We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and great fun !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Shree Jagdish Mahal Heritage Hotel (Nagarseti Ri Haveli)
Ranked #91 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Jaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and great fun !!!”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

When staying at a hotel our expectation is a clean, well maintained room and reasonably quiet stay. The experience i had was much better than i had in other hotels. The staff coordinated well and the service was also good. Hotel is situated at a place from where we can conveniently go anywhere .i would suggest to have a experience of it once .

Room Tip: Upper rooms are the most preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lavish2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    30
    7
    6
    22
See reviews for
53
29
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2014

we had booked this hotel through Yatra.. the pictures and reviews looked nice and also recommended by yatra so we booked this hotel..The very location of the hotel is not suitable for holiday..one can reach there after crossing narrow lanes... the rooms are very dingy and windowless... we felt at the price we paid to them we could have easily got a better deal in some other hotel like swaroop vilas, rang niwas.. My advice is not to stay in this hotel even for free

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kotogara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Udaipur hotels

Bangalore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I got a very good deal for this hotel on the last minute and was very excited.The hotel is located quite inside with very narrow lanes ,the hotel owner had to send a person to bring us to the hotel.The hotel is very beautiful and nicely decorated.But all my excitement vanished when i saw the rooms allocated to us.We were allocated ground floor rooms near Reception area which are very small,suffocating and windowless. I had to wake up next day very early because of the noise of phone and people talking coming from the reception. There was no hot water after 8 am and the owner insisted that we should get ready before 7:30 am if we want hot water.I asked him to shift our rooms because i was very unhappy with the noise and overall room but he refused to do so.Breakfast was just OK and we had to choose between Aloo Paratha or jam/butter bread and nothing else.The owner is a foul mouthed man who only sweet talked when we were about to leave. This was the worst experience i ever had on any of my travels.
The only positive thing about this hotel is that all the major attractions are at a walkable distance form here.
If you have no option and had to stay in this hotel then please choose rooms on upper floors which are quite big.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ash_love_to_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

It was an enduring experience staying in this hotel..the facilities and services were very good and staff behavior was very friendly.the food served on time and rooms were clean. The overall hospitality was full of warmth. I am delighted with this experience & recommend it for a good stay in "The city of lakes".

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vishnu_Oct2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my family. I like this heritage property. This heritage property is having original fresco painting as well original Belgium glass work which is very rare now a days. The staff is very good. The services are very good. owner is very kind and co-operative. They have a very good facilities in their hotel. Rooms and wash rooms are very neat and clean. I appreciate the services which we received through this hotel staff. I recommend this hotel. Morning view is very good .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samiksha5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The Famous Nagar Seth KI Haveli located in heart of beautiful udaipur city . I am impressed with the hospitality of owner and staff.
The rooms are beautifuly decorated and the roof top is really enchanting ,The view of city palacefrom this Haveli is Unique .The streets are a true picture of Rajasthani and Udaipurian culture .The breakfast and food is delicious ,Me and my family enjoyed nice time here
I want to stay at this great Havely every time i come to Udaipur

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravishanker P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I will NEVER recommend anybody to stay at this hotel.. First of all no car will each till Hotel. Because Hotel is too much inside the small street. I have to called at hotel for parking my Car. Food is OK. Even Breakfast also they provide limited AND LATE AFTER 8AM and only Bread Buter and Jam. Rooms are very small and conjusted. So there are many more option to Stay at Udaipur. Many more Hotels at this Rate are available better then this location. Hotel Jagdish Mahal is only Heritage property but not recomended for Hotel stay for even one day. Never preffer this Hotel for stay. Go for other option like Hotel Hill Top, Aravali etc...etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank darshanfrommumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hadi Rani Palace
Hotel Hadi Rani Palace
#89 of 151 in Udaipur
91 reviews
0.0 mi away
OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk
OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk
#86 of 151 in Udaipur
147 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sargam Sadan
Sargam Sadan
#75 of 151 in Udaipur
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gaj Vilas
Hotel Gaj Vilas
#52 of 151 in Udaipur
182 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gangaur Palace / Ashoka Art
0.0 mi away
Kotra Haveli
Kotra Haveli
#27 of 151 in Udaipur
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shree Jagdish Mahal Heritage Hotel (Nagarseti Ri Haveli)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shree Jagdish Mahal Heritage Hotel (Nagarseti Ri Haveli)

Property: Shree Jagdish Mahal Heritage Hotel (Nagarseti Ri Haveli)
Address: Near Vidya Niketan School | Jadiyo ki oll, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Shree Jagdish Mahal Heritage Hotel (Nagarseti Ri Haveli) 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Udaipur city this 250 years old Haveli is situated on the bank of famous road Jadion ki ol from Ghantaghar (Clock-Tower) to Samor bagh. Haveli is easily approachable from city palace to Ghaneroa ki ghati & from Surajpol via Shrinath ji ki haveli. This 250 years old antique Haveli is very famous for its architecture & historical wall paintings, beautiful halls and Gokhdas decorated with number of Belgium glasses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Shree Jagdish Mahal Heritage Hotel (Nagarseti Ri Haveli) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing