We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not cooperative hotel , rude behave”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Royal Retreat Resort & Spa, Udaipur
Ranked #63 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I, Ashok Patel make booking for my family at hotel Royal Retreat. Due all of sudden Medical Problem I was not able to travel 0n 26 Dec 2011 , But my other family members travel led on 27 - 29 Dec 2011. We request to hotel to amend the dates due to this reason and need same booking from 27 Dec - 29 Dec 2011 instead of 26 -29 Dec 2011
but hotel straight forward denied we shocked to heard this that we have pay again. hotel said this different guest mostly booking on one name .
We were very much upset that they charge full retention.
the hotel was very much rigid on this matter.
Reception is very much small / stinking only one person for handling n other person run here and there very long waiting for check in........ hotel approach in not comfortable........ we are very much disappointed that hotel did this ........... I think that it is totally wrong As on 26 Dec 11 we could not check in due to medical problem we agree for one night retention charges but hotel was not agree ...... this not right way .....................

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank ashok p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2012

oh, what a lovely place. this place is heaven 4 me.heart of royal retreat is the lounge it's beeting in night. i always calling jannat this place.we came first time and stayed at a suite with a beautiful balcony. my room was a delight and so was breakfast on terrace restaurant. there are 2 swimming pools,gym,spa as well as horse riding. it was a country feel yet only a few minutes from the magical city .the royal retreat was just an out of the world experience. we felt super welcome guests love care and hospitality. all staff members r good. it was amazing......................royal retreat jane ka to bas bahana hi chahiye.

Room Tip: near 2nd pool, there are villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hemang1828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

The Trip to Royal Retreat was just an out of the world experience.Nestled between the hills of Udaipur,it is one of the best get aways one can have in our lives which are governed by concrete jungles.The natural landscape, aesthetically done up surroundings,the quiet ambience lends an old world charm to the entire place. The staff offer unobtrusive and efficient service making one feel really royal.It is by far one of the best properties in the whole country.Kudos to the owners for doing a brilliant job.I thank Royal Retreat for one of the best holidays I had in recent years.

Room Tip: Each room offers a unique view of its own.Just go for any one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank urvashijaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We came the first time in feb 2012..and stayed at a suite with a beautiful balcony. Our room was a delight and so was breakfast on the terrace. There are 2 swimming pools as well as horse riding.
It was a county feel yet only a few minutes from the magical city of Udaipur. We can strongly recommend staying at the Royal Retreat.
Barbara , London 2012

Room Tip: we liked a room upstairs with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

many thanks for the lovely time
the food the drinks and the Peacock Suite were all Divine.
We felt super welcome guests
Your love care and hospitality were just the best
love
Rajiv

Room Tip: the suites are comfortable and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vrinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

..dont miss the Royal Retreat. Comfortable , clean and spacious accomodations with great furnishings, very good food, and beautiful surroundings make for a relaxing and inspired stay. Dont worry about "not being in town"...Udaipur is neither large nor congested by Indian standards and you'll be grateful for the serene setting after a day in the city. Cars and cabs are easily available and not expensive.This is a great alternative to the outrageous tariff at places like the Lake Palace. I saw a comment about the rough road coming from town to the resort. In my opinion this is untrue. The short (fifteen minute) ride that passes through the village of Badi is pleasant, interesting and memorable.There are two nice pools a spa and a gym as well.This is a good choice as a base of operations for really enjoying Udaipur(which is a great small friendly city) without the fussy glamour and expense of the mega hotels.

Room Tip: We had a suite...it was awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank texjew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

V.S.NAIPAUL'S narrator in his novel THE ENIGMA OF ARRIVAL says that "land is not land alone,something that simply is itself.Land partakes of what we breathe into it,is touched by our moods and memories." When we that is Abhishek and me chose THE ROYAL RETREAT for our hard earned vacation we had planned a totally rejuvenating ,re -energising holiday.Our experience here was just that and much more.The romance of the green and pleasant rural landscape is heightened by the luxury of the warm ,personalised service - the lavish ,wide variety spread at the buffet breakfast and dinner ,the peaceful sleep - far from the madding crowd ,the tranqil ,unproblematic morning all combined gave absolute rest to the soul.Thank you ROYAL RETREAT for your kind unimposing softness for everything.Recommended to all looking for peaceful luxury.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter,suites are luxurious and wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank abhishekgarima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.7 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
2.2 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#12 of 165 in Udaipur
440 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Ananta Udaipur
The Ananta Udaipur
#15 of 165 in Udaipur
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
2.9 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#19 of 165 in Udaipur
723 reviews
5.4 mi away
Bhairav Garh Palace
Bhairav Garh Palace
#54 of 165 in Udaipur
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Retreat Resort & Spa, Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Retreat Resort & Spa, Udaipur

Address: Badi Hawala Road, Udaipur 313025, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £57 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Royal Retreat Resort & Spa, Udaipur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from the hustle of the city and move into lavish and serene space of The Royal Retreat Resort & Spa. It is the ideal place to relax, unwind and soak in what promises to be an unforgettable experience. Thoughtfully appointed 100 rooms loaded with handicrafts, antiques and modern amenities. Everything is designed to make a guest feel special and rejuvenated. Indulge into the magnificence of plush restaurants and glamorous lounge. The Royal Retreat serves as an ethereal holiday place, which would definitely leave you with many memories and an explicit desire to return! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your The Royal Retreat Resort & Spa, Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Retreat Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing