.

The restaurant is nice and very homely. You can also choose to have your meal at poolside or courtyard. The service is excellent and the staff is very polite and friendly.

The manager and the owner (Mr Ajay Singh Bohera), both gives personal attention to each and every guest and and truly believes in "Atithi Devo Bhava" the essence of Indian hospitality.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shonababu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

First we wanted to stay for only three nights but at the end we stayed almost a week. This hotel is really nice. The rooms, the people, the food and the amazing swimming pool are perfect. It is also very close to the sightseeing highlights.
One of the best is the sunset point at sunrise were you can overview the whole city.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, and it was perfect!!! The best hotel I´ve stayed in all India.
All the people that works in this hotel are very professional, the people from the front desk perfect very professional, then the waiter of the restaurant (I can´t remember his name, a tall and thiner man) always smiling and offering a perfect service, the people from housekeeping, the porters, everything it´s excellent.
The rooms are big, clean, with tv and ac , reasonable price, a beatiful garden whit a swimming pool. You can stay all the day in the garden, it´s very peacefull. The restaurant has very nice food.
If you plan to stay in this hotel and visit the beatiful Udaipur, I can recomend a rickshaw driver, his name is Bilhu, he is perfect, que takes you to beatiful places, and he is India. You can ask to the people from the front desk to call him. He never takes you to shops to buy things, he wants to show every little place of Udaipur.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ceci-Lee12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

I stayed there two nights with my wife in April. The hotel is very conveniently located. It is walking distance from the city centre, the walk can be done through the castle, which opens very early and closes very late. It is a small hotel with a beautiful garden inside. It has a very well maintained and clean swimming pool. We had a room with a balcony on the second floor. The room, actually a small suite, was very nice. There is a small restaurant where the staff is extremely nice and cool. People at the reception are also very helpful. All this for 3000 Rs a night plus 225 Rs for breakfast per person. I hope I will have opportunities to go back! Udaipur itself is by far our favorite place in Rajasthan!

Room Tip: I loved our room with a balcony on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivier D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Absolutely fantastic! A haveli with a gorgeous, vast swimming-pool and lovely rooms. Only problem is that the doors are bit funny, because they can be locked from the outside.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ciara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.5 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#8 of 167 in Udaipur
2,359 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#19 of 167 in Udaipur
731 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#10 of 167 in Udaipur
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#42 of 167 in Udaipur
393 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#18 of 167 in Udaipur
577 reviews
2 mi away
Amantra Comfort Hotel
Amantra Comfort Hotel
#5 of 167 in Udaipur
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mahendra Prakash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mahendra Prakash

Address: Lake Palace Road, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#16 Best Value Hotel in Udaipur
#22 Family Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £34 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mahendra Prakash 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the popular Udaipur Hotels, Mahendra Prakash is a family-run haveli-style hotel with 26 rooms, situated on Lake Palace Road overlooking the Sajan Niwas Gardens. This green oasis of tall trees, guava orchards and the famous Gulab Bagh means the temperature is always two or three degrees cooler in this part of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelsClick and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Mahendra Prakash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mahendra Prakash Hotel Udaipur
Mahendra Prakash Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing