We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mewar Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mewar Haveli
Ranked #26 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Really nice location. Has a lift (very few hotels in locality have it). People are very nice and helpful. Especially Mr. Harish was a great help to make all arrangements for my visit. Most of the places are easy to reach.

Room Tip: Room 203 has an excellent view of Lake Pichola.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ritudhwaj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    323
    81
    34
    13
See reviews for
204
334
50
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stay at (June 2013) Mewar Haveli was just NYC. The hotel is perfectly located and within walking distance of BAgore haveli Meusium, Jagdish temple, and manyShoping deestinations and places,. All staff members were friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prashantbhardwaj74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Really we had a very nice experiance staing at MH as it is having very nice location to enjoy with family as well as with our better part. All the known places are very near also just it's walking distance from MH. Also MH is full of all amenities required.

Good Restaurant(ROOF-TOP) and quality food.

Along with this behavior of all staff members was very nice and friendly especially
Mr. KAMAL JAIN, Mr. HARISH JAIN and HEMANT.

Again we really enjoy staing at MH and ido prefer all others to visit such a nice Hotel of Udaipur.


Thanking you.
Janak Tank

Room Tip: Choose DELUX Superior with lake facing especially corner one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rupal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern VA, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

My second stay (June 2013) at the Mewar Haveli was just as satisfying as the first (November 2012). The hotel is perfectly located and within walking distance of City Palace, the Jagdish Temple, Bagore Ki Haveli Museum and many shops and restaurants. All staff members were friendly and very helpful. The bookstore annex sells absolutely everything you might need: cold drinks, bottled water, toiletries, snacks, camera batteries, cigarettes, even flash drives! There's also photocopying, fax, wifi, Western Union, and money exchange. Harish was extremely helpful when my laptop died, and found the Dell international service number online. He then opened a service ticket for me and coordinated with the local Dell service reps to come to the hotel and fix my laptop! I have had two wonderful stays at the Mewar and consider it my home away from home. Even the shop owners in the neighborhood nearby were very friendly and helpful. I cannot imagine staying anywhere else in Udaipur.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Hi,
I stayed with my friends and booked a family room but the hotel management added 2 beds met in the same small room which made the room very congested and moving around was very difficult.
Dinning hall was good and best view but the service is very slow.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vinay_KG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

The location was near the lake and from the terrace it had excellent view. It was great to use the terrace restaurant and see the lake. The food quality was very good and hence we dined there for breakfast and dinner most of our 3 nights there.

The room was small and very compact. However, it was pre-notified and the expectation was set as per. The car parking was a challenge but the hotel staff helped in the same.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AASP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Our stay at the Mewar Haveli was April 2013 and we found it to be a fabulous location overlooking the City of Lakes with good service, clean rooms, great meals and the best looking and gracious young men anywhere! Whatever we requested, they were able to secure.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#11 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#40 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#7 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nayee Haveli
Hotel Nayee Haveli
#42 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
#47 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mewar Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mewar Haveli

Property: Mewar Haveli
Address: 34-35 Lal Ghat | Behind Jagdish Temple, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Udaipur
#14 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Mewar Haveli 1.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guests,Mewar haveli "A Traditional Hotel" welcomes you to Udaipur. Our endeavor is to make your stay a pleasant one. Mewar Haveli is a 12 Room family-run small hotel.The hotel is 4 storied and has a Roof-top Restaurant on the top floor. It is accessible by Elivator (lift) and by stair.All rooms in the hotel are aircondition rooms and offer basic amenities.The hotel is not selling the rooms as a lake view or lake faceing.The hotel have more less all rooms have a standerd size (110 sq.Ft).Our suggestion higher floor rooms need to reserve 2 to 3 months in advance Please be informed that we do not entertain complaints regarding view from the rooms as we do not make any such claims or promises. All rooms are equipped with Air-conditioners, LCD's and attached bathrooms with 24 hours hot water.The hotel is in easy walking distance to all popular monuments,the Pichola lake,bazaars,gardens and restaurants. It's situated in a very popular locality called 'Lalghat' on eastern shore of the Pichola lake.The hotel does not have Parking. A government run safe Parking is a 5 minutes walk from the hotel near city palace and jagdish temple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Mewar Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mewar Haveli Udaipur
Mewar Haveli Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing