We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Compared badly with local hotels”
Review of Anjani Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anjani Hotel
Ranked #67 of 157 Hotels in Udaipur
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Compared badly with local hotels”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We were so disappointed with this hotel. We wanted to cancel the minute we arrived.

After spending one night here, we found the Anjani to be lacking in cleanliness, management, guest care, maintenance and tidiness; for the price. We looked at nearby hotels in the same price range.
For $5 less per night, we could have chosen a beautiful room with stunning views (but no pool) at the spacious and impeccably maintained Tiger Hotel just down the road, which we inspected. We cancelled the rest of our stay, and moved to Mahendra Prakash for a lesser cost than we originally paid for Anjani. It had a beautiful pool and garden, in a good, quiet location, and the rooms were quite nice for the price.

The Anjani pool area, by contrast, was a disgrace, being used to store building materials, tools, old furniture, spare parts and other rubbish; nothing like the photos on the internet. Management allowed people to use the pool 24 hours a day, and there was no supervision of any yelling or annoying, boisterous guest behaviour, which allowed us very little sleep.

The pool Is located on the ground floor, and there is barely any space to lay out a deck chair facing the pool; let alone two chairs for two people!

The double bed we requested was only two singles pushed together.

The roof top terrace and dining area had good views as shown on the net, but there were no views from our room, as shown in some photos.

As much as it may have been nice to eat out on the rooftop, after walking through the indoor dining area, there is no way I would eat anything out of their kitchen. The table cloths were grubby, and the place had a horrible, musty smell to it.

You know when management couldn't care less when you say you are cancelling the rest of your stay, and they don't ask you why.
.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank portpad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    230
    69
    21
    27
See reviews for
121
174
43
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pilani, India
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights in a classic AC Room.The service provided and hospitality was nice.The staffs were all helping , specially the manager was very humble himself.The room we got was not lake view but we were able to see Sajjangarh Fort up the hill and the room itself was quite tradionally decorated.Good value for money. :)

Room Tip: Room 304 is good and gets ample sunlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prashant63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I was worried about the quality of the Hotel, coz it room rates were very cheap but when we reached there I was pleasantly surprised. It was the same I had seen in Cleartrip or website.

We had a grt stay at Anjani Hotel. Room was clean and cozy. I liked the roof top restaurant and swimming pool. Its a heritage property, well maintained by the owner. I liked the hotel services and will suggest to other guys too...... :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
5 Thank Pooja101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mewarroyals, Owner at Anjani Hotel, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback.We are delighted to learn you have had a nice stay. It is really encouraging to read your appreciations for the hotel and its services..We look forward to your future visits and assure of even more great hospitality increasing with the time.

Best Regards
V ijay Sukhwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atyrau, Kazakhstan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

the Most terrible hotel i have stayed in my last journey to india.the rooms were dirty.there is a restaurent on the roof but again the chairs to sit are broken and the staff doesnt care to take your orders as they are busy in their own chat.the food is so so. the swimming pool again was dirty. the staff is asking for the tips frequently without any proper service.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaydream2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

It was a beautiful haveli. Well maintained and clean. Room was clean and beautiful. Have a nice swimming pool but water was not very clean. Food at the roof top resturant was tasty. Good at veg dishes.

Room Tip: room at the higher floors would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SHIB_PAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mewarroyals, Owner at Anjani Hotel, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback.We are delighted to learn you have had a nice stay. It is really encouraging to read your appreciations for the hotel and its services..We look forward to your future visits and assure of even more great hospitality increasing with the time.

Best Regards
Vijay Sukhwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gandhidham, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

While writing the Review of Hotel Anjani Palace, Udaipur am staying in Room#204 (30.Aug.2013 to 01.Sept.2013), We booked this hotel thru CLEARTRIP.COM. This is a perfect Value for Money, Rooms Tariff are Good, The Roof Terrace restaurants is best to have Dinner or to seat during night hours give you Best views of Lighting's of surrounding Palaces, Hotels and City. Food is Tasty, Staff very Friendly, Neat and Clean Swimming Pool, Beautiful Reception Area....The Hot water supply was also for longer period instead of time limits like other hotels...The best part is this has SWIMMING POOL as no such hotel nearby has it..

Room Tip: Top Floor as to get Beautiful City view, well other rooms are also great to Stay....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amardeepsinh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed in this hotel for one month and loved living in the heart of Old City. This hotel is an easy walk to all the major sights. The staff is extremely kind and made the experience like home for me. The rooms are large and clean. My only wish is that the Wifi worked from the rooms and rooftop terrace (it only works from the lobby). I was very sad to leave this hotel, but hope to come back soon. Thank you for a great stay and I miss my friends at Anjani! -Nicole

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank nicnac151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
#41 of 157 in Udaipur
183 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#103 of 157 in Udaipur
239 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rangniwas Palace Hotel
Rangniwas Palace Hotel
#46 of 157 in Udaipur
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#27 of 157 in Udaipur
783 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#44 of 157 in Udaipur
356 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#12 of 157 in Udaipur
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anjani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anjani Hotel

Property: Anjani Hotel
Address: 77 Gangaur Ghat Marg, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Anjani Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A place from where you can see sunrise, sunset and full moon with the beauty of Aravalli Mountains. A minute walk from City Palace, Lake Pichola and Bagore Ki Haveli. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Anjani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anjani Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing