We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mahendra Prakash
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Trident Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaiwana Haveli(Udaipur)
US$34
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lakend(Udaipur)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
US$395
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$498
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveller rating
521
260
49
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
260
49
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolcity palacehomemade jamsnice poolevery morningsuperior roomstayed here for nightshaveli stylefamily hotelfriendly hotelvintage car museumgulab baghfirst floorheritage propertyhome away from hometuk tukthe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 858 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

The place itself is beautiful and offer quality accommodation. The pool was an respite for the hot day as the temperature have started to soar. The rooms were big and nicely decorated and maintained. Overall a quality place to stay in Udaipur.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank jhonty66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Located very close to city palace . It gives you the feel that u are in the city if palaces .rooms a big and nice .the reception is friendly . The house keeping was not very swift they probably were understaffed .its one if the best budgeted hotel I have been to. Would highly recommend

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10DSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Best thing about the hotel is its location. Its away from all the crowded areas yet everything important is merely 5 mins away. MP is a bful and well maintained property. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Our room was 22 which had a good swimming pool n garden view and also gave us some privacy. I loved its jharokha balcony. Garden provided us an ample space for our 4 yr old to play around. They have kept some tortoises which gv our little one a good reason to come back to hotel. Staff is also efficient and helpful. Apart from all these great things about the hotel we faced some issues on d first night of our stay. There was a night long power outage due to some internal wiring issue which was fixed next day. Also food was very average. They need to improve here. Apart from this its a very nice stay. We recommend this place for family people and for those who are looking for a relaxing trip to Udaipur.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank khushboos2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed 3 nights at Mahendra Prakash hotel and were very happy of our stay.
This hotel who is a Haveli is REALLY clean and it is a pleasure.Beds and sheets perfectly clean as well as the bathrooms and towels.It is rare enough in India to be noticed !
The rooms are big, confortables, quiet, nicely decorated.The service is very good.
Breakfast is served in a small restaurant near the swimming pool and a day we enjoyed a musician playing morning ragas: it was very nice.
Rooms rates are reasonnable for the quality even if the breakfast is a bit much expensive if you chose by the menu card.
The receptionnist was very nice with us and very helpfull: to visit all Udaipur interest places but also to rent twice a car with driver for a day ( good drivers witf safe driving) at a reasonnable price to visit Ranakpur, Kumbalgarh then Nagda, Eklingi and Nathwara.
A pity ( and a big surprise !) that the weather was too cold ( 18th February) to use the beautiful swimming pool !

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleWat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This beautiful hotel is like an oasis in a busy city. It is not directly on the lake but it is a short walk from everything, and the garden is one of the most beautiful I've seen, with a pool. The dining room had excellent food at all hours and a musician during breakfast. The front desk staff are very helpful and attentive. I was really impressed that they remembered I was going to the chemist to get some medication and later followed up to ask how I was feeling. I said I'd had a reaction to mosquito bites and they sent up a mosquito trap to my room later. Safe and relaxing, and caters to families and a quiet style of traveller.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews