We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Shree Jagdish Mahal Heritage Hotel (Nagarseti Ri Haveli)
Ranked #111 of 156 Hotels in Udaipur
Amritsar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad experience”
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We had a very bad experience of shri jagdish mahal hotel. the hotel is not approachable by car. the rooms were foul smelling. the service was v poor, the manager of the hotel had a very rude behaviour. we had booked luxury rooms and in a cold weather we were provided with only foul smelling blankets, no quilts no heaters. we were told to bring our own quilts, which is highly irrational.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deepanamritsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    30
    7
    6
    22
See reviews for
53
29
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
223 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed the quiet walks through the narrow lane ways up to the palace area of Udaupur. It is not that far and we never felt unsafe walking . No need for rickshaws at all. The hotel manager was a little odd and tried to sell us tours all the time but didn't mind when we declined. We booked with a tour agency and were upgraded to a 4 room suite which was very exotically decorated you felt like the old Maharajas family. However this room was close to an alley way where there are multi story units andwe had to listen to a crazy man going off most mornings and also women bickering and babies crying. Behind our bed was a thin wooden window and on the other side was another room where we had to put up with a rude Indian couple talking loudly with the Tv up loudly until midnight. This happened for 2 nights and in the mornings the man spent ages clearing his nose and throat in their room( a disgusting Indian habit). The next 2 nights we had to listen to the new female occupant vomiting all night and the night after the sexual escapades of the couple and afterwards the male occupant snoring like a large hog. The room itself was lovely and clean but location not so good. Breakfasts are dead ordinary. And we kept some of the dry old toast to feed the cows in the lanes.

Room Tip: Can't remember the numbers but don't go for the left hand side as you face the building as i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taj81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

"The hotel in Udaipur is worse on the dust scale. We are all choking on the dust and spent the night coughing and sneezing. The bed linen had dried up nasal mucus and was dirty and stained. As the bed linen was being changed on my insistence, I noticed that the pillow was browned with dirt and age. ' Breakfast' is only toast and coffee/tea. Anything else is chargeable. This does not qualify as breakfast for most tourists. The location is also very bad. It is not on a street lined with hotels and is deserted at night. The street is so narrow that the car cannot pass. We have to use an auto rickshaw but did not feel safe coming home last night because the hotel is so isolated and the area so deserted. It is annoying to have to over pay these auto rickshaws when we are already paying for a car. I feel really bad that my children have to spend 2 more nights in this place. They are both coughing and sneezing from the dust. Udaipur is full of really lovely and affordable hotels, I really do not understand why this hotel was chosen. We would have been happy to pay more for something CLEANER and more safely situated. A huge disappointment. And please don't call and complain to the manager. It would be a waste of time. And to top it all we can hear EVERYTHING from the noisy guests in the next room who were talking all night! I finally went to them myself to ask them to speak softly. This is something the hotel should have done because these noisy guests could be heard all the way down in reception. "
The above is comment my guest whom I booked in this hotel sent me. This is despite the fact that I spoke to the owner who assured me that they were booked their best room called " Padmini Suite". Before the guest checked in my colleague again called the hotel to have clean room for our guest.
So what did I do, surrender the money for a night at this hotel, move them to Deogarh to the lovely Deogarh Mahal on our cost. But here it is not the money, we were belied on the assurance, we repeated told the owner that guests from Lufthansa New Delhi and could be great potential business for them, but I believe they don't care. I felt terrible for my guest who had a grueling experience at this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rigzinladakhsarai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Udaipur hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

The photos and the promises when contacted over phone fooled us. It is located in a narrow street, crowded with people, temple and cows to boot. If you are driving through Rajasthan, (which usually many tourists do) then you are in big trouble to find a good place to park near hotel. You will be politely asked to get dropped and let the driver park in a bigger street which is just a " few minutes walk"- this is about 1KM walk through a narrow and dark street at night. The promise and the website says ample parking space- true but 1 Km away. After accepting that as fiat accompli, the room is the next surprise. An old dialapidated building, done up with some paint and curtains. No lift. If there are elders then you have no option to grin and climb steps. And inside the room it is dark and dingy. No windows. The promise is well ventilated- what it means is small pigeion holes with cemnet grill as seen in old haveli's - just one of that in each room. Low ceiling and you can feel quite calusterphobic in most rooms. If you want a better room, which they call deluxe( a cruel joke) you have to pay more. Morning coffee/Tea is not served in room but you need to climb another flight of steps to the roof top to get it. Room service is non existent. There are usually 2 boys who just keep wandering around. You get hot water in the morning. If you need it after 10.00AM 'it is difficult to assure you sir' is the usual answer from the old man at the reception. He tries to be as nice as possible and promise everyting but deliver nothing.They faltly refuse to refund your booking charges, which is full payment in advance, if you refuse the room. So you have to take it. So stay away from this "palace junk". The photos are deceptive. The rates are no match to what you get. Krishnamoorthy, Bangalore

Room Tip: Do not choose this hotel for love or money
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krishna_km0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Here is Room Is Realy very net & clean
Restaurent of the hotel is very good view & good Food
They give complimentry pik up
Staff of the hotel is very HELPFULL
I like service of BHARAT
here is no noise of vehicle

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kingking103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

The Hotel is a Haveli in the inner streets of Udaipur. Its situated in a residential area. Narrow streets make access to the hotel difficult. No restaurants in the region around makes it very irritating to get good food, the restaurant wasn't operational when I visited the hotel. That said, the rooms are quite clean and spacious. Clean linens and tidy bathrooms make the stay comfortable. Hot water seems to be an issue but is supplied in buckets if the reception is informed. The staff were very unprofessional collecting money for every two days stay at the end of each two day period. In a nutshell, the rooms are well worth what you pay but the service is pathetic. Assuming the restaurant is functional its a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Acrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Arriving at the 'hotel' in a taxi from Udaipur station we were warned by the driver that they would 'cut you hair without scissors' at that place. When we arrived down a pitch dark alley there was running water in the street outside, no lights and no sign that anyone was expecting our arrival. On entering the hotel courtyard there was a open dirty nappy and other rubbish everywhere. The staff were fast asleep and disorientated when we woke them up - we were then shown to a room that was basic to say the least and without a lock on the door. We left straight away - do not be fooled by the web site!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.0 mi away
Rangniwas Palace Hotel
Rangniwas Palace Hotel
#44 of 156 in Udaipur
293 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Thamla Haveli
Hotel Thamla Haveli
#68 of 156 in Udaipur
262 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
#46 of 156 in Udaipur
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hadi Rani Palace
Hotel Hadi Rani Palace
#104 of 156 in Udaipur
92 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 156 in Udaipur
448 reviews
0.0 mi away
OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk
OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk
#94 of 156 in Udaipur
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shree Jagdish Mahal Heritage Hotel (Nagarseti Ri Haveli)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shree Jagdish Mahal Heritage Hotel (Nagarseti Ri Haveli)

Property: Shree Jagdish Mahal Heritage Hotel (Nagarseti Ri Haveli)
Address: Near Vidya Niketan School | Jadiyo ki oll, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 156 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Shree Jagdish Mahal Heritage Hotel (Nagarseti Ri Haveli) 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Udaipur city this 250 years old Haveli is situated on the bank of famous road Jadion ki ol from Ghantaghar (Clock-Tower) to Samor bagh. Haveli is easily approachable from city palace to Ghaneroa ki ghati & from Surajpol via Shrinath ji ki haveli. This 250 years old antique Haveli is very famous for its architecture & historical wall paintings, beautiful halls and Gokhdas decorated with number of Belgium glasses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Shree Jagdish Mahal Heritage Hotel (Nagarseti Ri Haveli) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing