We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (875)
Filter reviews
875 results
Traveller rating
533
265
49
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
265
49
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolcity palacehomemade jamsnice poolsuperior roomfamily hotelstayed here for nightsfriendly hotelgulab baghfirst floorheritage hoteltuk tukthe ground floorbeautiful hotelhome away from homewalkable distancerestaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 875 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017

An absolute gem of a property. Well laid out garden and pool, well maintained and well serviced rooms..... what more could you seek for a stay !

The restaurant menu, though limited, tries to cater to all. Breakfast, though not lavish, gives you enough for the day ahead :) Would also recommend "Village Café" Oladar which is diagonally opposite on the right side in a lane...... you could find a place on the 1st floor (terrace or lounge inside). Gives you the "HKV" feel :)

With lake Pichola just 5 minutes drive away, the location is convenient. The restaurant staff is courteous and always ready to extend their hospitality..... with a smile :)

Keep it up team Mahendra Prakash and the owners (wish could have interacted with them being a Thakur myself) .

Room Tip: Rooms with pool view, if you are willing to spend a little more :)
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pawan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights as 2 families with kids. This was our 2nd visit to Udaipur and we stayed at a lake side resort last time. So I was a little sceptical this time as Mahendra prakash is Not a lake side property. But I must say that the property is really good and exceeded my expectations.
While you enter, a small board greets you but as soon as you enter the beautiful reception area, you know that it's decorated in heritage way. The rooms were very big , beautifully decorated with wooden furniture, paintings, colour theme followed in the rooms, a large sit out near the window, all modern amenities also given .
The location of the property is also good as it's hardly 500m walking from the city palace entrance on the other side and has quite a few good restaurants, cafes nearby like Krishna dal baati, olegdaar cafe. At the same time, it's away from the hustle bustle and small lanes of the main entrance of the palace.
The breakfast buffet had a good spread. Especially I liked their ginger tea!
The swimming pool is clean and well maintained except that it was too deep for us and the kids and they don't have separate kids pool.
Overall a very good experience and I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shipra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

The ambience of the hotel was really excellent...
It has a Central courtyard open to sky connecting the reception & the corridor which leads to the guest rooms..
The ceiling are artistically painted with different shades & textures..
The furnitures are beautifully crafted & showcases teak wood with melamine polish throughout the hotel giving rich look...
The interior of the rooms was excellent.
The breakfast was really yummy & the best part was the live music (i.e. old songs & Rajasthani folks) been played in the morning during breafast time on sitar..
The staff was really friendly....
The feeling was as good as we are staying in palace ... & amazing view of city palace from the rooms which were alloted to us...
I will highly recommend this hotel for Families & Friends...

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Aditya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We didn't regret to choose Hotel Mahender Prakash over other popular hotel in the area. There were many negative Review about the hotel staff, room size etc. but we never felt there was a discrimination between the foreigner guest or the Indian client. As per our request we got an early check in as we reached very early by train with two small kids, that was very courteous behavior they offered to us, Staff is very very helpful, rooms are big(both deluxe and superior), clean and well ventilated. We got a very lovely superior room with the pool facing view, my kids loved it thoroughly. Food is good,breakfast has many option to choose from. The hotel in just a walking distance from lake Pichola and other main attraction, hotel staff help in fining the good taxi or auto. Pool is clean and maintainable, the 2 lovely tortoise are icing on the cake.
Overall a god stasy and 5/5 to the hotel.

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank poojaguptadel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel Mahendra Prakash is like a home away from home. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

Our stay was so relaxing that we stayed in for one day, slept and read our books in the nice garden. The food was great too. They provided a cheap laundry service and our clothes have never been so clean!

The room and bathroom was clean and had lots of ambience. Daily housecleaning was great.

We also decided to get a massage which was a nice touch for a boutique hotel

The turtles were a great hit for my boyfriend! Definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Go59240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews