We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good place to stay”
Review of Anjani Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anjani Hotel
Ranked #72 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed 17 April 2010

The overall service is very good and the hotel staff are very helpful. The room is clean and all decorations are very beautiful. Next time visit this place, this hotel is my first choice.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2010

We stayed in the Anjani in March 2009. The staff were friendly, the hotel was clean and lovely. THe views were astounding and the location was fabulous. We did get *very* sick whilst staying at this hotel (NOT the hotel's doing, our own mistake), but upon requesting for a doctor, the hotel sent us someone who took our blood pressure and promised to pray for us, but was unable to give us a prescription for anything with a bit if bite, so we ended up being very sick for several days – Just a word of caution should you need a doctor. They transferred us from the train station and to the airport without dfficulty and were generally, very kind.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess_Bryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

Hotel staff very helpful, great views from the restaurant roof terrace, clean rooms and free internet. Would recommend to others. Only a short walk from the main attractions including the lake.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CareerBreaker35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2010

We had a very nice stay at the Anjani Hotel.
Stood there for two more days than we had planned at the beginning.
Staff is very friendly and helpful. They even gave us back the money for 1 night that we paid too much without noticing ... thanks!
Good restaurant with a nice view on the top, and a pool to chill after a day in the hot city.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mephistoteles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2010

This hotel is centrally located. It has a pool, lovely roof top restaurant, food in comparison to other places we ate in udaipur was of a good standard. Our room was lovely with great views of the city. The staff were very accommodating, we were leaving late in the day and they gave us a room to change in and could not have been more helpful. The other bonus of this place was free internet access. All in all a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveandkeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2010

The hotel has a great location, tucked away in a sideroad yet very close to the City palace and Jagdish temple as well as the lake. The rooms are fantastic, spacious with very nice Rajasthani classic design and all the modern amneties as well. The rooftop restaurant has some very nice seating layouts with a combination of tables as well as low-cushions, all with a fantastic view of Udaipur's lake. There was a swimming pool there which I didnt use. There was also free internet access. The reception were friendly, I enjoyed a few chats with them and also arranged a couple of local tours through them.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babylonian_brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

We stayed for a week at the Anjani Hotel. The hotel is beautiful, and very clean. We found the staff to be helpful, attentive and very friendly. The food at the rooftop restaurant was great. Definitely recommend staying here while in Udaipur.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank biiicbiiic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#33 of 165 in Udaipur
793 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#17 of 165 in Udaipur
569 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#94 of 165 in Udaipur
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#42 of 165 in Udaipur
379 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#9 of 165 in Udaipur
468 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rangniwas Palace Hotel
Rangniwas Palace Hotel
#50 of 165 in Udaipur
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anjani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anjani Hotel

Address: 77 Gangaur Ghat Marg, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £17 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anjani Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A place from where you can see sunrise, sunset and full moon with the beauty of Aravalli Mountains. A minute walk from City Palace, Lake Pichola and Bagore Ki Haveli. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Anjani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anjani Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing