We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot in Udaipur”
Review of Hotel The Tiger

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel The Tiger
Ranked #75 of 175 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Wonderful hotel with nice roof top and central location near the lake.
Spend 3 nights and wished ti have spend even more time. Great city.
Rooms are perfect and massages over there are quite unique. I let you discover...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Franco8375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

I've had a lovely four night stay at the Tiger. The location is great and the hotel is well designed. My room was nice and spacious although the bathroom was vey small but functioned well. The rooftop terrace restaurant has amazing views and the food is good; it lacked a bit of atmosphere perhaps because the season is coming to an end. The staff were really helpful, especially Ani who always looked after me.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnerleyCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed at the Tiger hotel for 4 nights. The hotel was very well located and clean, with the roof top bar/restaurant as a great bonus. The staff was excellent, especially Pritam. Only complaint was that the bathroom didn't have a separate shower area so ended up getting wet and dirty (although that seemed to be the case for most similar hotels we stayed at in India)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RS292014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The owners must have put a lot of effort into interior design because this is one of the prettiest hotels i have seen so far (in the 2-3 star range). The hotel is really neat and tidy and has a Tiger theme, with orange and black stripes on nearly almost everything, including the sofas and bedsheets. The staircase that leads to the rooms is gorgeous and there's an open air concept to everything. There will be random tabletop books strewn around, most of them about indian architecture and hundreds of pages thick, with many glossy photos you can browse through in your leisure. Staff are reasonably hospitable, as can be expected in Udaipur.

The room itself was comfortable, but unfortunately we were unable to get any running hot water despite fiddling with the tap for quite a while, so we had to shower with cold water.Granted it was quite late at night and maybe the water tank was already quite cold, but if cheaper hotels can manage to get their water heaters working fine I don't see why a more expensive (and luxurious) hotel cannot. And I would really have properly functioning amenities over good ambience any time.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Guo X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Tiger for 2 nights. The hotel is well located and we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. There is a nice roof terrace upstairs where you can watch the sunset before heading out for dinner.

Our room was on the first floor just above reception. It was a reasonable size, very clean and had a large shower room with plenty of hot water. Late at night and early in the morning is was a little noisy as other guests came and went via reception, so if you can, ask for a room on one of the upper levels where it might be a little quieter.

Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel. It is clean, the staff are great and it is good value for money

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank PMcGeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I like very much this place, well designed, with good staff, excellent hospitality... during all the year, even in winter time!!!!!!!
The manager and all the staff I know from few years receive me as a friend more than as guest

Room Tip: all the rooms are very fine.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PINOINVIAGGIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

it was one of the best hotel on the bank of lake Pichola, view from terrace is mind blowing...
We had pleasant stay in the hotel , room were clean and spacious.
only drawback is they have limited dishes in their menu list esp. if you are vegetarian other wise it's value for money stay.

Room Tip: don't expect ultra luxury with the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kshitiz16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#36 of 175 in Udaipur
810 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#81 of 175 in Udaipur
271 reviews
0.1 mi away
OYO 4771 Hotel Anjani
OYO 4771 Hotel Anjani
#77 of 175 in Udaipur
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kotra Haveli
Kotra Haveli
#28 of 175 in Udaipur
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#42 of 175 in Udaipur
400 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Royal Palm
Hotel Royal Palm
#116 of 175 in Udaipur
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Tiger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Tiger

Address: 33 Gangaur Ghat | Near Bagore Ki Haveli MUSEUM, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Udaipur
#26 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £17 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel The Tiger 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tiger Hotel is perfectly located in the heart of Udaipur's main attractions - City Palace, Jagdish Temple, Gangaur Ghat, bagore ki haveli museum, pichola lake for boating and the lively Bazaars are only a stone's A Clean & comfortable stay at lakeside ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel The Tiger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tiger Hotel Udaipur
Tiger Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing