We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please avoid !! Very bad experience...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Shree Jagdish Mahal Heritage Hotel (Nagarseti Ri Haveli)
Ranked #110 of 156 Hotels in Udaipur
Bangalore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Please avoid !! Very bad experience...”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I got a very good deal for this hotel on the last minute and was very excited.The hotel is located quite inside with very narrow lanes ,the hotel owner had to send a person to bring us to the hotel.The hotel is very beautiful and nicely decorated.But all my excitement vanished when i saw the rooms allocated to us.We were allocated ground floor rooms near Reception area which are very small,suffocating and windowless. I had to wake up next day very early because of the noise of phone and people talking coming from the reception. There was no hot water after 8 am and the owner insisted that we should get ready before 7:30 am if we want hot water.I asked him to shift our rooms because i was very unhappy with the noise and overall room but he refused to do so.Breakfast was just OK and we had to choose between Aloo Paratha or jam/butter bread and nothing else.The owner is a foul mouthed man who only sweet talked when we were about to leave. This was the worst experience i ever had on any of my travels.
The only positive thing about this hotel is that all the major attractions are at a walkable distance form here.
If you have no option and had to stay in this hotel then please choose rooms on upper floors which are quite big.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ash_love_to_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    30
    7
    6
    22
See reviews for
53
29
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

It was an enduring experience staying in this hotel..the facilities and services were very good and staff behavior was very friendly.the food served on time and rooms were clean. The overall hospitality was full of warmth. I am delighted with this experience & recommend it for a good stay in "The city of lakes".

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vishnu_Oct2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my family. I like this heritage property. This heritage property is having original fresco painting as well original Belgium glass work which is very rare now a days. The staff is very good. The services are very good. owner is very kind and co-operative. They have a very good facilities in their hotel. Rooms and wash rooms are very neat and clean. I appreciate the services which we received through this hotel staff. I recommend this hotel. Morning view is very good .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samiksha5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The Famous Nagar Seth KI Haveli located in heart of beautiful udaipur city . I am impressed with the hospitality of owner and staff.
The rooms are beautifuly decorated and the roof top is really enchanting ,The view of city palacefrom this Haveli is Unique .The streets are a true picture of Rajasthani and Udaipurian culture .The breakfast and food is delicious ,Me and my family enjoyed nice time here
I want to stay at this great Havely every time i come to Udaipur

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravishanker P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I will NEVER recommend anybody to stay at this hotel.. First of all no car will each till Hotel. Because Hotel is too much inside the small street. I have to called at hotel for parking my Car. Food is OK. Even Breakfast also they provide limited AND LATE AFTER 8AM and only Bread Buter and Jam. Rooms are very small and conjusted. So there are many more option to Stay at Udaipur. Many more Hotels at this Rate are available better then this location. Hotel Jagdish Mahal is only Heritage property but not recomended for Hotel stay for even one day. Never preffer this Hotel for stay. Go for other option like Hotel Hill Top, Aravali etc...etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank darshanfrommumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Udaipur hotels

Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I will not recommend anybody to stay at this hotel.. First of all no car will each till Hotel. Because Hotel is too much inside the small street. I have to called at hotel for parking my Car. Food is very very bad. Even Breakfast also they provide limited and only Bread Buter and Jam. Rooms are very small and conjusted. Staff have not provided me extra bed even I have paid for the same to Cleartrip. Even Cleartrip also didn't helped me get me extra bed. So there are many more option to Stay at Udaipur. Many more Hotels at this Rate are available better then this location. Hotel Jagdish Mahal is only Heritage property but not recomended for Hotel stay for even one day. Never preffer this Hotel for stay. Go for other option like Hotel Hill Top, Aravali etc...etc....

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank pareshcambay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

i come here 2nd time it is good hotel.
good view from rooftop.
restaurant is also good looking like palace.
food quality is very nice.
Main point of hotel is that in the hall hotel you can see Belgium glass and second thing is
Italian fresco painting
The service of staff is very nice and very fast.
there is Bharat,Prakash and Salim in staff member they are kind nature and helpful.

Room Tip: suit room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UDRLIKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.0 mi away
Rangniwas Palace Hotel
Rangniwas Palace Hotel
#44 of 156 in Udaipur
293 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Thamla Haveli
Hotel Thamla Haveli
#68 of 156 in Udaipur
262 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
#46 of 156 in Udaipur
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hadi Rani Palace
Hotel Hadi Rani Palace
#104 of 156 in Udaipur
92 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 156 in Udaipur
448 reviews
0.0 mi away
OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk
OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk
#93 of 156 in Udaipur
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shree Jagdish Mahal Heritage Hotel (Nagarseti Ri Haveli)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shree Jagdish Mahal Heritage Hotel (Nagarseti Ri Haveli)

Property: Shree Jagdish Mahal Heritage Hotel (Nagarseti Ri Haveli)
Address: Near Vidya Niketan School | Jadiyo ki oll, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 156 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Shree Jagdish Mahal Heritage Hotel (Nagarseti Ri Haveli) 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Udaipur city this 250 years old Haveli is situated on the bank of famous road Jadion ki ol from Ghantaghar (Clock-Tower) to Samor bagh. Haveli is easily approachable from city palace to Ghaneroa ki ghati & from Surajpol via Shrinath ji ki haveli. This 250 years old antique Haveli is very famous for its architecture & historical wall paintings, beautiful halls and Gokhdas decorated with number of Belgium glasses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Shree Jagdish Mahal Heritage Hotel (Nagarseti Ri Haveli) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing