We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Krishna Lila Regency
Ranked #137 of 153 Hotels in Udaipur
Jaipur, India
1 review
“poor hotel”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Average Budget Hotel. Crowded area. Poor Parking space. Average room service. Room cleanliness average. poor restaurant service as some guests were smoking and taking drinks and were out of control. Food served very late and was difficult to seat with family and children in restaurant. overall very poor experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunil127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    7
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
15
2
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Udaipur, India
Level Contributor
172 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We were there just for Dinner,as other party fixed the meeting in this.first of all its congested,felt suffocation.we ordered snacks like panner chilli & cutlets.panner chilli as good but cutlets were so bad.at last I came to see kitchen,it was so dirty ugly....If I have seen it eralier i couldnt have drink a water or not used any dish.will not visit ever...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nehaa89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajkot, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Average Budget Hotel. Crowded area. Poor Parking space. Average room service. Room cleanliness average. poor restaurant service as some guests were smoking and taking drinks and were out of control( singing songs loudly). Food served very late and was difficult to seat with family and children in restaurant. overall poor experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jatin4466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrishnaLila, Manager at Krishna Lila Regency, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings from Krishna Lila Regency, Udaipur!!!
We are very sorry to learn of the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay with us.

I can assure you that contrary to the impression you have gained from your experience, the comfort and well-being of our guests are at all times among our highest priorities. Unfortunately, on this occasion our service did not reflect the optimum standards that we continually Endeavour to achieve.

As a result of your feedback, I have personally reviewed your case in-depth with all the team members involved. We have discussed the proper ways on how this should have been handled, as well as the importance of customer-focused service delivery and communications. We truly value our guests and respectfully request that you continue to provide feedback about our services
Once again, let me assure you that what happened in your case is not typical of the level of service provided in our Hotel. We continue to be committed to providing the quality hospitality experience to you and all our guests.
We hope that you will grant us another opportunity in the future to extend the true and warm hospitality, when you plan your next return to Udaipur.

Warm Regards.
Narendra Ludhani
(+91-92140-10111)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Udaipur hotels

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

WHY WE CHOSE THIS HOTEL: it was out of the tourist belt, about half way to the bus stand, where we had an early morning departure

PROS
- Restaurant food was good and the waiter attentive and polite (well, we were the only customers)
- Full credit to the waiter and cook who arranged hot parathas at 5 in the morning for us to take on the 5:30 bus
- Cleanliness of the room was adequate (although there were food wrappers on the stairs)

CONS
-When we entered from the street, Relationship Manager Hemant Panwar quoted us R400 above the rack rate of R2280 for a Standard Double (which we found later online). We negotiated the tariff down to R1837 inclusive of tax. Maybe that’s the local way of ripping-off foreigners, but we think it’s dishonest to quote above the rack rate.
- The mattress was the hardest this side of Udaipur Prison
- The TV, which at first didn’t work, proved to have a European plug at the back, connected by exposed wires to a line that led into the wall. There was no insulation at all. Electrocute yourself or start the hotel on fire — your choice.
- There was no hot water. When we inquired, Reception said there was hot water in the morning. When challenged, they said they could deliver a bucket of hot water. Finally, after a phone call to the Powers That Be, they turned on the hot water. This proved to be about 3 degrees warmer than cold.
- The shower head was so calcified and the gaskets so badly worn that the water fell as if from a bare pipe in the wall.
- The TV was old and fuzzy, but that didn’t matter, since only two (bad) channels were in English.
- WiFi does not reach to the rooms, but is available in the restaurant and lobby.
- Children ran wild in the halls for hours, even though we requested quiet from them and their minder on the way to our room.
- Compared to other hotels in Rajasthan, we would say the Standard Double room was worth, at most, R1000.
- The last straw: with a 5:30 bus the following morning, the hotel said they would arrange a tuk-tuk for 5:00. That tuk-tuk, if it was ever arranged, never appeared. As the clock wound down and we worried about catching the bus and the flight from Ahmedabad to follow, there was nothing happening out on the street. Finally, a tuk-tuk appeared 8 minutes before our bus was due to depart. We raced to the station and boarded the bus without enough time to stow our luggage below — and that was only because the bus was running a few minutes late.
- This hotel is just hopelessly bad. Don't stay there.

WOULD WE STAY HERE AGAIN? Ha! Ha! Ha!

Room Tip: As far as we can tell, there isn't a good room in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank latetothestation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrishnaLila, Owner at Krishna Lila Regency, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Hi there

Extremely sorry for the experience you have had, but we appreciate that you took out the time to write the feedback. There is a lot we have learnt from it.

We are recently working on our renovation and in a few months, there will be new televisions, air conditioners and mattresses in all the rooms. We are trained our staff as well to provide a much better service.

We hope you can give us another chance to experience the renovated hotel. Thanks a lot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The worst place. Curtains are never washed and there were lizards behind them. below the mattress the bed was full of dust and insect eggs. Ac was noisy and so the fan. Both were never serviced. you can not judge all these things by looking at the beautiful pictures they have placed on their website. No wonder all the rooms were vacant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NatureLover0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012 via mobile

A big no for this hotel. We were a family and checked in in the evening. It appeared to be an okay hotel.but during the following couple of hours, we started discovering many unusual things. Firstly, we placed the order for food at room, but we were charged 10% extra for room service which weren't mentioned anywhere.
2ndly, we found that one neon light wouldn't go off until the main power switch was put off, causing all the other electronic devices such as the ac machine., ceiling fan to shut off. We went to sleep putting the light on as the staffs couldn't do much about it. Finally, this terrible hotel is locked from outside during night. It was around 1 am and I needed something for which I called up the reception but upon calling them times without numbers, noone responded. I went all the way down to the reception,and found none. I waited, knocked, howled and screemed but nobody turned up. Being scared I went up to my room and spent a sleepless night. We checked out first in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dskccu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2012

In Udaipur Winter night temperature is around 10 degrees. But no room heating was there in Deluxe room. Floor was granite flooring so difficult to walk on it. Bath room was really horrible. Dirty but specious.
Bed cover are very old and dirty.
Staff members are helpful but the no of staff members are very less to get prompt service.
It seems the owner is too greedy, so charging a lot for ordinary hotel...

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prasanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
356.6 mi away
Hotel Gorbandh
Hotel Gorbandh
#122 of 153 in Udaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Samridhi
Hotel Samridhi
#118 of 153 in Udaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
357.0 mi away
Hotel Nayee Haveli
Hotel Nayee Haveli
#40 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
355.7 mi away
Treebo Park Classic
Treebo Park Classic
#68 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
356.7 mi away
Treebo Vatika Inn
Treebo Vatika Inn
#71 of 153 in Udaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
356.9 mi away
Anjani Hotel
Anjani Hotel
#60 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krishna Lila Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krishna Lila Regency

Property: Krishna Lila Regency
Address: 11 Sheetla Marg | Near Kalaji Goraji, Lake Palace Road, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 153 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Krishna Lila Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Krishna lila Regency is located in the business and commercial areas. Hotel has excellent conference facilities for business travellers. Rooms are furnished with wooden furniture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Krishna Lila Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing