We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Awesome Hotel, and Service””

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Shree Jagdish Mahal Heritage Hotel (Nagarseti Ri Haveli)
Ranked #119 of 158 Hotels in Udaipur
Jaipur, India
1 review
““Awesome Hotel, and Service””
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We, I and my wife visited Udaipur in Feb-2014 and wanted to stay in a heritage hotel.
Luckily I got to Shree Jagdish Mahal Heritage hotel, the 250 years old heritage site, very beautifully preserved.
The hotel rooms are elegantly decorated with Belgian glasses and Italian boono fresco paintings.
I stayed in Sheesh Mahal, the main resident room of Nagar Seth.
The facilities and services are awesome.
It is a must stay place where you feel like King.
The food is awesomely tasty. It is also near to City Palace and it has its own charm. The morning is beautiful as slowly sunlight passes through glasses.
Beautiful, elegant and Bowled out.....
Kudos to the management and staffs.

Room Tip: room no 203
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 9784142567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    30
    7
    6
    23
See reviews for
55
29
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Jagdish Heritage Hotel is a very good place. It's very nice services provide by hotels. Quality of food, breakfast is good as well room service is well good. The top of the hotel is looking good .over all infrastructure is good. Hotel staff is very cooperative and the owner is also a very nice man. Should visit again property in the heart of Udaipur and recommend to visit Shree Jagdish mahal (seth ji ki haveli) once you will visit Udaipur.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jitendracarews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We visited Udaipur the lake city last MTA's and resided a heritage hotel i.e. Hotel Shree Jagdish Mahal. It’s a unique heritage property very rare to see in this time of modernization very calm and watchful. The suites which are full of engraving and wall paintings with a glow of colorful glasses are memorable.

Room Tip: Recommend the suites which are full of engraving and wall paintings with a glow of colorful glasses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jitendra_ole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We, I and my wife visited Udaipur in Feb-2014 and wanted to stay in a heritage hotel.
Luckily I got to Shree Jagdish Mahal Heritage hotel, the 250 years old heritage site, very beautifully preserved.
The hotel rooms are elegantly decorated with Belgian glasses and Italian boono fresco paintings.
I stayed in Sheesh Mahal, the main resident room of Nagar Seth.
The facilities and services are awesome.
It is a must stay place where you feel like King.
The food is awesomely tasty. It is also near to City Palace and it has its own charm. The morning is beautiful as slowly sunlight passes through glasses.
Beautiful, elegant and Bowled out.....
Kudos to the management and staffs.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I had been to Udaipur from Dec 30, 2013 to January 2, 2014 from Bombay and I planned to stay in a hotel which can provide me a perfect and a happy new year to me and my family and my dream came true. Its a original 250 years old magnificent heritage property of Maharana Bhim Singh and was given to Zoramal Ji Bapna. He was the Nagar Seth of Mewar State. The interior decoration, the 250 year old Fresco painting on walls tells the story of different themes and 250 years old Belgium glass work on Gokhdas and Zarokhas are one of the best part of heritage property we ever saw in life.From rooftop of this hotel gives a beautiful sun rising point from all Aravali Hills around the whole city. The food part of this hotel was so tasty which we cannot ever forget. The service offered was fast and prompt and staff cooperated and coordinated well with us. From aerodrum the hotel managed pick up by Innova car and also managed the sight seeing from Innova car for 3 days and driver was excellent. Everytime he picked and dropped from hotel only. Hotel has got enough parking space for 5 four wheelers.Everything is at a walking distance taking a maximum time of around 5 -10 minutes like the Jagdish Temple, Pichola Lake and the City Palace.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and had a great experience....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TanviPorwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2014

When staying at a hotel our expectation is a clean, well maintained room and reasonably quiet stay. The experience i had was much better than i had in other hotels. The staff coordinated well and the service was also good. Hotel is situated at a place from where we can conveniently go anywhere .i would suggest to have a experience of it once .

Room Tip: Upper rooms are the most preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lavish2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2014

we had booked this hotel through Yatra.. the pictures and reviews looked nice and also recommended by yatra so we booked this hotel..The very location of the hotel is not suitable for holiday..one can reach there after crossing narrow lanes... the rooms are very dingy and windowless... we felt at the price we paid to them we could have easily got a better deal in some other hotel like swaroop vilas, rang niwas.. My advice is not to stay in this hotel even for free

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kotogara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Udaipur hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.0 mi away
Rangniwas Palace Hotel
Rangniwas Palace Hotel
#44 of 158 in Udaipur
293 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Thamla Haveli
Hotel Thamla Haveli
#68 of 158 in Udaipur
262 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
#42 of 158 in Udaipur
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk
OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk
#95 of 158 in Udaipur
147 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#28 of 158 in Udaipur
783 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gangaur Palace / Ashoka Art
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shree Jagdish Mahal Heritage Hotel (Nagarseti Ri Haveli)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shree Jagdish Mahal Heritage Hotel (Nagarseti Ri Haveli)

Property: Shree Jagdish Mahal Heritage Hotel (Nagarseti Ri Haveli)
Address: Near Vidya Niketan School | Jadiyo ki oll, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 158 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Shree Jagdish Mahal Heritage Hotel (Nagarseti Ri Haveli) 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Udaipur city this 250 years old Haveli is situated on the bank of famous road Jadion ki ol from Ghantaghar (Clock-Tower) to Samor bagh. Haveli is easily approachable from city palace to Ghaneroa ki ghati & from Surajpol via Shrinath ji ki haveli. This 250 years old antique Haveli is very famous for its architecture & historical wall paintings, beautiful halls and Gokhdas decorated with number of Belgium glasses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Shree Jagdish Mahal Heritage Hotel (Nagarseti Ri Haveli) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing