We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“unforgetable memories”
Review of Mewar Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mewar Haveli
Ranked #26 of 153 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“unforgetable memories”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I was there for my honeymoon. After the wedding drama of 7 days. The rest was needed. We chose Mewar Haveli for our new start. I think the decision was perfect.

The staff, property, food, ambience was excellent and the treatment from the owner out there was too good as the city was new to us they planned perfect itinerary for us to have a complete tour of city as well as for the country side.

I recommend all of you to go and cherish your golden moments out there.

Warm regards
Ankur

Room Tip: For a couple i surely recommend rooms with lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ankur j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    325
    82
    34
    13
See reviews for
205
335
52
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kota, Rajasthan, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel has got a mesmerizing view of Lake Pichhola. The rooms are comfortable, cozy and clean. The ambiance is great. The roof top restaurant is also very good. The food is good and staff is very friendly and cooperative. The hotel is situated very near to City Palace and Jagdish Mandir. We had a memorable stay at the hotel.

Room Tip: Take the lake facing rooms for awesome view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kishor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

They stay is brilliant with views of Lake Pichola and Monsoon Palace directly from the room.
The rooms are cozy and comfortable, may be a tad bit smaller then expected.

The staff are extremely friendly and the tuck shop next to the haveli, has almost everything in the world at an affordable price.

The hotel is close the Palace (walkable), Mewar Boating Zone (Just a minute's walk), Gangaur Ghat and Bagor Ki Haveli.

Food: Very good serving, taste. The view from both the normal and rooftop restaurant is amazing. (Don't miss the Fruit Salad with Mango Ice Cream!)

Room Tip: Cornermost rooms on 2nd floor are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmarMysore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at the Mewar Haweli from 07/06/2014-09/06/2014.

Enjoyed the stay , the view from our room was exceptional......after a days sightseeing fancied a chilled beer but the beers were never that chilled at the rooftop bar......Kishen was very friendly always smiling away........would advise management to ensure that there is clarity when booking online on the pricing ......overall would recommend this haveli!!

Room Tip: Room 204 has the lake view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChetanBorkhatria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Had a great stay at Mewar haveli.Visited the place with my wife and children.Stayed in room no.201,the best room in the hotel.Excellent view,awesome food,very friendly and cooperative staff,neat and clean room and very special thanks to Mr Harish Jain for helping us in every possible way to make our trip a memorable one.

Room Tip: "Room no.201 and 203,"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NoelJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I visited this place with my wife n two kids aged about 16 n 13.

Earlier had booked Club Mahindra Udaipur resort but found it to be away from the happenings of the city so cancelled the said bookings & came here to stay. Found out to be a grt decision.

reached here from Ahmadabad by Parshvnath Volvo at 12 noon, took a tuktuk n came here by paying Rs 100.

Got the room no 201 on 2nd flr with two extra beds for 2 kids. Rooms r good n comfortable. Bath is clean n nice.

Lift is the greatest things here at this location.

This hotel is very much in city so many places are very much nearby. Visited City palace, Jagdish Temple, Bagore ki haveli (don't miss cultural show here at 7pm daily), rope way, Chitorgarh, Nagda temples & Eklingji.

We had a absolutely wonderful stay here.

The rooms are clean and beautiful, the staff is courteous and the service is great.

Its location in the old quarters of Udiapur gave us a tranquil and quiet experience of the local life.

The view from the restaurant is amazing and seeing the full lake and green mountains was very heartening.

The roof top restaurant is awesome coupled with really great food.

If we do come back to Udiapur we will surely stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for rooms on 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mverlekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Had a great stay at Mewar Haveli, and played some games of chess with his 9 year old son. He's not bad! Beat me in the final game and had a lot of fun. They're cooking classes are also great - have lots and lots of dishes to try and cook back home.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Williamj1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#11 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#43 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#7 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
#48 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kotra Haveli
Kotra Haveli
#28 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mewar Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mewar Haveli

Property: Mewar Haveli
Address: 34-35 Lal Ghat | Behind Jagdish Temple, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Udaipur
#14 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Mewar Haveli 1.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guests,Mewar haveli "A Traditional Hotel" welcomes you to Udaipur. Our endeavor is to make your stay a pleasant one. Mewar Haveli is a 12 Room family-run small hotel.The hotel is 4 storied and has a Roof-top Restaurant on the top floor. It is accessible by Elivator (lift) and by stair.All rooms in the hotel are aircondition rooms and offer basic amenities.The hotel is not selling the rooms as a lake view or lake faceing.The hotel have more less all rooms have a standerd size (110 sq.Ft).Our suggestion higher floor rooms need to reserve 2 to 3 months in advance Please be informed that we do not entertain complaints regarding view from the rooms as we do not make any such claims or promises. All rooms are equipped with Air-conditioners, LCD's and attached bathrooms with 24 hours hot water.The hotel is in easy walking distance to all popular monuments,the Pichola lake,bazaars,gardens and restaurants. It's situated in a very popular locality called 'Lalghat' on eastern shore of the Pichola lake.The hotel does not have Parking. A government run safe Parking is a 5 minutes walk from the hotel near city palace and jagdish temple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Mewar Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mewar Haveli Udaipur
Mewar Haveli Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing