We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best stay in udaipur hotel”

Hotel Sapphire Udaipur
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Sapphire Udaipur
Ranked #142 of 255 Udaipur B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
1 review
“the best stay in udaipur hotel”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

on behalf of entire of group of 24 persons this recomandetion is for hotel sapphire and there staff who served there hospitality at an excellency.we were there from 31st jan. to 3rd feb 2014.from there warm welcome till where sweat departure everything perfactly organised by hotel staff.
neat and clean room break&dinner(good cock) at last night they organised traditional dance and dinner at roof toop restaurent with nice lake view
sunil chhabra

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunil1593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    9
    4
    4
    9
See reviews for
19
16
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The best hotal ever istayed in udaipur good location walking distance from fateh sagar lake and excellent food and night viewfrom there rooftop restairent is awsom.neat and clean rooms with aall mordern ameneties very good and charming staffas well as good sercice we will definately come again and take your service.good luck

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akmishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2014

we stay here two night in february best stay in hotel sapphire in rajasthan good staff nice view in roof top restaurant more comfortable bed hot shower 24 hour facility clean rooms and most important out side the room a lounge fill like a home thank you hotel sapphire best of luck

Room Tip: lake facing best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank navinnonu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

One of the highlights of Udaipur for me was staying at the brand new Hotel Sapphire, excellent room and staff, sparkling clean facilities, with a great view of the lake and a very comfort bed!
Everything works, a/c, flat screen tv, hot shower, high speed wifi, you name it.
Real Indian fresh & delicious food at the rooftop lake facing restaurant

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LedaMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

We've spent 10 days been driven around Rajasthan and have stayed in various hotels and guesthouses. This is by far the most comfortable nights stay we've had so far. Excellent hot shower, flat screen TV that showed the Winter Olympics, very tasty food that was served in our room with no extra charge and the most comfortable bed, pillows and duvet!! Even got the view of the lake from the balcony. All in a very affordable price range.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night in sapphire hotel, the service, food and room were all excellent especially the bed which I had to drag myself away from ! The bathroom was exceptionally clean and hot water not a problem unlike allot of other hotels we have stayed in Rajasthan. Definitely a must stay while in udaipur.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gaj Vilas
Hotel Gaj Vilas
#52 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#43 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mandiram Palace
Hotel Mandiram Palace
#125 of 153 in Udaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#7 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,236 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lake Haveli
Hotel Lake Haveli
#27 of 202 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
1.2 mi away
Garden Hotel
Garden Hotel
#52 of 255 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sapphire Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sapphire Udaipur

Property: Hotel Sapphire Udaipur
Address: Ambavgarh 18 - G, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 255 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sapphire Udaipur 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Sapphire Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing