We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Liked it!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mewar Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mewar Haveli
Ranked #27 of 149 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Liked it!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is right in the middle of all the attractions and you can walk for a good part of it.it is surrounded by street shops all around.. The rooms are nice traditional types. Get the lake view rooms they Re awesome... They have a roof top restaurant nice place to relax... Food is decent.. And good luck in driving a car and finding the hotel or parking lot..

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank vikypaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    319
    79
    34
    13
See reviews for
200
327
49
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

The Mewar Haveli Hotel in Udaipur is a good choice. The rooms are clean, a little small and traditionally designed. The highlight of this hotel is definitely it's location close to the lake. The roof top breakfast area offers an incredible view over the lake and lake palaces and the food served in the restaurant was good at small prices.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We had the best room, of the Hotel. Even if it is tiny, the view is spectacular. We were just sitting on the window sill and enjoying the surroundings. The whole place need some renovations, for example the bathroom needs some new swap. The Food was very good, but the Restaurant could do with clean tablecloths. Staff was very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 12wiesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was great value. Lal Ghat is an excellent location for all of the things you might want to do in Udaipur. Mewar Haveli is fairly new compared to similar hotels in the area which means the rooms are freshly painted, bright, clean and comfortable. There were extra touches such as bottles of water in the room on arrival which made you feel looked after. The view from the rooftop is spectacular. The staff were particularly helpful in planning the various activities we wanted to do here and we were able to do a cooking course in our hotel which was loads of fun! I would definitely recommend you look up Mrs Asha's cooking class whether you decide to stay here or not.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lansell2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

I was in this hotel from 9th october till 11th october 2013 . No wardrobe in the room ..Water drops from A/C machine in the room & when we complain they say to adjust for some hours next day will change the room & never hire car from this hotel . Hotel quote me a rate of RS 9500/- A/C car from udaipur to Jaisalmer & we hired car from outside at just RS 6700 /-. Thank God I have not took the service to Jaisalmer from them . people should avoid hiring car from Hotel instead they can hire from outside . I hired car from a person whose name is Firoz his mobile no. is 09461207186 . there are lot of people with cars for hiring available just outside the hotel.. Hope this will help the Tourists

Room Tip: I dont recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BOOMBA68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssheikh90, Social Media Manager at Mewar Haveli, responded to this review, 30 May 2016
Dear Guest,

I thank you for sparing your valuable time to post a review of us on TripAdvisor. please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused during your stay.
It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.
we have taken up with the concerned departments and corrective action have been taken.My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.
Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

it was a really bad choice for me when i entered in the room coz it was too small in size. stayed here for two nights but felt tht v r in a cage. the only gud thing in this hotel is its restaurant where u can get quality n tasty food but prices are on a higher side n u hav to wait for one hour for the morning tea even coz thr is only one man to serve the entire guests. terrible place to stay but if u r in udaipur n hav enough time u can try its rooftop restaurent.

Room Tip: there is not any room to stay if u want comfort n relaxation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annusingh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssheikh90, Social Media Manager at Mewar Haveli, responded to this review, 30 May 2016
Dear Guest,

I thank you for sparing your valuable time to post a review of us on TripAdvisor. please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused during your stay.
It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.
we have taken up with the concerned departments and corrective action have been taken.My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.
Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Everything about this place was great. The room was very comfortable, clean, nice bedding, etc. Towels provided and had air conditioning. As I booked late I didn't get a room with a nice view, it was just of the street, but the room had great natural light and a big comfy sitting couch as well as the four-poster bed. If you book in advance do get a room with a view, one of the best views in India! The rooftop restaurant has two levels, both with said view, the lower with many comfy couch-tables, beautiful paintwork and architecture. Top level is open-air and a good vibe. Good food too. Staff were friendly and helpful, and let me use a room to change my before my night bus. They do have cable TV, but all channels seem to be in languages other than English. The travel agent attached to the hotel was helpful too - I only was a bit frustrated that they explained to my rickshaw driver where to deposit me, but I was left at the wrong bus station. Was this punishment for negotiating for a better rickshaw place (before departure) or a simple mistake?

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, but try to book in advance to get a lake/palace view
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank BonnieAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#10 of 149 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 149 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#6 of 149 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
#46 of 149 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#14 of 149 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kotra Haveli
Kotra Haveli
#19 of 149 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mewar Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mewar Haveli

Property: Mewar Haveli
Address: 34-35 Lal Ghat | Behind Jagdish Temple, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Udaipur
#14 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Mewar Haveli 1.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guests,Mewar haveli "A Traditional Hotel" welcomes you to Udaipur. Our endeavor is to make your stay a pleasant one. Mewar Haveli is a 12 Room family-run small hotel.The hotel is 4 storied and has a Roof-top Restaurant on the top floor. It is accessible by Elivator (lift) and by stair.All rooms in the hotel are aircondition rooms and offer basic amenities.The hotel is not selling the rooms as a lake view or lake faceing.The hotel have more less all rooms have a standerd size (110 sq.Ft).Our suggestion higher floor rooms need to reserve 2 to 3 months in advance Please be informed that we do not entertain complaints regarding view from the rooms as we do not make any such claims or promises. All rooms are equipped with Air-conditioners, LCD's and attached bathrooms with 24 hours hot water.The hotel is in easy walking distance to all popular monuments,the Pichola lake,bazaars,gardens and restaurants. It's situated in a very popular locality called 'Lalghat' on eastern shore of the Pichola lake.The hotel does not have Parking. A government run safe Parking is a 5 minutes walk from the hotel near city palace and jagdish temple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Mewar Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mewar Haveli Udaipur
Mewar Haveli Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing