We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good views, fresh food, clean rooms, nice staff”
Review of Hotel Hill Lake

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Hill Lake
Ranked #67 of 156 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good views, fresh food, clean rooms, nice staff”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Well, the title gives it away really.
We had a pleasant stay. City centre/old town is in walking distance. The food is made to order.
Stay was organised by an agency, so can't comment on the price and or value for money.
Would recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    59
    26
    8
    11
See reviews for
33
60
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013

we stayed two night here in diwali,no room service is provided..in morning we asked for hot drinking water and manager said that he couldent provide because his staff might got hurt by that.What a rubbish ...!!moreover u have to go to terrecce for so called view of cow dirty lake..
no parking fecilities...great view of cowdungs and goat .....in addition that you wake up with a noise of animals...in this hotel u can get 2 3 plus points like hot water 24 hrs and clean room but for 2 3 thing 3000 rs is not worth to pay....avg rent is 1500 and max it will be 1800..plz dont pay more if anyone tells to pay....no 3* hotel....it is avg hotel made in pol...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ghostrider358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed at Hotel Hill Lake for our trip to Udaipur. I think the name does it justice. The location is what hugely works in its favor, especially for those who are dying to visit the Pichhola Lake, it’s really close. When we arrived, the staff was really helpful and helped us with our luggage, helping us in settling down. Our rooms were simply WOW. They were very comfortable and the ambiance was amazing. The bathrooms were really clean and well stocked with the basics. The room service was really quick. We even had a chat with the manager, who was really friendly and inquired about our stay. The staff made proper arrangements for a commute to take us to the Fort. The food was really delicious and that’s when we realized the how amazing the Rajathani cuisine is. This place was the best with modern amenities but with a traditional touch and we had a memorable experience. We are definitely going to go back and I recommend it to all.

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny"....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ankitjoshi10nov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulle, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

i stayed two night here room no.12 very good view of lake. very very clean rooms and bathroom. hot water 24 hrs available room no. 18 is very good bedroom and the restaurant very good view of lake and city palace lake palace. staff is very more sympathy and simple and helpful. if i return back india again then i would like to stay again with this hotel hill lake..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frouard y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Room is very good very spacious bathroom. Specially the view from room is beautiful.
The rooftop restaurant give you beautiful view of old city, city place, lake palace. Staff is nice
And very helpful.food was delecious.as per my view pls choose lake facing room.
.



  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chamu567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New delhi
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I had a very good experience staying at the hotel,The room was very spacious and neat & clean as well. staff was very co-operative and the food was very tasty. Location of hotel was also good as the city palace was at walking distance and other tourist points were also at 10 to 15 mins away . The only problem i had faced was the chek-in time difference as the timing mention on the ibibo.com voucher was 10 a.m and in actual it was 12'o clock.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zohaannabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I have never experienced that much worst hospitality from any hotel.

Hotel name is -
Hotel Hill Lake, UDAIPUR
Purohit Ji Ka Khurra, Inside Chandpole
Udaipur.
Contact Person :- Mr. Imraan

1. we can't reach hotel by vehicle.
2. We have to leave our vehicle atleast 1.5km before hotel.
3. Even we hire Rickshaw for this hotel they also drop us 500m away from hotel. So we have to go by walk and bring our own luggage to hotel room.
4. There is no facility of Bell boy or the boy who bring our luggage to room.
5. Food is so much costly
1 cup of bournvita cost you around Rs.80/-
1 water bottle Rs.30/-
1 omlet with 2 breads of slice Rs.100/-
So much costly. Even 3-5 star hotels are not so much costly.
6. Main thing is management is worst. They didn't know the meaning of HOSPITALITY. Mr.Imran is the worst manager ever I have seen.
7. Unko koi jarurat nahi hai customer ki.

I can't give 0.0 star rating to this hotel

Room Tip: Never go to this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sumeet57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mahendra Prakash
Hotel Mahendra Prakash
#10 of 156 in Udaipur
760 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gaj Vilas
Hotel Gaj Vilas
#52 of 156 in Udaipur
190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Raj Niwas Hotel
Raj Niwas Hotel
#56 of 156 in Udaipur
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#7 of 156 in Udaipur
2,249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Krishna Niwas
Hotel Krishna Niwas
#63 of 156 in Udaipur
260 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Royal Pratap Niwas
Hotel Royal Pratap Niwas
#57 of 156 in Udaipur
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hill Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hill Lake

Property: Hotel Hill Lake
Address: Purohit Ji Ka Khurra, Inside Chandpole, | Inside Chandpol, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 156 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Hill Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Hill Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hill Lake Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing