We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel right where it happens”
Review of Anjani Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anjani Hotel
Ranked #62 of 153 Hotels in Udaipur
India
1 review
“Good hotel right where it happens”
Reviewed 25 February 2010

A nice hotel with free wifi and a pool. Rooms are pretty good, I had a one with fan, no ac. Worked fine! Good food and nice roof-top restaurant that serves most indian dishes and even some chowmein etc. Beautiful view.

It's located in the centre of Udaipur, the old city. Clean and a little bit tucked away from the buzzy streetlife. Dogs were barking all night long, but i guess they wore out from the street.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kahlstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    229
    69
    21
    27
See reviews for
121
173
43
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2010

We stayed in this hotel in February 2010 for 4 days and it was a pleasant stay. The hotel itself and the rooms are thoughtfully designed, in a typically Udaipur style. The restaurant upstairs has an incredible view on the lake and city, the food was delicious (one of my best veg biryani!). Another advantage of this hotel is its location. It is a bit off the main road and so you won't be bothered by the noise from outside and at the same time it is just a few minutes walk from the City Palace.
Unlike some other hotels, the stuff in Anjani is friendly and helpful. We would certainly come back to this hotel if we were in Udaipur again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Nastya_Aktau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2010

I booked this hotel through railtourismindia.com cause i had a discount coupon. At the beginning it was difficult to complete the booking transaction, but in the end it worked out. After that i contacted the hotel directly to arrange my time of arrival and they were extremely polite and helpful. They picked me up at the train station and advice me around the city.
The hotel is very beautiful and extremely well located.
The view from the rooftop terrace is fantastic, though the food i tried was too oily and didn't encourage me to repeat. I was also a little bit dissapointed with the breakfast, since it was extremely basic, and the fresh juice was only canned one.
Nevertheless, the overall experience in the hotel is very very good and i would definitely recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llocatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karaganda, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2010

Do not expect too much of this hotel, but it is a good hotel for budget travellers - like we are. It boasts a REALLY good location, friendly stuff, but the shower in our room had a strange construction we could not understand. And it was a bit cold in the room.
Ha, almost forgotten - the padlocks on room doors are amazing. They are big, and heavy, and look like just taken from a warehouse - no joke. But - golden.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrenWell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UNITED KINGDOM
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2010

Only negative was length of time waiting for brfst in the roof restaurant. Needs more quality control and awareness that most tourists like speedy service as they want to get on with their tours. Room service was much faster thanks to speedy Dinesh in particular who deserve a salary raise. He is a good ambassador for hotel and management.Room itself was excellent value and very comfortable. Reception staff very helpful and polite. It is also a very honest hotel as I was able to locate my switch card the next day which was lying where I left it on the floor near free internet service.
Well done !

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELLOBO53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2010

Very romantic hotel, perfect for honeymoon or a nice getaway stay. Rooms are big and comfortable and beautifully decorated. Hot water lasts for two people! Internet and wifi both work and are dependable and FREE. Great and helpful staff. Set back from the street so not too noisy. Clean pool. Romantic rooftop restaurant with great views of the city. All around great value and great experience!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crumples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les Marches, Savoie
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2010

We loved Anjani Hotel! It is very nicely located (everything reachable by foot or Auto rickshaw), the rooms are very comfortable, the service fantastic and we paid only 25 euros with 2 Breakfast included, in High Season.
We arrived by train very very early (before 6AM): our check-in time was not supposed to be before 2PM, and our room was occupied. However, the team found us another room where we could stay, relax and sleep before checking-in in our true room at 10AM!! The restaurant is also not bad, with a nice view on the city (but not on the City Palace).
Would definitely recommend it!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atamana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#11 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#26 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#98 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
#48 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#43 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anjani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anjani Hotel

Property: Anjani Hotel
Address: 77 Gangaur Ghat Marg, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 153 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Anjani Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A place from where you can see sunrise, sunset and full moon with the beauty of Aravalli Mountains. A minute walk from City Palace, Lake Pichola and Bagore Ki Haveli. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Anjani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anjani Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing