We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anjani Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anjani Hotel
Ranked #61 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed in the hotel in March 2014,had a wonderful experience staying there.Rooms were well ventilated,staff is very co-operative and ready to fulfil the demands of costumers.
This hotel made my experience in Udaipur a wonderful one.
And don't forget to try the delicious food on the roof top restaurant ,specially in d evening,the view is breathtaking.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NikhilManu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    228
    68
    21
    27
See reviews for
119
173
43
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Anjani with my wife on 1st March. There was a concern in my mind when I booked my room here. But, as soon as I reached the hotel and room, I found trip advisor's reviews very true.This place is fabulous for couples, family, friends. I appreciate the nature of the owner which I liked very much...My next stay in Udaipur shall be in Anjani only..:)

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank freeluvbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Good One to stay, have good location etc . book through Travelguru for 27 Feb to 1 March 2014. Location is good near City palace & pichola Lake . I Think it is Value for Money. restaurant has clean set up & not expensive

Room Tip: good to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mahendraoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Location of Anjani is very good. Quite close to city palace, jagmandir, and pichola lake. Staff is very helping and courteous. Not very stringent rules of checkin timings. Food was great. Most imp - don't listen to autowalas about his hotel (in fact about any hotel). I had the worst experience of autowalas in udaipur.

Room Tip: There is no lake view room in anjani.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sarang85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Hotel Anjani, 77 Gangour Ghat Marg, Udaipur, Rajasthan.Mob 9828141770.
Going by the reviews on Trip Advisor, we had selected this Hotel, and booked 4 Rooms for 3 days thru MakeMyTrip in May 2013, for visit in Novemebr 2014. Double Deluxe, Rs 1530 per day. Its not 5 Star hotel, but traditional haveli hotel in value for money.
"The Hotel": We reached Udaipur from Jaipur, and it was Mid Novemebr 2013 morning when we reached the Hotel. From the main road, the approach of the Hotel entrance is narrow steep gradient isle leading to a white old renovated haveli. From there on its just fabulous. The hotel owner is friendly, helpful and informative. As we have reached at 7.30am, and having small kids, he arranged for 1 room on priority just to relax, and the remaining 3 rooms were given on time. Surprise, the quality of the rooms are good and ethnic rajasthani, while the Bathrooms are too good and refreshing.
"The Swimming Pool" is ok, as we were not much interested when the temperature dropped, and we were to visit all the tourist attractions.
"The Restaurant", is on roof top is very good, and gives scenic view of the Lake Pichola. The food, is in good quantity, and good quality, and served to satisfaction. We all liked it. Try "Red Meat" (Goat Mutton), the delicacy of the area.
The military uncle who takes orders and serves the food is very helpful and helps thru the menu cards to make good choices. With small childrens with us, he was loveable, and helped us thruout the stay. Yes, the masala tea, its too good.
"The Location" of the hotel is in prominent place. Its near to the City Palace, Jagadishwar Temple, Lake Pichola, Gangor Ghat, Bagore ki Haveli Museum, Clock Tower, Hathi Pole market...and mind you, we can walk all the places to enjoy our outing.
The Hotel owner can also arrange "Local Travel", which is important for so many places to visit. Just for a ride to Lake Palace entry from the Hotel, which is 5 minutes ride, the AutoRickshaw change you Rs 100, and I think that is standard rate. Also the Restaurants out are pricey and feel like the Hotel Anjani Restaurant is affordable.
The three days spent in the Hotel, and the Udaipur stay is itched in my mind forever, and I will once again visit this place. Too good !

Room Tip: All Deluxe Rooms are good, but ask preferably on 3rd floor, and facing the Lake Pichola.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bhushanpatil39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

The positive - Location.The hotel is walking distance from City Palace.
Bathrooms were clean. Swimming pool kept clean.

The negative - Its a old house converted into a hotel. The restaurant is not clean. Dirty table clothes and a dirty kitchen.
Rooms were clean on the face of it. Until we found --- Cockroaches ;-) . Yes you heard it right.

Room Tip: Please negotiate hard if you take a vehicle (Auto is good enough) for a city tour. They charge 500 t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shumon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Location :
The Hotel is located very near to the famous "City Palace" and " Lake Pichola".
Also its near to a shopping area called " Maldas street" .
About Hotel:
The hotel is an old Haveli and has been renovated nicely.The roof top gives you a good view.
Rooms:
The rooms and washrooms are nice and tidy. Go for room no 203. Its on 1st floor but is the best room of the hotel. Do check in advance before booking.
Restaurants:
The breakfast was decent in the hotel. We dint try much of Lunch or dinner.Food was hygienic with less oil.

You must go to Hotel Nataraj and Bawarchi for a good lunch/dinner.
Transport in Udaipur:
Auto rickshaw takes 500 Rs for all sight seeing in a day and you can cover the city if you start early.
Also there are rental bikes available near this hotel (Heera cycles). The cost is( 400+ petrol charges)/day.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Rajat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Nayee Haveli
Hotel Nayee Haveli
#40 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#27 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#10 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#94 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Thamla Haveli
Hotel Thamla Haveli
#59 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Padmini Palace
Hotel Padmini Palace
#31 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anjani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anjani Hotel

Property: Anjani Hotel
Address: 77 Gangaur Ghat Marg, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Anjani Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A place from where you can see sunrise, sunset and full moon with the beauty of Aravalli Mountains. A minute walk from City Palace, Lake Pichola and Bagore Ki Haveli. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Anjani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anjani Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing