We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Unique Heritage Haveli Remenber for hospitality and delicious food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Shree Jagdish Mahal Heritage Hotel (Nagarseti Ri Haveli)
Ranked #135 of 167 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The Famous Nagar Seth KI Haveli located in heart of beautiful udaipur city . I am impressed with the hospitality of owner and staff.
The rooms are beautifuly decorated and the roof top is really enchanting ,The view of city palacefrom this Haveli is Unique .The streets are a true picture of Rajasthani and Udaipurian culture .The breakfast and food is delicious ,Me and my family enjoyed nice time here
I want to stay at this great Havely every time i come to Udaipur

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ravishanker P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

I will NEVER recommend anybody to stay at this hotel.. First of all no car will each till Hotel. Because Hotel is too much inside the small street. I have to called at hotel for parking my Car. Food is OK. Even Breakfast also they provide limited AND LATE AFTER 8AM and only Bread Buter and Jam. Rooms are very small and conjusted. So there are many more option to Stay at Udaipur. Many more Hotels at this Rate are available better then this location. Hotel Jagdish Mahal is only Heritage property but not recomended for Hotel stay for even one day. Never preffer this Hotel for stay. Go for other option like Hotel Hill Top, Aravali etc...etc.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank darshanfrommumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I will not recommend anybody to stay at this hotel.. First of all no car will each till Hotel. Because Hotel is too much inside the small street. I have to called at hotel for parking my Car. Food is very very bad. Even Breakfast also they provide limited and only Bread Buter and Jam. Rooms are very small and conjusted. Staff have not provided me extra bed even I have paid for the same to Cleartrip. Even Cleartrip also didn't helped me get me extra bed. So there are many more option to Stay at Udaipur. Many more Hotels at this Rate are available better then this location. Hotel Jagdish Mahal is only Heritage property but not recomended for Hotel stay for even one day. Never preffer this Hotel for stay. Go for other option like Hotel Hill Top, Aravali etc...etc....

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank pareshcambay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

i come here 2nd time it is good hotel.
good view from rooftop.
restaurant is also good looking like palace.
food quality is very nice.
Main point of hotel is that in the hall hotel you can see Belgium glass and second thing is
Italian fresco painting
The service of staff is very nice and very fast.
there is Bharat,Prakash and Salim in staff member they are kind nature and helpful.

Room Tip: suit room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank UDRLIKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I loved the atmosphere and room ambiance as it is so close to old architecture. But, if you are looking for well locality around or modern hotel, then don't go for it. Also, you won't have any view from the room.

I found this hotel reasonable priced, if you are looking to stay in a heritage hotel. Only issue is, car cannot be reached properly here, as the the locality is completely residential and narrow roads. But if you are interested in staying in old heritage hotel and experience it, then this is the one.

I found issue with hot water.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janumahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This hotel is almost unreadable by car. The service is more or less missing. I had asked for two rooms with nice views and was offered one room with window and the other windowless!! Well...the hotel is indeed a heritage property and one can actually walk through various floors to get a feel. But definitely not good for a stay.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Saikat_baksi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Jagdish Heritage Hotel is a very good place. We had a feel of old world charm with sheesh mahal like suite, with personalized service from friendly staff.
The haveli as well as rooms are restored in their natural environment and colorful resplendent in its full glory.
We had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dheeraj789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Kotra Haveli
Kotra Haveli
#25 of 167 in Udaipur
257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ishwar Palace
Hotel Ishwar Palace
#54 of 167 in Udaipur
98 reviews
0.2 mi away
OYO 4771 Hotel Anjani
OYO 4771 Hotel Anjani
#76 of 167 in Udaipur
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pichola Haveli
Pichola Haveli
#127 of 167 in Udaipur
230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel The Tiger
Hotel The Tiger
#72 of 167 in Udaipur
386 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Gorbandh
Hotel Gorbandh
#138 of 167 in Udaipur
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shree Jagdish Mahal Heritage Hotel (Nagarseti Ri Haveli)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shree Jagdish Mahal Heritage Hotel (Nagarseti Ri Haveli)

Address: Near Vidya Niketan School | Jadiyo ki oll, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 167 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: £22 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shree Jagdish Mahal Heritage Hotel (Nagarseti Ri Haveli) 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Udaipur city this 250 years old Haveli is situated on the bank of famous road Jadion ki ol from Ghantaghar (Clock-Tower) to Samor bagh. Haveli is easily approachable from city palace to Ghaneroa ki ghati & from Surajpol via Shrinath ji ki haveli. This 250 years old antique Haveli is very famous for its architecture & historical wall paintings, beautiful halls and Gokhdas decorated with number of Belgium glasses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Shree Jagdish Mahal Heritage Hotel (Nagarseti Ri Haveli) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing