We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”
Review of Devra Udaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Devra Udaipur
Ranked #26 of 161 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 3 February 2013

The owner couple made us feel at home, overseeing our meals and advising us on the trip. The landlady works for the Rana's Palace as event manager and is from Jodhpur. She gave us some excellent tips.
Service is good and food was homely.
The surroundings are beautiful and it is worth spending at least two days with so much to do in Udaipur.

Room Tip: Good idea to ask for a room situated away from the main house. They are very well appointed and coul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndraniBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevraUdaipur, Owner at Devra Udaipur, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
We are grateful for the nice review. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    61
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
79
119
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We stayed at Devra, Udaipur just after the Diwali Break for 3 nights. It was the last leg of our tour of over 1600 kms through Rajasthan (Mount Abu, Jodhpur, Nagaur, Khattu) and it could not have been better. The homestay has just the right amount of privacy and connectedness with the hosts and other guests. Our daughter (6 yr old) enjoyed the forays to a nearby farm which had cows, fields with corn. Every morning as a ritual she wanted to go and pet the cows. Major Durga Das and his wife made all the possible arrangements that we could expect and their staff was very polite and helpful. The food was great in taste with the right amount of spices and variety. The rooms were a big WOW with beautiful use of local topography and material. We would strongly recommend Devra for anyone who wants peace, tranquility, comfort and a feeling of being welcomed as if it were your own home.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sudhirghodke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevraUdaipur, Owner at Devra Udaipur, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Thank you for your gracious review. It is inspiring for us and the staff to get a good feed back.
Do visit us again. Warm regards from every body at Devra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We stayed at Devra, Udaipur earlier in January for 3 nights and were very happy to have identified Devra for our family holiday! It has been portrayed well on the website and what you see there is actually what you get! It is a beautiful property with nice open spaces, cosy sitting arrrangements (many of them) array of magazines to browse through, helpful staff, gracious hosts in Major Das and Mrs Jyoti amongst a whole lot of other positives!
We loved the stay on the first floor (two rooms with a sitting room between them) It was a very private suite with a big glass window on the eastern side which brought in the welcoming rays of the morning sun ! There was also the huge terrace with swing and seating where we would get to enjoy the warmth of the sun while sipping tea and reading our books and also have great views of the Fatehsagar Lake in a distance on one side and Monsoon Palace on the other.
The food was home style and so was the hospitality!
We also got to partake in the prayers by the locals at the resident snake deity's temple. The synchronized drums and other indigenous instruments produced a very heady rhythm and the experience was brilliant.
The location of the property is the outskirts of Udaipur which we did not mind at all as we had hired a cab to go around and were mobile.
All in all, it was a wonderful stay at Devra! Will definitely recommend to friends and family!

Room Tip: Ask for the First Floor rooms if you are travelling with a group and need two rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaliniCGoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevraUdaipur, Owner at Devra Udaipur, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks. Shall strive harder to get 100% satisfaction from you next time.
Will always look forward to your visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Devra is more of a boutique hotel than an indian home. Beautifully conceived and executyed by Major Durga Das and his lovely wife ( I hope I have got the right spelling). The food is fresh and fantastic. The local village of Kalarohi, full of friendly smiling locals. It is only 15 minutes to the lovely but dusty and dirty city of Udaipur so you can easily see all the sights. Devra is a great place to recharge, chill, unwind etc.. My wife and I loved Devra and would recommend it highly. We booked it through Trailfinders who were excellent too.

Room Tip: Ask for a rooftop room suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevraUdaipur, Owner at Devra Udaipur, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Thank you so....much for your kind review. Your presence added a charm to our location. Travelers like you are a great moral boosters for our staff. we all at Devra shall always look forward to seeing you again. Wishing you the very best. Devra Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We stayed at the Devra from 25th to 29th December'12 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The property is fantastic, it is exactly what is shown in their website, it's run by the 2 most fantastic people I've ever met and their staff is par excellent.
My wife discovered this homestay and quite honestly, I was not too kicked about the place initially, however he minute we entered the property, the hospitality and warmth with which Mr. Durga das and his wife Ms.Jyoti received us, completely floored me. They are a very busy couple, but they still take the timeout personally meet their guests, spend time with them and grout of their way to help..

I can go on and on writing good things about Devra and the family, all I want to end this review is with the fact that me and twice had a lovely time thee and we are going back for sure...

Thank you for a beautiful time in your property..

Room Tip: There are no TV's in the rooms, no swimming pools, no plunge pools... But there's peace, a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrabhasShukul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevraUdaipur, Owner at Devra Udaipur, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
The team Devra will always cherish your kind thoughts. Thank you for sharing your happiness it will multiply.
Kind regards,
Team Devra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterbotough UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

We were fortunate enough to stay with Major Das at Devra in December. Our host was a mine of information and such an interesting person to talk to. His hospitality and that of all the staff was exemplary ,we were served some beautiful food and even joined in on the staff party.
The bedroom was very spacious very clean and had an amazing terrace where you could watch the many birds that visit.
We hope to be back very soon
Graham and Shirley

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PeterbotoughUKRoxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevraUdaipur, Owner at Devra Udaipur, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
We are very thankful to you for having spent some time of life with us. You cared for us by sharing your experience and blessing us.
Shall always look forward to your visit again.
Kind regards,
Team Devra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We stayed here with family including my parents and six year old son. We absolutely loved this place. Beautiful location, nice clean rooms. Food was delicious and service was excellent. Would definitely recommend this place and will come back here.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cparikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevraUdaipur, Owner at Devra Udaipur, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
We all were delighted to read your review for us. We thank you for giving us a chance to serve you. Thank you for sharing your happiness and multiplying it.
We assure of sustaining the standards and good eco-friendly practices.
Please accept warm regards from all of us.
Kind regards,
Devra Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
2.3 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#8 of 161 in Udaipur
473 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Udai Kothi
Hotel Udai Kothi
#21 of 161 in Udaipur
1,055 reviews
2.2 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#6 of 161 in Udaipur
2,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#12 of 161 in Udaipur
562 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
#36 of 161 in Udaipur
214 reviews
2.6 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#7 of 161 in Udaipur
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devra Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devra Udaipur

Property: Devra Udaipur
Address: Sisarma - Bujra Road | Kalarohi, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#11 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Devra Udaipur 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Devra Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devra Udaipur Hotel Udaipur
Devra Hotel Udaipur
Udaipur Devra Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing