We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“decent budget hotel at a reasonable price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mewar Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mewar Haveli
Ranked #28 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“decent budget hotel at a reasonable price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights with family and had taken a total of 3 rooms. The rooms are ok. However, ours was rather small and had no furniture to keep our stuff other than the bed!! The light fixtures were shaky, meaning worked sometimes and sometimes did not work. The rooms are tastefully done in the local style. The food in the restaurant is pure veg and that's a put down. The location is fairly good, close to the city center (tourist part) and walking distance to the Jagadeesh temple. The staff is well behaved and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snath_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    322
    80
    34
    13
See reviews for
203
331
49
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herts
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

We did not stay at the mewar haveli however we did do the cooking class with Aasha. This was a two hour class which as well as great fun and very hands on, left us with a much better understanding of traditional Indian cookery. We also spent two evenings on the rooftop terrace watching the sun go down with delicious food and great cold beer.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gardengirlHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

The hotel is well maintained and offers luxury experience in compact size rooms, the overall ambiance provides living in rich heritage place. the wall paintings and vibrant colors adds on to the mood. Location of the hotel adds further plus points as its located next to Jagdish temple and from roof top restaurant you can view Pichola lake. To sum up as "Simply Awesome" and 'value for money' to stay inn while you explore Udaipur.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vips82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

We had the best room, I guess. 203! Nicest view on the lake, really calm and romantic. We felt like prince and princess! We will definitely come back to this nice and sweet hotel! The host was really friendly and gave us a lot of nice tipps.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Silke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

It was wonderful stay at the Mewar Haveli. The staff were welcoming and helpful. The rooftop restaurant has a great view of the pechola lake. But it is a vegetarian restaurant. We wish there was a free pick up from the major stations. It was a bit annoying to deal with the auto drives at the station.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jangchupd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Hotel was clean, staff were helpful, and location was ideal! Udaipur was a fabulous place and the hotel made it all that much more perfect. Traveled with Bohemian Tours and would definitely return to this city and the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AHunter2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

After 4 days of staying, One day before leaving we got back at night, while sitting in the lobby chacking emails (wi fi only there) we were ״invited to go to manneger counter, (night time yes?) who explained us that there was an over booking on our room and asked us if we could switch room. we kindly explained that this request cause us sever inconvenience since we are leaving late at night day after and we already had other plans for our last day but packing-unpacking-packing again...unfortunatly he wouldnt take "no"for an answer and became angry for us rejecting his offer..
After we explained him that it makes us feel uncomfort- him shouting at us for his ovetboking instead of at least doing it kindly he offered us 3.5$ rps fiscount for that day if we move.., and after got mad and said we are griddy for not taking his "generous" 3.5$ offer..(
and we had 2 rooms,5 days, ate every day in the restaurunt and baught in the expansive shop we spent there much more 20k rupees)

He was unpleasent, kept us up till late at night

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Preversia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssheikh90, Social Media Manager at Mewar Haveli, responded to this review, 30 May 2016
Dear Guest,

I thank you for sparing your valuable time to post a review of us on TripAdvisor. please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused during your stay.
It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.
we have taken up with the concerned departments and corrective action have been taken.My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.
Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#10 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nayee Haveli
Hotel Nayee Haveli
#42 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#6 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,217 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#41 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#14 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mewar Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mewar Haveli

Property: Mewar Haveli
Address: 34-35 Lal Ghat | Behind Jagdish Temple, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Udaipur
#14 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Mewar Haveli 1.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guests,Mewar haveli "A Traditional Hotel" welcomes you to Udaipur. Our endeavor is to make your stay a pleasant one. Mewar Haveli is a 12 Room family-run small hotel.The hotel is 4 storied and has a Roof-top Restaurant on the top floor. It is accessible by Elivator (lift) and by stair.All rooms in the hotel are aircondition rooms and offer basic amenities.The hotel is not selling the rooms as a lake view or lake faceing.The hotel have more less all rooms have a standerd size (110 sq.Ft).Our suggestion higher floor rooms need to reserve 2 to 3 months in advance Please be informed that we do not entertain complaints regarding view from the rooms as we do not make any such claims or promises. All rooms are equipped with Air-conditioners, LCD's and attached bathrooms with 24 hours hot water.The hotel is in easy walking distance to all popular monuments,the Pichola lake,bazaars,gardens and restaurants. It's situated in a very popular locality called 'Lalghat' on eastern shore of the Pichola lake.The hotel does not have Parking. A government run safe Parking is a 5 minutes walk from the hotel near city palace and jagdish temple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Mewar Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mewar Haveli Udaipur
Mewar Haveli Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing