We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Reasonable Hotel for the Price. Authentic ambiance!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
OYO 4771 Hotel Anjani
Ranked #77 of 175 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed 18 May 2010

Pros: Good location (walking distance to many of the main sites)
Large rooms, nice hotel decor, very authentic Rajasthani style.
Great views from rooftop restaurant
Good water pressure in the bathroom.
Friendly, helpful staff.
Beds were comfortable- a gift! Since many of the hotels had very hard mattresses

CONS: -very very slow service at the rooftop restaurant & limited food choices! We bared eating there for our included breakfasts, but for other meals we ate elsewhere. In fact, there was hardly anyone there at the restaurant, so I think that says something!
- they never came once to clean our room or provide clean towels in the 3 days we stayed there. When I asked them why, they said because we never gave them the room key!!
- the locks they use to close the room doors are these huge padlocks with a key, and very cumbersome to open and close, it was irritating!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjmorrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2010

HAVELI ANJANI KI, UDAIPUR

This is an over 100 year old haveli / house converted into a hotel near the Udaipur Lake. The architecture is beautiful and most interesting. Inside is a maze with corridors going in circles and several staircases leading to different levels. The property has an artistic decor with old paintings, interior and furniture. It even boasts of an indoor swimming pool and 2 lake view terraces. The terraces have dining and lounging arrangements where guests can relax with a beer on the mattresses in covered jharokhas. Because of the unique ancient architecture and aethetic appeal, such haveli's are very popular amongst international tourists. It is conveniently located in the busy main market surrounded by several cafe's, intenational cuisine restaurants and local handicraft shops. Also located within a 7 minute walk is the lake and the Bagore Ki Hveli, a museum which hosts cultural performances in the evening. Our beautifully done up suite set us back by approximately Rs.2400. I bet you couldn't get anything better for that price in the city.

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gkhattar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2010

Great rooms in reasonable price. Peaceful place , right in the market, very close to the Jagdish temple and the lake.
The restaurant serves excellent morning breakfast( fixed) for Rs 100.

  • Stayed: December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gpta_varun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2010

We changed our hotel in Udaipur to stay here once we saw their great pool (only available for guest use so nice and quiet). Really clean and fresh hotel, quiet and family friendly, also a good spot to meet fellow travellers pool side. The restaurant is great and definitely worth any wait - which only means it's all fresh!!! I absolutely loved the food - some of the best Indian food we'd had - even after 2 months in india- the thali and galub jamon are amazing! Its a cleaner and quieter hotel as it's tucked at the end of a small side street path off from the road which is appreciated. The location and views of the lake are perfect, and the staff are extremely helpful and most importantly very professional. Our favourite hotel in 2 months of traveling in India - we were amazed it was so cheap!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadiajwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2010

I'm living in India, and when my Mum came to visit we took a trip to Udaipur.
I couldn't have asked for anything better than to stay at the Anjani Hotel - it was great, and easily the best hotel I've stayed at in India so far.
The staff are friendly and helpful, it's in a great location, requests are easily met, the rooms are SO clean and well decorated, and the pool is gorgeous. The value for money is outstanding.
Other reviews comment on the slow service of the food....we didn't have a problem, but maybe we were distracted by the marvellous view from the rooftop?!
If you go to Udaipur, stay at this hotel...and make sure you take the day tour with Rafeek.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tduff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2010

Very happy with the stay here. Great helpful friendly staff, really big rooms - probably the best hotel/hostel we have stayed in India so far. If it wasn't for the stupid locks on the doors and sometimes slow food service it would be perfect. A really good stay.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterbuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2010

The overall service is very good and the hotel staff are very helpful. The room is clean and all decorations are very beautiful. Next time visit this place, this hotel is my first choice.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel The Tiger
Hotel The Tiger
#76 of 175 in Udaipur
392 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#36 of 175 in Udaipur
810 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#80 of 175 in Udaipur
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#18 of 175 in Udaipur
583 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kotra Haveli
Kotra Haveli
#27 of 175 in Udaipur
268 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Ishwar Palace
Hotel Ishwar Palace
#57 of 175 in Udaipur
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OYO 4771 Hotel Anjani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OYO 4771 Hotel Anjani

Address: Plot No. 77, Gangour Ghat Marg, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly Hotel Anjani)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £13 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — OYO 4771 Hotel Anjani 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A place from where you can see sunrise, sunset and full moon with the beauty of Aravalli Mountains. A minute walk from City Palace, Lake Pichola and Bagore Ki Haveli. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your OYO 4771 Hotel Anjani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anjani Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing