We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“true value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk
Ranked #91 of 153 Hotels in Udaipur
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“true value for money”
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I statyed at this hotel Twice and its a true value for money place, the hotel Staff is wonderful & also the owner will make you feel very comfortable.
Food is also great and the best part is the location.
Above all very nice experience & will surely stay here whenever I come to Udaipur
cheers!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sahil1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    46
    25
    9
    12
See reviews for
43
40
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jaipur
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Had visited the hotel with family and also recommended once.

This is certainly one of the best in hotel to stay in Udaipur.

Ask for the room where they have this swing in the verandah. You can enjoy the Jagdish temple from there.

Location wise in the middle of the main attractions...Palace is walking distance...but there is no restaurant near by...so you have to be very carefull.

Food needs to be improved.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the swing...it is the best room and used for advertisement as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dadu77in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

If this hotel is well situated in the old city of Udaipur, please be advised that the singing from the temple will wake up at 5 o'clock in the morning. Room wasn't clean enough, their towels are awful. Nice view from the roftop. Service could and need to be improved.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M_and_FT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2013

the hotel is in old city of udaipur, the area is congested but is very closer to main attraction of udaipur. the cleanliness is good and is one of the limited hotels in old city with lift facility. the mattress on the bed was terrible, and the hotel food and room rates are expensive and not give value for money. the hotel is very close to jagdish temple and hence at 5:30 in the morning the prayer awakens you.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Vishal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2013

It is a clean hotel within affordable cost. Location is in conjested area. No facility for parling car/ drivers' rest room.Fod is good but little over priced. Service is very good. People are willing to help.Good hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank SUJIT KUMAR M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights, rooms were spacious - service was good, towels provided in hotel could be avoided, best view from rooftop, got good hookah lounge, best part is hotel is just stone throw distance from lake pichola and palace..even market is 10 mins walk..wud come here again..!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SivaReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2013

This Hotel is everything that it says and more.........
I have back packed through 45 countries in the last seven years , Could you Imagine How many places I have stayed in.
Staff and Management want to be the best for you at this Hotel.
The Boss booked my train tickets and planed an Itenary for full Circle of India for me.(Very Time Consuming).
I thought I may be getting special Treatment because of my Age 77 years , But I could see Everyone was equallt Treated.
It is a Pity I may never see these good people again.For me without a Doubt Its Number 1 in my book.
Ian
New Zealand

Room Tip: When i booked i requested a Quiet Room and I got a Room on Back side which was Quieter than the Fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hadi Rani Palace
Hotel Hadi Rani Palace
#93 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Thamla Haveli
Hotel Thamla Haveli
#64 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ishwar Palace
Hotel Ishwar Palace
#57 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#98 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
#48 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gangaur Palace / Ashoka Art
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk

Property: OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk
Address: Plot No.155 | Opposite Jagdish Temple, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly Hotel Baba Palace)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 153 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
How to Reach The property is easily accessible through various means of public transport. You can either hire a cab or avail an auto-rickshaw to travel around the city. Facilities OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk aims at providing the best deal for a comfortable and affordable accommodation without exceeding the budget. Udaipur is known for its famous and beautiful forts, palaces and lakes, alluring tourists and leaving them enchanted. During your stay here, visit the famous tourist attractions situated nearby such as Lake Pichola, City Palace and Fateh Sagar Lake. The best time to visit Udaipur is between the months of October and April. Rooms OYO offers distinguished services with its dedicated and well-trained staff. In-room amenities include a study table, intercom for prompt service and closet for your belongings. The bathrooms are hygienically cleaned and facilitated with complimentary toiletries. Hotel Amenities The 24-hour helpdesk is there to assist you with currency exchange, fax or photocopier, wake-up call on request and tours or ticketing assistance. Safety measures like fire extinguishers, first aid and round the clock security are available. Other provisions include dry cleaning, lobby area and cloak-room. Some of the getaway destinations from Udaipur include Mount-Abu, Nathdwara and Kota. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing