We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Anjani Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anjani Hotel
Ranked #75 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Very nice hotel at very good location, excellent food and excellent service. Rooms are really awesome. Will love to stay again. The view from roof top restaurant is very beautiful. City palace of udaipur is very close to Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MohammedAves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

We a family with young kid stayed for one night. The hotel is in old city, nicely decorated gives ancient feel. Very polite peoples at desk, very testy food at restaurant at rooftop shows magical sunset with palace at backdrop.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Manoj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights an were not disappointed with our choice, the rooms are clean and spacious and beautifully decorated. Due to the air vents it could get a bit loud from the hallway but this is no problem if you have considered neighbours. The rooftop restaurant has immaculate views that arguably could be the best in town, the restaurant itself lacks a 'woman's touch' in our opinion, but the views make up for that. Shower and bed were the best we had in India.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank patzodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

It was a Stressful Holiday in Udaipur and Jodhpur that was provided by Cleartrip. The Rooms were a mess, Toilets were Leaking, No Restaurants in the Hotel in Jodhpur and the Food was not upto the mark in Udaipur.

We went to relax and have a good time, But ended up being stressed out and the customer service staff of Cleartrip was not helpful at all. The whole idea of a Holiday was SAD TRIP....What is shown by the website of Cleartrip is not at all seen in the Hotels that were provided.....

I will never again TRUST companies such as Cleartrip or Make My Trip ever again...

Nicholas Dsouza
Cell - 9820194577

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Nicholas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Booked the hotel after reading reviews here..and it turned out to be just like what i saw here pardoning the entrance which could be frightening at first...very beautiful and well maintained place with very co-operative staff. Would visit soon.. The veg. Thali served in the hotel restaurant is the only good thing for the rest i would suggest you to eat someplace else..for breakfast you can go to German bakery located near by the hotel...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Snehal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This budget hotel has got a very artistic feel to it. The rooms are built incorporating the feel of Udaipur into it. The entire room is quite spacious and is above the mark.

The roof top restaurant offers great view of the ghat, the lake and the aravalli mountain ranges that border the place. Sunsets and sunrise are worth watching from here - Do not forget to go up and have a cup of tea when the sun is setting away in the horizon.

There is a swimming pool for the name sake of it - we weren't really keen on this - our main idea was to tour udaipur - so we did not really mind not being able to jump into the pool.

The restaurant food isnt really great and was quite pricey - on day 2, we were out looking for better options in the town.

An ideal place to stay - its right next to bagore ki haveli and lake picchola with lot of shops around to do some shopping

Room Tip: Request for a room on the top floor to have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

It was a terrible experience with Anjani hotel. I booked two rooms for two days 1.5 months before my travel and paid advance amount also but when I reached there the receptionist (Abhay singh) told me that they have all the rooms booked and can not give us room. I was shocked as I was not in a position to search hotel (being with my parents who can not walk). Abhay suggested me to go to some other hotel even thought I had paid advance. Really a unprofessional behaviour...Do not ever go there...Hotel looks good only in pictures..It is in very narrow street where car can not go..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vikas_batra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mewarroyals, Owner at Anjani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for writing Kind Review and sparing the valuable time for us.As the guest is writing in review that after paying advance we have not hold the room for him,is not true.We have hold the room but when the guest reaches hotel in morning around 8:00 A.M. and he wants room urgently as he booked long back.But the Manager Abhay singh requested him to wait for 20 min because rooms are just checked out and need 20 min to clean i.e. long before check out time.Other thing guest wants hotel by road side because we are on bit hill and he was having old parent with him,and guest do not want to stay.As courtesy we helped him to search hotel of his choice and the advance was refunded to other hotel as adjustment with bill.Always Hoteliers are not in fault.We do not want to write but have to that guest misbehaved,use abusing Language and was rude.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nayee Haveli
Hotel Nayee Haveli
#37 of 165 in Udaipur
275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#33 of 165 in Udaipur
796 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#84 of 165 in Udaipur
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#17 of 165 in Udaipur
572 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Padmini Palace
Hotel Padmini Palace
#46 of 165 in Udaipur
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#43 of 165 in Udaipur
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anjani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anjani Hotel

Address: 77 Gangaur Ghat Marg, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £15 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anjani Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A place from where you can see sunrise, sunset and full moon with the beauty of Aravalli Mountains. A minute walk from City Palace, Lake Pichola and Bagore Ki Haveli. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Anjani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anjani Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing