We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its an awesome heritage property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Shree Jagdish Mahal Heritage Hotel (Nagarseti Ri Haveli)
Ranked #91 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Jaipur, India
1 review
“Its an awesome heritage property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We visited Udaipur the lake city last MTA's and resided a heritage hotel i.e. Hotel Shree Jagdish Mahal. It’s a unique heritage property very rare to see in this time of modernization very calm and watchful. The suites which are full of engraving and wall paintings with a glow of colorful glasses are memorable.

Room Tip: Recommend the suites which are full of engraving and wall paintings with a glow of colorful glasses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jitendra_ole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    30
    7
    6
    22
See reviews for
53
29
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We, I and my wife visited Udaipur in Feb-2014 and wanted to stay in a heritage hotel.
Luckily I got to Shree Jagdish Mahal Heritage hotel, the 250 years old heritage site, very beautifully preserved.
The hotel rooms are elegantly decorated with Belgian glasses and Italian boono fresco paintings.
I stayed in Sheesh Mahal, the main resident room of Nagar Seth.
The facilities and services are awesome.
It is a must stay place where you feel like King.
The food is awesomely tasty. It is also near to City Palace and it has its own charm. The morning is beautiful as slowly sunlight passes through glasses.
Beautiful, elegant and Bowled out.....
Kudos to the management and staffs.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

I had been to Udaipur from Dec 30, 2013 to January 2, 2014 from Bombay and I planned to stay in a hotel which can provide me a perfect and a happy new year to me and my family and my dream came true. Its a original 250 years old magnificent heritage property of Maharana Bhim Singh and was given to Zoramal Ji Bapna. He was the Nagar Seth of Mewar State. The interior decoration, the 250 year old Fresco painting on walls tells the story of different themes and 250 years old Belgium glass work on Gokhdas and Zarokhas are one of the best part of heritage property we ever saw in life.From rooftop of this hotel gives a beautiful sun rising point from all Aravali Hills around the whole city. The food part of this hotel was so tasty which we cannot ever forget. The service offered was fast and prompt and staff cooperated and coordinated well with us. From aerodrum the hotel managed pick up by Innova car and also managed the sight seeing from Innova car for 3 days and driver was excellent. Everytime he picked and dropped from hotel only. Hotel has got enough parking space for 5 four wheelers.Everything is at a walking distance taking a maximum time of around 5 -10 minutes like the Jagdish Temple, Pichola Lake and the City Palace.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and had a great experience....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TanviPorwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

When staying at a hotel our expectation is a clean, well maintained room and reasonably quiet stay. The experience i had was much better than i had in other hotels. The staff coordinated well and the service was also good. Hotel is situated at a place from where we can conveniently go anywhere .i would suggest to have a experience of it once .

Room Tip: Upper rooms are the most preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lavish2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

we had booked this hotel through Yatra.. the pictures and reviews looked nice and also recommended by yatra so we booked this hotel..The very location of the hotel is not suitable for holiday..one can reach there after crossing narrow lanes... the rooms are very dingy and windowless... we felt at the price we paid to them we could have easily got a better deal in some other hotel like swaroop vilas, rang niwas.. My advice is not to stay in this hotel even for free

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kotogara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Udaipur hotels

Bangalore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

I got a very good deal for this hotel on the last minute and was very excited.The hotel is located quite inside with very narrow lanes ,the hotel owner had to send a person to bring us to the hotel.The hotel is very beautiful and nicely decorated.But all my excitement vanished when i saw the rooms allocated to us.We were allocated ground floor rooms near Reception area which are very small,suffocating and windowless. I had to wake up next day very early because of the noise of phone and people talking coming from the reception. There was no hot water after 8 am and the owner insisted that we should get ready before 7:30 am if we want hot water.I asked him to shift our rooms because i was very unhappy with the noise and overall room but he refused to do so.Breakfast was just OK and we had to choose between Aloo Paratha or jam/butter bread and nothing else.The owner is a foul mouthed man who only sweet talked when we were about to leave. This was the worst experience i ever had on any of my travels.
The only positive thing about this hotel is that all the major attractions are at a walkable distance form here.
If you have no option and had to stay in this hotel then please choose rooms on upper floors which are quite big.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ash_love_to_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

It was an enduring experience staying in this hotel..the facilities and services were very good and staff behavior was very friendly.the food served on time and rooms were clean. The overall hospitality was full of warmth. I am delighted with this experience & recommend it for a good stay in "The city of lakes".

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vishnu_Oct2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hadi Rani Palace
Hotel Hadi Rani Palace
#89 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sargam Sadan
Sargam Sadan
#75 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.0 mi away
OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk
OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk
#86 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gangaur Palace / Ashoka Art
0.0 mi away
Brahma Niwas
Brahma Niwas
#73 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ambience
Hotel Ambience
#83 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shree Jagdish Mahal Heritage Hotel (Nagarseti Ri Haveli)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shree Jagdish Mahal Heritage Hotel (Nagarseti Ri Haveli)

Property: Shree Jagdish Mahal Heritage Hotel (Nagarseti Ri Haveli)
Address: Near Vidya Niketan School | Jadiyo ki oll, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Shree Jagdish Mahal Heritage Hotel (Nagarseti Ri Haveli) 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Udaipur city this 250 years old Haveli is situated on the bank of famous road Jadion ki ol from Ghantaghar (Clock-Tower) to Samor bagh. Haveli is easily approachable from city palace to Ghaneroa ki ghati & from Surajpol via Shrinath ji ki haveli. This 250 years old antique Haveli is very famous for its architecture & historical wall paintings, beautiful halls and Gokhdas decorated with number of Belgium glasses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Shree Jagdish Mahal Heritage Hotel (Nagarseti Ri Haveli) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing